Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel 81 Gold

20 Lorong 20 Geylang, Geylang, Singapore 398738 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel 81 Gold Singapore - Room amenities Hotel 81 Gold Singapore - Lobby Hotel 81 Gold Singapore - Lobby Hotel 81 Gold Singapore - Lobby Hotel 81 Gold Singapore - Lobby Hotel 81 Gold Singapore - Exterior Hotel 81 Gold Singapore - Exterior Hotel 81 Gold Singapore - Exterior Hotel 81 Gold Singapore - Bathroom Hotel 81 Gold Singapore - Twin Hotel 81 Gold Singapore - Standard
Area: Geylang Number of Rooms: 98

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

from 1828 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (1828)
Sort by:
Chai L. Couples Malaysia, August 16, 2015
Strange smell in the room

Location, WiFi connection, price
5.3
The room had very strange smell
Report this review
Zixiao Z. Solo travelers China, August 16, 2015
A

A
6.3
Report this review
Trevor W. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 9, 2015
A Last Resort

Price
2
The room had a dreadful smell and the tap water was dirty
Report this review
Sarah C. Solo travelers Australia, August 9, 2015
Good for overnight Stay

Easy access to food stalls in Geylang Area
5.7
I arrive midnite from the airport and good to know there is a place that will accomdate me. It provided me a place for a budget stay overnight when the rest of accomodations were occupied due to influx of visitors to Singapore to celebrate the 50th Independence Day. Everything would have been good but I cannot tolerate the extremely strong stench of smoke coming through the bedroom's exhaust. I have asthma and for this reason it made the stay a bit uncomfortable. It has clean toilet and bath and hot water shower. The staff were polite and provided me with a power adaptor when I asked upon checked in. I won't recommend for families with little children but other travellers on a budget might consider this accomodation.
Report this review
Hartfried S. Solo travelers Germany, August 9, 2015
Location

Location, Reasonable Rate, Free Wifi
7
Unless you are planning a family holiday with your young kids, I can recommend this hotel for the convenient location between Changi Airport and Downtown and the reasonable rate. The bed was too short for a 193cm tall person such as me. There is an excellent Cafe for breakfast called Brawn and Brains close by.
Report this review
Bettina B. Solo travelers Switzerland, August 9, 2015
Just enough for one night

Location, price
4.7
Not much positive to say about this hotel. Location is ok, as is the price. And Wifi was solid. That's about it for the positive. Other than that: staff is disinterested at best and unfriendly at worst, the walls are paper thin, the bed is uncomfortable and has a weird plastic on it, there is a very strange smell all throughout the hotel including the rooms and all in all it is a filthy place. I'm far from picky when it comes to hotels, but there are limits. This was an emergency as I was stranded in Singapore due to airline troubles, but I would never stay here again, nor recommend it to anyone
Report this review
Michael G. Couples Ireland, August 8, 2015
Good value for Singapore

Clean room, quiet area, good WiFi
8
Stayed for 2 nights. Room was clean and sheets changed on the 2nd day. Aircon was very good. Decent shower. TV had only 13 channels, not much to see for the westerner. Bed was comfy but mattress has a plastic covering which gives the sheet a tendency to slide off. Kind of annoying but not a major issue.
Report this review
Kam C. Business travelers Australia, August 7, 2015
Not to bad

Value for money and location
6
Is so so
Report this review
Ho F. Business travelers Singapore, August 4, 2015
Location is ok

Location , eatery and price
4.7
Very bad acoustic control and room to room very easy to hear each other .
Report this review
Ruzila H. Business travelers Singapore, August 4, 2015
transit stay

no new best things
6
fine & pleasant
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel 81 Gold SingaporeHotel 81 Gold Singapore - Room amenitiesHotel 81 Gold Singapore - LobbyHotel 81 Gold Singapore - LobbyHotel 81 Gold Singapore - LobbyHotel 81 Gold Singapore - LobbyHotel 81 Gold Singapore - ExteriorHotel 81 Gold Singapore - ExteriorHotel 81 Gold Singapore - ExteriorHotel 81 Gold Singapore - BathroomHotel 81 Gold Singapore - TwinHotel 81 Gold Singapore - Standard

Customer Reviews - Hotel 81 Gold, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B03