or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel 81 Gold

20 Lorong 20 Geylang, Geylang, Singapore 398738 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel 81 Gold Singapore - Room amenities Hotel 81 Gold Singapore - Lobby Hotel 81 Gold Singapore - Lobby Hotel 81 Gold Singapore - Lobby Hotel 81 Gold Singapore - Lobby Hotel 81 Gold Singapore - Lobby Hotel 81 Gold Singapore - Exterior Hotel 81 Gold Singapore - Exterior Hotel 81 Gold Singapore - Exterior Hotel 81 Gold Singapore - Bathroom Hotel 81 Gold Singapore - Standard Bathroom Hotel 81 Gold Singapore - Twin Hotel 81 Gold Singapore - Standard Hotel 81 Gold Singapore - Guest Room
Area: Geylang Number of Rooms: 98
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
1547 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (1547)
Sort by:
Chun Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 18, 2012
Not bad

Reasonable Price
5.7
Wenda J. Families with young children Malaysia, July 14, 2012
Far from MRT and the very poor customer service.

Poor room condition and poor customer service.
2.7
We booked Hotel 81 Gold, but hotel staff told us their twin room have problem and transfer us to opposite hotel, which is hotel 81 Lucky. We booked 3 rooms and we have 6 adults and 3 young children. My husband which stay in Singapore follow us, and the staff told that no visitor allowed at all time. He not allowed my husband to carry the luggage for me. check CCTV and call to my room to ask my husband get out from the room within 30 minutes, what a poor service. First time heard that hotel does not allowed visitor to visit. The location is poor as well, far from MRT. 15 minutes walking distance, rooms with smoke smell. heater spoilt, and very noisy at night time. Really dissapointed.
Amanda C. Couples Indonesia, July 14, 2012
"Nice and clean hotel"

the hotel's service was good
6
we chose this hotel because of the price was worth it with the hotel's facilities. we also liked to walk n enjoy the location because it was near many restaurants even at night. we also liked to use the free wifi internet without any additional charge and the hotel's service was good.
Stefano F. Solo travelers Italy, July 14, 2012
Small hotel with good location

Price
6.3
The price and the location are very good although the room are really small. Jo Chiat road has several eateries while the tube station is just 10 min walk. At night lots of bar/karaoke around.
Wei B. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 12, 2012
good location but old room

good location
5.7
the room is a bit older compare to the peers hotels nearby,besides, the twin beds room's bed is really small that it can hardly hold a person.
Ngan K. Couples Vietnam, July 8, 2012
Ngan Le

- Close to MRT stattion --> convenient transport
4.3
- Room is small - Old furniture - No thongs in room for bath using -> dirty - Staff is OK, not friendly but not bad - Be in red zone but it's OK
Evangeline B. Solo travelers Philippines, July 8, 2012
nice hotel

clean room
8.3
the hotel is nice, clean room, helpful staff and great accommodation. i enjoyed my stay in the hotel but outside the outside i not pleasant for me. there are lots of people outside, busy streets and 10 minute walk to mrt station. but overall i enjoyed it.
Hotel Feature Tip: great accommodation with internet access.
Kevin T. Groups Malaysia, July 8, 2012
Great Location

Clean
6.7
Overall i am very satisfied with this hotel, value for money as budget hotel
Kevin T. Groups Malaysia, July 8, 2012
Within budget type of hotel

affordable rate
6.7
we needed a budget hotel for business travelling purpose, and this hotel happens to meet the basic requirement.
Hon K. Couples Malaysia, July 7, 2012
Budget Hotel Stay at Singapore

Value for.....
4.3
You pay what you get. It meets the basic expectation.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel 81 Gold SingaporeHotel 81 Gold Singapore - Room amenitiesHotel 81 Gold Singapore - LobbyHotel 81 Gold Singapore - LobbyHotel 81 Gold Singapore - LobbyHotel 81 Gold Singapore - LobbyHotel 81 Gold Singapore - LobbyHotel 81 Gold Singapore - ExteriorHotel 81 Gold Singapore - ExteriorHotel 81 Gold Singapore - ExteriorHotel 81 Gold Singapore - BathroomHotel 81 Gold Singapore - Standard BathroomHotel 81 Gold Singapore - TwinHotel 81 Gold Singapore - StandardHotel 81 Gold Singapore - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel 81 Gold, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A02