or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel 81 Palace

25 Lorong 16 Geylang, Geylang, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel 81 Palace Singapore - Standard Hotel 81 Palace Singapore - Standard Hotel 81 Palace Singapore - Standard Hotel 81 Palace Singapore - Standard Hotel 81 Palace Singapore - Twin Hotel 81 Palace Singapore - Twin Hotel 81 Palace Singapore - Twin Hotel 81 Palace Singapore - Reception Hotel 81 Palace Singapore - Coin operated washing machine Hotel 81 Palace Singapore - Reception Hotel 81 Palace Singapore - Lobby Hotel 81 Palace Singapore - Twin Room Hotel 81 Palace Singapore - Standard Hotel 81 Palace Singapore - Superior Room Hotel 81 Palace Singapore - Reception Hotel 81 Palace Singapore - Twin Room
Hotel 81 Palace Singapore - Superior Room Hotel 81 Palace Singapore - Standard Room
Area: Geylang Number of Rooms: 192
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
1845 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (1845)
Sort by:
Alna M. Couples Philippines, August 3, 2014
hotel 81 palace

near mrt, cheap, free wifi
5.3
Dont expect staff to help you with your things. Its a self service hotel since its a cheap hotel. Staff seldom smile but approachable.
Ruzila H. Business travelers Singapore, August 1, 2014
Short & pleasant stay

Value for money, comfort & friendly staffs
5.7
Hassle free during check in & out. Staffs are friendly & room service excellent.
Jogie C. Couples Philippines, July 28, 2014
Just ok

Good location, near 24 hour hawkers.
7.3
Just ok. Next time they should give enough drinking water, coffee and tea for the number of people in the room. We are 2 but they gave only for 1.
Tze W. Business travelers Malaysia, July 25, 2014
No complaint with what you paid!

Noisy, dirty, slow WIFI.
3
Terrible! I couldn't sleep for the whole night due to the noise. The WIFI in room is extremely slow and always disconnected. I made a complaint to the receptionist in lobby. She just answered me that their internet or WIFI is ok, and asked me to check my own laptop. She said it was the problem of my laptop instead. In short, I will never stay in this hotel again.
Keisuke N. Business travelers Japan, July 25, 2014
no quality service
4
The room smells cigarette and cigarette burns are found everywhere, in spite of smoke free rooms they claim. the quality of cleaning room is very poor. the ventilation is not good and the air is sofocating.
Tea S. Families with young children Malaysia, July 25, 2014
Very stuffy, old room interior, cleanliness

no
3.3
The air in the room was very stuffy. I need to buy air fresherner to have some better smell of air. The hotel interior was rather old as compare to other hotel in the geylang area. So, do view the hotel's room photos and look for those with modern room design.
Chee T. Business travelers Malaysia, July 25, 2014
bad staff attitude .

room smell
3.7
why the staff give me the room which is for handicap ? ? the room have a strong smell , i believe this room never occupy for some period . i won't stay this hotel for my next trip to singapore .
Catherine A. Couples Philippines, July 24, 2014
Hotel 81 Palace

We checked in at 12, most hotels would allow people to check in by 2.
6.3
I visited hotel 81 Classic 6 months ago and would say that its better. We just stayed for 1 day so I do not really know what to say about their other services. There are other hotels in the area that has a more peaceful sorrounding.
Keisuke N. Business travelers Japan, July 23, 2014
no quality
4
although this hotel should be smoke free, I feel some smoke smell and cigarettte burnts. And fire alarm was on at first night and the receptionist told that somebody smoked at the room. It is really terrible.
Jomar U. Business travelers Philippines, July 18, 2014
i always feel secured

security, laundry and location
6.3
I always feel secured with this hotel franchise. Although thier chinese receptionist are not hospitable especially this Dude who wore thick glasses is the worst receptionist i ever meet. I stayed in this hotel for almost a month but they never threat me with care and hospitality. The indian receptionist are very nice though.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel 81 Palace Singapore - Hotel FacadeHotel 81 Palace Singapore - StandardHotel 81 Palace Singapore - StandardHotel 81 Palace Singapore - StandardHotel 81 Palace Singapore - StandardHotel 81 Palace Singapore - TwinHotel 81 Palace Singapore - TwinHotel 81 Palace Singapore - TwinHotel 81 Palace Singapore - ReceptionHotel 81 Palace Singapore - Coin operated washing machineHotel 81 Palace Singapore - ReceptionHotel 81 Palace Singapore - LobbyHotel 81 Palace Singapore - Twin RoomHotel 81 Palace Singapore - StandardHotel 81 Palace Singapore - Superior RoomHotel 81 Palace Singapore - ReceptionHotel 81 Palace Singapore - Twin RoomHotel 81 Palace Singapore - Superior RoomHotel 81 Palace Singapore - Standard Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel 81 Palace, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C06