Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel 81 Geylang

20 Lorong 16 Geylang, Geylang, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hotel81 - Geylang
Hotel 81 Geylang Singapore - Lobby Hotel 81 Geylang Singapore - Standard Room Hotel 81 Geylang Singapore - Standard Room Hotel 81 Geylang Singapore - Guest Room Hotel 81 Geylang Singapore - Standard Bathroom Hotel 81 Geylang Singapore - Bathroom Hotel 81 Geylang Singapore - Twin Room Hotel 81 Geylang Singapore - Bathroom
Area: Geylang Number of Rooms: 85

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.3

from 957 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
6.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (957)
Sort by:
Jamilya J. Couples France, August 30, 2015
not a good neighborhood

cheap according the cost of life iin Singapore
4
Very tiny room, bathroom seems more like toilet with extra shower head (taking the shower over the toilet..). The neighborhood is horrible, very dirty. few cockroachs on the street. Only positif point for this hotel is the price and cleanliness is ok.
Report this review
Marlon F. Business travelers Philippines, August 25, 2015
My Hotel 81 experience

Location, Value for Money, Staff
8
It was perfect.
Report this review
Marinella F. Couples Italy, August 23, 2015
Small and umid room
3.7
Bad
Report this review
Chee T. Business travelers Malaysia, August 5, 2015
budget hotel in geylang

near to local food and night life.
6
Report this review
Tuyet M. Families with young children Vietnam, July 31, 2015
Bad impression

Near MRT
3.7
The only thing I like from this hotel was that it is located near MRT. The rooms are small and are not noise isolation. We travelled with kids and were requested to book additional room as the space is too small to accommodate.
Report this review
David L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 27, 2015
Not Recommended

The room was in a quiet location within the hotel
3.7
This is probably the worst hotel I've stayed in, in Geylang. When I first checked in I was given a very small internal room without a window - even though the description of the room I booked said it had a window with no view. When I complained I was given another room - the last room!!! - with a window at the side of the hotel. The room was very small and only suitable for one person and a single bed even though they had crammed in a small double - I reckon 10 square meters max - even though they state approximately 14 square meters in the description. Also the condition of the room, bed, furniture, fixtures and fittings was very poor. The picture must have been taken when the hotel first opened. The toilet/shower room was the size of a phone booth with the shower over the toilet and one of those awful plastic folding doors, normally found in caravans or camper vans. Singapore may be a 1st World city of international standards however its budget and middle price band hotel chains are way below standard when compared to some of their regional neighbours. When I queried why there was only one bottle of drinking water & one sachet of coffee & one sachet of tea in a room that is meant for 2 people I was told that is what they give whether the room has 1 person or more - how mean, I've never heard of that before. Either give fully or not at all. I also found the staff efficient but officious and cold, very Singaporean. Basically I cannot recommend this hotel. It is VERY hard to find a good hotel at an affordable price in Singapore, (unless you earn dollars, pounds, or euros, or other high value currency), however, there are better hotels in this area for the same price or slightly more. Good luck with your search.
Report this review
Pak M. Couples Malaysia, July 18, 2015
Good Location

Location, alot of restaurant
6
Because of the location. So convenient.
Report this review
Jhon S. Families with older children Indonesia, July 9, 2015
location in geylang, isn't good for family

location near to aljuined mrt station.
5.3
Receptionist : bad performance
Report this review
Paul J. Solo travelers Canada, June 22, 2015
Good hotel

Great hotel
9
Report this review
Hassan M. Business travelers Maldives, June 6, 2015
Best

Best
8.7
Best
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel 81 Geylang Singapore - FacadeHotel 81 Geylang Singapore - LobbyHotel 81 Geylang Singapore - Standard RoomHotel 81 Geylang Singapore - Standard RoomHotel 81 Geylang Singapore - Guest RoomHotel 81 Geylang Singapore - Standard BathroomHotel 81 Geylang Singapore - BathroomHotel 81 Geylang Singapore - Twin RoomHotel 81 Geylang Singapore - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Hotel 81 Geylang, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B07