or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel 81 Rochor

5 Jalan Besar, Little India, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel 81 Rochor Singapore - Twin Hotel 81 Rochor Singapore - Superior Hotel 81 Rochor Singapore - Standard Hotel 81 Rochor Singapore - Triple Hotel 81 Rochor Singapore - Triple Hotel 81 Rochor Singapore - Triple Balcony Hotel 81 Rochor Singapore - Deluxe Hotel 81 Rochor Singapore - Bathroom Hotel 81 Rochor Singapore - Lobby Hotel 81 Rochor Singapore - Exterior Hotel 81 Rochor Singapore - Exterior Hotel 81 Rochor Singapore - Entrance
Area: Little India Number of Rooms: 87
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
796 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (796)
Sort by:
Woon W. Couples Malaysia, September 16, 2013
Average was good, just a budget hotel.

near to the MRT station, bugis street and foodcourt
6.7
Can't expect more on this hotel. Small room,just suitable for short stay
Rahmadinda Z. Couples Indonesia, September 16, 2013
not so bad

clean, friendly staff, near to supermarket
6
i and my partner stayed at Hotel 81 Rochor for 2 days. we came around 11 am and the staff didn't allow us to enter our room until 3 pm so we left our baggage there and we went to other place. one thing i concerned about leaving our baggage there is that they didn't give a special room to keep the baggage. they just put our baggage near to the wall and tied them with a rope and handed a card to us. fortunately, nothing is missing but still that was very unsafe. at night, we came again to the hotel and went to our room. the room was very small but clean enough but the hotel just gave one electricity to charge our gadgets. so we can't charge them at the same time. about the location, actually the hotel is not far from MRT station, about 0.5 km. but from the hotel to the MRT Station, there are so many traffic lights.
Subin J. Couples India, September 15, 2013
Basic nothing great

Easy access to public transport
4
The hotel is situated in a very dingy location . Some how I felt there should more lighting around the area and more security . Room is small . Just basic comforts . But there is a small mini mart which is open 24 hrs on the ground floor .
Enil M. Couples Philippines, September 13, 2013
good location, near bugis street.

only the location is great. a few walks to bugis street down to bugis train station.
7.3
Nothing is great about the hotel only the location is good. relatively small room. we travel as a couple so It dont bothered us. but definitely not recommended for travellers with kids. There is no window. All in all this is a good hotel if your travelling by yourself or as a couple.
Peng J. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 11, 2013
Not bad for Budget hotel

Close to Computer Shopping Center, Easy to find food, Budget
7.3
Not bad for Budget Hotel, just a little bit too small
Kathyren F. Groups Philippines, September 9, 2013
strategic location

great location
7
great location, near shopping area especially sim lim square.
Nissi C. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 9, 2013
Good stay, great price & near MRT

Walking distance to Bugis MRT, Good price, Centrally located.
8.3
My stay was great. Hotel was within walking distance to Bugis MRT, close to Bugis & Bencoolen shopping center. Hotel room was nice, clean & quiet. The building was quite small than I expected.
Wee C. Couples Malaysia, September 9, 2013
normal hotel for sleeping and take a shower

basic, a place to stay, location near to tourism side
4.3
High moisture of the room and make the floor a wet feel. Personally feel uncomfortable to step on the floor. The bed is hard for sleeping. I'm not recommend you to stay this hotel as you could find a lot good hotels with reasonable price out there.
Bee C. Couples Malaysia, September 8, 2013
GOOD LOCATION AND FRIENDLY STAFF

GOOD LOCATION, FAST INTERNET, EARLY CHECK IN AND FRIENDLY STAFF
7.3
THE HOTEL CENTRALLY LOCATED, NEAR TO BUGIS SHOPPING MALL AND MRT STATION. HOTEL LOBBY VERY SMALL AND CROWDED WHEN I WAS DOING MY CHECK IN. THE HOTEL PROVIDED HOURLY RENTAL. THE ROOM SMALL, NOT REALLY CLEAN(STAIN ON PILLOW, HAIR ON BED), BATH ROOM SMALL TOO. AT NIGHT GOT A BIT NOISY DUE TO THE HOTEL IS CLOSE TO THE MAIN ROAD.
Rahul B. Families with young children India, September 5, 2013
Very bad experience

Except near MRT nothing best
2.7
It was OK but not recommended for family stay. The rooms are OK but temperature of AC cannot be controlled. Also no room service.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel 81 Rochor SingaporeHotel 81 Rochor Singapore - TwinHotel 81 Rochor Singapore - SuperiorHotel 81 Rochor Singapore - StandardHotel 81 Rochor Singapore - TripleHotel 81 Rochor Singapore - TripleHotel 81 Rochor Singapore - Triple BalconyHotel 81 Rochor Singapore - DeluxeHotel 81 Rochor Singapore - BathroomHotel 81 Rochor Singapore - LobbyHotel 81 Rochor Singapore - ExteriorHotel 81 Rochor Singapore - ExteriorHotel 81 Rochor Singapore - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Hotel 81 Rochor, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A03