or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel 81 (Premier) Star

31 Lorong 18 Geylang, Geylang, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel 81 (Premier) Star Singapore - Triple Hotel 81 (Premier) Star Singapore - Twin Hotel 81 (Premier) Star Singapore - Superior Hotel 81 (Premier) Star Singapore - Triple Hotel 81 (Premier) Star Singapore - Superior Hotel 81 (Premier) Star Singapore - Bathroom Hotel 81 (Premier) Star Singapore - Internet kiosk Hotel 81 (Premier) Star Singapore - Reception Hotel 81 (Premier) Star Singapore - Lobby Hotel 81 (Premier) Star Singapore - Interior Hotel 81 (Premier) Star Singapore - Exterior Hotel 81 (Premier) Star Singapore - Exterior Hotel 81 (Premier) Star Singapore - Exterior Hotel 81 (Premier) Star Singapore - Lobby
Area: Geylang Number of Rooms: 204
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
250 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (250)
Sort by:
Kairul A. Couples Singapore, September 18, 2014
nice room

great bed..
8
Johannes C. Couples New Zealand, September 18, 2014
nice hotel

nice staff, good area and clean
9.3
we never want to try to have another hotel if we go to Singapore. This hotel always give us the best one, so why we need to find another? Keep it like this!!!!!!!!
Jaya M. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 17, 2014
Excellent For Budget Travellers

Cheap, Clean & Convinient
8.3
The hotel was about 10 minutes walk from Aljuneid Station. There was many cheap and good food around the hotel area. Taxi was easily available as well. It might be in a red light area but the surrounding had a safe feeling. Check-In was fast, rooms are clean, it might be small but its worth the cost and it was just a place to get some sleep as I was out most of the time. Check-Out was fast as well. The room was definitely worth the price.
Stephen F. Solo travelers Australia, September 16, 2014
Budget accommodation but nice :-)

Cost effective, reasonably clean, neat & modern rooms.
5.7
My second stay here just as an overnight stopover ... yes the hotel is in the 'Red Light' district but is not an issue unless you are prepared to pay 2 - 3x as much elsewhere for the same type of room. Good local style eating facilities in the nearby streets but nothing in the hotel itself.
Jennifer S. Couples Indonesia, September 16, 2014
Very good value for money

amenities, value for money, location
8.7
You might not be very comfortable if you are a female traveler traveling alone or if you are family traveling with young children. However, it is highly recommended for couples / groups as this might be the best hotel with that price in Singapore. The room is very clean and modern as this is newly renovated. Geylang is also famous for food so this is a very good area for food enthusiasts. Hotel 81 Star is within 10 minutes walking distance to Aljunied MRT station which is not so far from the tourist attractions, too.
Chun K. Business travelers Malaysia, September 13, 2014
average

clean
7.3
great
Tuan L. Families with older children Vietnam, September 10, 2014
This is a nice hotel

location, price, clean
7.7
I stay at Hotel 81 for holidays with my mom , this hotel is actually clean and make me feel comfortable . additionally , it is located convenient place
Benedict C. Solo travelers Philippines, September 9, 2014
The new star

New interior, location, many food stalls around area
8.3
Pleasant. Stayed here before and totally new interior. Price also went with the new look.
Robin R. Couples Netherlands, September 5, 2014
Fine, if you don't care about the location

Big room, clean, fine
5.7
Fine! Stayed here for several nights. Yes, it is located in a red light district, but that is really not much of a problem. (at least, we didn t care). MRT is 10 min walk, and we used it a lot. Also several bus stops close by. Room was big enough and clean. No breakfast or food available. We thought it was a good place to stay for the price we paid! However, maybe next time we will look for something a little more centrally located.
Oei S. Business travelers Indonesia, September 1, 2014
So so

clean
6
not bad

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel 81 (Premier) Star SingaporeHotel 81 (Premier) Star Singapore - TripleHotel 81 (Premier) Star Singapore - TwinHotel 81 (Premier) Star Singapore - SuperiorHotel 81 (Premier) Star Singapore - TripleHotel 81 (Premier) Star Singapore - SuperiorHotel 81 (Premier) Star Singapore - BathroomHotel 81 (Premier) Star Singapore - Internet kioskHotel 81 (Premier) Star Singapore - ReceptionHotel 81 (Premier) Star Singapore - LobbyHotel 81 (Premier) Star Singapore - InteriorHotel 81 (Premier) Star Singapore - ExteriorHotel 81 (Premier) Star Singapore - ExteriorHotel 81 (Premier) Star Singapore - ExteriorHotel 81 (Premier) Star Singapore - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3A02