or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel 81 Geylang

20 Lorong 16 Geylang, Geylang, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hotel81 - Geylang
Hotel 81 Geylang Singapore - Lobby Hotel 81 Geylang Singapore - Standard Room Hotel 81 Geylang Singapore - Standard Room Hotel 81 Geylang Singapore - Guest Room Hotel 81 Geylang Singapore - Standard Bathroom Hotel 81 Geylang Singapore - Bathroom Hotel 81 Geylang Singapore - Twin Room Hotel 81 Geylang Singapore - Twin Room Hotel 81 Geylang Singapore - Bathroom
Area: Geylang Number of Rooms: 85
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.3

based on
897 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
6.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (897)
Sort by:
Sook L. Business travelers Singapore, January 20, 2015
Staff, William very helpful

Friendly staff
8.3
Craig A. Solo travelers Australia, January 14, 2015
In transit accommodation

Cheap, Great Location for Local Food, Good staff
7.7
I was in transit through Singapore and the hotel was good for an overnight stay.
David L. Solo travelers Canada, December 31, 2014
Don't forget your passport !

good wifi, cheap for Singapour
5
I go to Singapore to renew my visa to go back to Indonesia. So my passport was at the embassy. When i arrive at the front desk, the guy told me he cannot let me in because i didn't have my passport or a copy of it. I had all others ID you can think about (driver license, birth certificate, even my old passport - not yet expired but not valid to take the plane). The guy just say to me : its gonna be all... Meaning ; ok, you can go now. I say to him i will find another place, but i want refund of my money. Than he say to me ; cannot, it's a late cancellation. I was very angry, and told him ; it's not a cancellation, you don't want to let me in ! ! He just look at me with a sarcastic smile, and move his chair beside to look at his phone. I was about to punch him in the face when the manager come and ask me for the paper they give me at the immigration, and everything was fine. If that men were not there, i will have lost my money and find myself with no place to sleep ! ! Beware, some very stupid person work there.
Chua C. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 30, 2014
The bed sheet is very dirty

nearby food place
6
not so good impression
Rodolfo D. Couples Philippines, December 27, 2014
one of the worst budget hotels
2
should have gone to a 3 star or 4 star hotels
Zainuddin A. Families with young children Malaysia, December 26, 2014
Room is very small

Nothing
4.7
Feel like sleeping on the floor.
Tjin S. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 17, 2014
a very simple hotel in busy area

Clean, Simple, wifi connected
6
The stay at Hotel 81 was good enough considering of the price they offered. Despite of its colourful night life; if you are looking for 24hours midnite snacks and night market they are available in the vicinity.
Edilberto J. Solo travelers Philippines, December 7, 2014
Best hotel in geylang

Very friendly and accommodating staff, baggage counter where guests can leave their luggage upon checkout and while touring the city, good location..
8.3
I had a great time! I am a returning guest this year.. And would take this hotel when i get back to Sg next year..
Ryan Y. Business travelers Malaysia, December 5, 2014
struggle stay

good access to public transport n local food
3.7
can't sleep well for 2 nights n fell sick on the third day
Paul J. Solo travelers Canada, December 1, 2014
Very good hotel

good location, great staff, clean.
8
Very nice hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel 81 Geylang Singapore - FacadeHotel 81 Geylang Singapore - LobbyHotel 81 Geylang Singapore - Standard RoomHotel 81 Geylang Singapore - Standard RoomHotel 81 Geylang Singapore - Guest RoomHotel 81 Geylang Singapore - Standard BathroomHotel 81 Geylang Singapore - BathroomHotel 81 Geylang Singapore - Twin RoomHotel 81 Geylang Singapore - Twin RoomHotel 81 Geylang Singapore - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Hotel 81 Geylang, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B03