My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel 81 Opera

238 Joo Chiat Road, East Coast / Katong, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel 81 Opera Singapore - Standard Hotel 81 Opera Singapore - Standard Bathroom Hotel 81 Opera Singapore - Standard Hotel 81 Opera Singapore - Standard Hotel 81 Opera Singapore - Standard Hotel 81 Opera Singapore - Standard Hotel 81 Opera Singapore - Twin Hotel 81 Opera Singapore - Twin Bathroom Hotel 81 Opera Singapore - Family Hotel 81 Opera Singapore - Family Hotel 81 Opera Singapore - Family Hotel 81 Opera Singapore - Family Room Hotel 81 Opera Singapore - Lobby Hotel 81 Opera Singapore - Lobby Hotel 81 Opera Singapore - Hotel Exterior Hotel 81 Opera Singapore - Hotel Exterior
Hotel 81 Opera Singapore - Hotel Exterior Hotel 81 Opera Singapore - Hotel Exterior Hotel 81 Opera Singapore - Lobby
Hotel Area: East Coast / Katong Number of Rooms: 84
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.2

based on
961 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
6.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (961)
Sort by:
Siu K. Couples Hong Kong, April 18, 2014
It's a multicultural city, clean and safe.

The price is comparatively reasonable
7.3
Latifah L. Couples Singapore, April 15, 2014
Nothing special

Fast check in reasonable room and fast check out
6
Normal budget hotel nothing special.
Kelvin L. Couples Singapore, April 5, 2014
Budget no frills direct

Direct. No frills. Budget. Easy.
6
Direct. No frills. Budget. Easy. Simple room. Just works and simple.
Kriengsak S. Couples Thailand, April 5, 2014
Good and valued of money

Good service, normal cleanliness and location
6
Quick service and good staff
Gamar S. Solo travelers Singapore, April 4, 2014
cheap at red light district

cheap, clean, restaurants
6.7
hotel 81 is a budget hotel. cheap but its at red light district. So not suitable for family and children.
Kelvin L. Families with young children Singapore, April 2, 2014
Cheap and good. Fast check in. Can go again

Price price big and clean
6.7
Fast check in. Direct fuss free. Room bed and all. Will go again
Colin B. Solo travelers Australia, April 2, 2014
adequate

close to the airport
6.3
This was adequate, I did ask for early check in and with a window and non smoking room, however I wasn't able to check in early without paying a surcharge. Usually when using Agoda, they always help me if I like to check in early. The staff made me go outside and walk around for half an hour even after paying the surcharge which I thought was a little unreasonable. The wifi was very poor in the room and I was unable to use it. I wouldn't stay here again as it is quite far from anything. The map has its location somewhat closer.
Marsoedi I. Business travelers Indonesia, March 31, 2014
Budget Hotel,but more than comfort...

nice ,comfort and reasonable price
7.7
nice ,comfort and reasonable price
Gamar S. Couples Singapore, March 28, 2014
budget, good local restaurant

cheap, local restaurant
7.3
Its a budget hotel which is tranquil in the morning but becomes red light district at night. Not suitable for family with children.
Noorsidah S. Groups Malaysia, March 24, 2014
good because it is near to Halal restaurant.

cozy environment, friendly staffs and clean bed sheet and clean toilet!!!
7.7
happy to be at the hotel, near to Halal restaurant, near to MRT and shops..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel 81 Opera SingaporeHotel 81 Opera Singapore - StandardHotel 81 Opera Singapore - Standard BathroomHotel 81 Opera Singapore - StandardHotel 81 Opera Singapore - StandardHotel 81 Opera Singapore - StandardHotel 81 Opera Singapore - StandardHotel 81 Opera Singapore - TwinHotel 81 Opera Singapore - Twin BathroomHotel 81 Opera Singapore - FamilyHotel 81 Opera Singapore - FamilyHotel 81 Opera Singapore - FamilyHotel 81 Opera Singapore - Family RoomHotel 81 Opera Singapore - LobbyHotel 81 Opera Singapore - LobbyHotel 81 Opera Singapore - Hotel ExteriorHotel 81 Opera Singapore - Hotel ExteriorHotel 81 Opera Singapore - Hotel ExteriorHotel 81 Opera Singapore - Hotel ExteriorHotel 81 Opera Singapore - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Hotel 81 Opera, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A05