Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel 81 (Premier) Star

31 Lorong 18 Geylang, Geylang, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel 81 (Premier) Star Singapore - Twin Hotel 81 (Premier) Star Singapore - Superior Hotel 81 (Premier) Star Singapore - Triple Hotel 81 (Premier) Star Singapore - Superior Hotel 81 (Premier) Star Singapore - Bathroom Hotel 81 (Premier) Star Singapore - Internet kiosk Hotel 81 (Premier) Star Singapore - Reception Hotel 81 (Premier) Star Singapore - Lobby Hotel 81 (Premier) Star Singapore - Interior Hotel 81 (Premier) Star Singapore - Exterior Hotel 81 (Premier) Star Singapore - Exterior Hotel 81 (Premier) Star Singapore - Lobby
Area: Geylang Number of Rooms: 204

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

from 741 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (741)
Sort by:
Maria F. Families with young children Indonesia, April 18, 2015
good place to stay

clean enough, quite comfortable, good staff
7
i like the room. water heater works fine. they also have a kettle in the room and small refrigerator. good service. they have some lift that also works fine.. but we can hear people talks outside the room in the morning. it is a bit noisy. not too much place to find meals near the hotel. but there is food corner that provides local foods. and also near the convenience store.
Report this review
Lee C. Business travelers Malaysia, April 16, 2015
Economy and convenience to access.

Economy, Free parking available, Easy to access.
7
Good and without complaint.
Report this review
Ron M. Solo travelers United States of America, April 16, 2015
Currently probably the best of the many Hotel 81's

recently renovated, Google wi-fi, refrigerator included
8
Effortless, no problemss
Report this review
Wayne H. Couples United States of America, April 16, 2015
Worked for us

Not as expensive or as tiny as most other places; reasonably close to the MRT; pleasant decor and bathroom.
7
Based on other reviews we had some concern about the location. We were never uncomfortable walking around the neighborhood and to the MRT, which is about a half mile away. Great wifi in the lobby but we had some problems in the room.
Report this review
Sander V. Families with young children Netherlands, April 15, 2015
No frills hotel

Price, room, location
7.3
Basic, no frills hotel in red light district in Geylang. Recently renovated so hotel and rooms are in good condition. Not much in terms of facilities. Rooms are small but comfortable. Some noise in the corridor at night but very acceptable. We did not mind being in the red light district, it's safe like the rest of Singapore.
Report this review
Chris T. Couples Singapore, April 15, 2015
Hotel 81 (Premier) Star
2.3
Normal
Report this review
Robert S. Business travelers United States of America, April 15, 2015
Fair price or simple comfort

Location close to city, room cost, rooms are clean and comfortable
6.3
Good for the short term traveler who needs a room to sleep. Close enough to city by Taxi
Report this review
Chee H. Couples Singapore, April 14, 2015
budget hotel

new
5.3
so so
Report this review
Mon F. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 14, 2015
Convenient

Convenient
6
Report this review
Hinton L. Groups Indonesia, April 10, 2015
Cheap and clean hotel in geylang area

Price, location, clean
4.7
We book for 3 rooms in this hotel, the linen for each room is not clean and the hitel only provide 1 bottle of mineral water for each day ( we stay 2 person each rooms and book the room for 3 nights. Hope the hotel can improve the service.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel 81 (Premier) Star SingaporeHotel 81 (Premier) Star Singapore - TwinHotel 81 (Premier) Star Singapore - SuperiorHotel 81 (Premier) Star Singapore - TripleHotel 81 (Premier) Star Singapore - SuperiorHotel 81 (Premier) Star Singapore - BathroomHotel 81 (Premier) Star Singapore - Internet kioskHotel 81 (Premier) Star Singapore - ReceptionHotel 81 (Premier) Star Singapore - LobbyHotel 81 (Premier) Star Singapore - InteriorHotel 81 (Premier) Star Singapore - ExteriorHotel 81 (Premier) Star Singapore - ExteriorHotel 81 (Premier) Star Singapore - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Hotel 81 (Premier) Star, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A07