or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel 81 (Premier) Star

31 Lorong 18 Geylang, Geylang, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel 81 (Premier) Star Singapore - Triple Hotel 81 (Premier) Star Singapore - Twin Hotel 81 (Premier) Star Singapore - Superior Hotel 81 (Premier) Star Singapore - Triple Hotel 81 (Premier) Star Singapore - Superior Hotel 81 (Premier) Star Singapore - Bathroom Hotel 81 (Premier) Star Singapore - Internet kiosk Hotel 81 (Premier) Star Singapore - Reception Hotel 81 (Premier) Star Singapore - Lobby Hotel 81 (Premier) Star Singapore - Interior Hotel 81 (Premier) Star Singapore - Exterior Hotel 81 (Premier) Star Singapore - Exterior Hotel 81 (Premier) Star Singapore - Exterior Hotel 81 (Premier) Star Singapore - Lobby
Area: Geylang Number of Rooms: 204
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
300 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (300)
Sort by:
Kanakia J. Couples Hong Kong, September 12, 2014
good location, cheap area but convenience

good location, silence place but convenience, clean rooms
4.3
good location, convenience, cheaper area
Agus C. Business travelers Indonesia, September 11, 2014
nice budget hotel not for family

big and clean room,cheap price
7
the room is bigger than other budget hotel i was booked. the room is clean and its very easy to find food. the one that not good that its centrally located in the red light district that is very not suitable for family with children. but even the red light district in singapore is very very safe compare to indonesia. if already need place to crash and sleep i think this hotel will be the best.
Tuan L. Families with older children Vietnam, September 10, 2014
This is a nice hotel

location, price, clean
7.7
I stay at Hotel 81 for holidays with my mom , this hotel is actually clean and make me feel comfortable . additionally , it is located convenient place
Benedict C. Solo travelers Philippines, September 9, 2014
The new star

New interior, location, many food stalls around area
8.3
Pleasant. Stayed here before and totally new interior. Price also went with the new look.
Yaw A. Business travelers Malaysia, September 9, 2014
Impressed

Room design, price, location
9
I was surprised at the room design....very modern and chic, and yet so affordable. The location is easily reached, but some people might be put off by outside the hotel. Don't worry, this is Singapore. Nobody is going to bother you walking along. Food is easy to find, but not much choice as in most shops around are selling China style food.
Robin R. Couples Netherlands, September 5, 2014
Fine, if you don't care about the location

Big room, clean, fine
5.7
Fine! Stayed here for several nights. Yes, it is located in a red light district, but that is really not much of a problem. (at least, we didn t care). MRT is 10 min walk, and we used it a lot. Also several bus stops close by. Room was big enough and clean. No breakfast or food available. We thought it was a good place to stay for the price we paid! However, maybe next time we will look for something a little more centrally located.
Oei S. Business travelers Indonesia, September 1, 2014
So so

clean
6
not bad
Louie A. Families with young children Philippines, August 31, 2014
great value for money

the hotel is near convenience stores and rooms are always clean.a little far from the train station but is manageable.
8.3
Hotel stay was great. Staff are conversant in English and are knowledgeable of the area. Helped a lot when we needed quick directions on where to go for a ride.
Michael M. Solo travelers Germany, August 30, 2014
Good budget hotel

Price,,comfort, location to the city
5
It is a nice new hotel, wich is very clean and the smal rooms ate clean and nice. Its easy to get around Singapore, there its at this price a great choice. The area is the red light district, but no bad experiences! I would choose it again!
Terry P. Solo travelers Australia, August 28, 2014
two girls

clean and close to the girls
7
good but want to take 2 girls to my room not allowed

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel 81 (Premier) Star SingaporeHotel 81 (Premier) Star Singapore - TripleHotel 81 (Premier) Star Singapore - TwinHotel 81 (Premier) Star Singapore - SuperiorHotel 81 (Premier) Star Singapore - TripleHotel 81 (Premier) Star Singapore - SuperiorHotel 81 (Premier) Star Singapore - BathroomHotel 81 (Premier) Star Singapore - Internet kioskHotel 81 (Premier) Star Singapore - ReceptionHotel 81 (Premier) Star Singapore - LobbyHotel 81 (Premier) Star Singapore - InteriorHotel 81 (Premier) Star Singapore - ExteriorHotel 81 (Premier) Star Singapore - ExteriorHotel 81 (Premier) Star Singapore - ExteriorHotel 81 (Premier) Star Singapore - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3B03