Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel 81 Gold

20 Lorong 20 Geylang, Geylang, Singapore 398738 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel 81 Gold Singapore - Room amenities Hotel 81 Gold Singapore - Lobby Hotel 81 Gold Singapore - Lobby Hotel 81 Gold Singapore - Lobby Hotel 81 Gold Singapore - Lobby Hotel 81 Gold Singapore - Lobby Hotel 81 Gold Singapore - Exterior Hotel 81 Gold Singapore - Exterior Hotel 81 Gold Singapore - Exterior Hotel 81 Gold Singapore - Bathroom Hotel 81 Gold Singapore - Standard Bathroom Hotel 81 Gold Singapore - Twin Hotel 81 Gold Singapore - Standard Hotel 81 Gold Singapore - Guest Room
Area: Geylang Number of Rooms: 98
Free Wi-Fi

Check Rates & Availability

We want you to pay the lowest possible rate for your room. If you have reserved a hotel room through Agoda, and then show us that you could book the same room, for the same dates, at a lower rate, that is viewable and bookable on another website, we will either match that rate or beat it. Click this link to find out more.
Check-in: Nights: Check-out

Check-out:

Calendar

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
1756 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (1756)
Sort by:
Mercedes G. Solo travelers Philippines, November 20, 2012
Simple hotel, near MRT

Walking distance from Aljuneid MRT
7
Hotel provided basic needs for overnight stay. Near Aljuneid MRT. Small shops nearby. It's in the Geylang area though. Don't bring kids.
Ng Z. Couples Singapore, November 17, 2012
Lovely hotel, comfy bed

Counter staff with good attitude
6.7
Counter staff is very friendly, bed is very comfy though room is a little small.
Wong C. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 17, 2012
Value for money

many eatery around the hotel, delicious and cheap
7.7
Great for solo and couple traveller but not suitable for family with kids as the location is right in the centre of red light district area. Overall value for money.
Hotel Feature Tip: The wifi is free and you can get the password from reception.
Allan C. Solo travelers Australia, November 17, 2012
A bit tricky

Close to the city and public transport
5.7
Average room size and condition. Staff helpful. No elevators for a 2 storey building. Be prepared to carry luggage up the stairs. No dedicated non-smoking area - be prepared to get smoke drifting into your room. The plumbing was bad in my room, the bathroom was flooded after a shower.
Jose L. Couples Philippines, November 16, 2012
Good budget hotel in Singapores red light district

Cheap rates, friendly staff, quick checking out
7
If you do not mind staying in the Geylang district (Singapores red light district) and on a tight budget, the check out this hotel. It's a 10min walk to the nearest SMRT station on the east-west line. Our room was clean, but it didn't come with a ref.
Restaurant Tip: The geylang district is a hawkers food paradise.
Peter J. Solo travelers Australia, November 13, 2012
Basic Accomodation and sevice is pleasant

Affordable
5.3
Good hotel for a short stay or stop over,location in residential area ,cheaply priced food.
Soon H. Families with older children Malaysia, November 12, 2012
Lovely hotel but complicated location

Good price and many local food nearby
6.3
The hotel about 15 minutes from MRT station. My opinion about this hotel location is full of foreign worker. Example like China, Bangala and Indo. Besides this place also so call Red Lattern place. They will be some girl standing and wait for customer. Not so recommend stay this location if you bring children.
Emmanuel P. Families with young children Philippines, November 12, 2012
A decent hotel for a good price

Good wifi and easy access to convenient stores and restaurants
6
The room we stayed is quite nice for a small family of 3. It's both internet and cable ready. Though no breakfast is served, you can easily find many convenient stores and restaurants within the vicinity. The only downfall is the area where it is situated - near the red-light district -definitely not good for children.
Setiawan T. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 11, 2012
quite a small room but location is near to MRT

location in "red light" area
6.7
I'm travelling with friend and first time to be in this hotel chains. My first impression is that room is quite small, but worth the money that I spent on it. The combined bathroom w8th toilet is quite clean. And most of all, I like this hotel for the location is near to the M.R.T. station.
Craig L. Solo travelers Australia, November 11, 2012
ideal for a one night layover

good location, clean rooms, friendly staff
7.3
Look - it's nowhere near good enough for an extended stay but for me it was ideal for a one night layover before I flew out the next day. The staff were friendly (except for Porky at reception who is recovering well from her charisma by-pass)- it is in a good location for food and drink and was very clean. I prefer it to the Amrise hotel which is not too far away - cheaper too.
Nightlife Tip: Be prepared for the inevitable approach from the ladies of the night - it's bang (!) in the middle of the Red Light district.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel 81 Gold SingaporeHotel 81 Gold Singapore - Room amenitiesHotel 81 Gold Singapore - LobbyHotel 81 Gold Singapore - LobbyHotel 81 Gold Singapore - LobbyHotel 81 Gold Singapore - LobbyHotel 81 Gold Singapore - LobbyHotel 81 Gold Singapore - ExteriorHotel 81 Gold Singapore - ExteriorHotel 81 Gold Singapore - ExteriorHotel 81 Gold Singapore - BathroomHotel 81 Gold Singapore - Standard BathroomHotel 81 Gold Singapore - TwinHotel 81 Gold Singapore - StandardHotel 81 Gold Singapore - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel 81 Gold, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A07