Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel 81 Rochor

5 Jalan Besar, Little India, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel 81 Rochor Singapore - Twin Hotel 81 Rochor Singapore - Superior Hotel 81 Rochor Singapore - Standard Hotel 81 Rochor Singapore - Triple Hotel 81 Rochor Singapore - Triple Hotel 81 Rochor Singapore - Triple Balcony Hotel 81 Rochor Singapore - Deluxe Hotel 81 Rochor Singapore - Bathroom Hotel 81 Rochor Singapore - Lobby Hotel 81 Rochor Singapore - Exterior Hotel 81 Rochor Singapore - Exterior Hotel 81 Rochor Singapore - Entrance
Area: Little India Number of Rooms: 87

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




from 918 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (918)
Sort by:
Peter C. Business travelers Malaysia, June 3, 2014
Budget hotel in central location, near MRT

Near to Sim Lim Square, Bugis Junction and Little India
Arrived on business trip. Have stayed in this Hotel 81 many, many times before and have always come back due to its location and relative price compared to other hotels in Singapore. Staff are friendly. They tend to separate the business or tourist room floors from those rented out on hourly basis which is a very good idea and we won't be interrupted by constant banging of doors, talking and footsteps in the corridor. Many varieties of local food are located nearby. Bugis, OG etc and the MRT are all close by. If you can sleep, the 24hr Mustafa Centre is also within walking distance.
Report this review
George A. Couples Malaysia, June 2, 2014
Pleasant and comfy

Reasonably priced, clean and comfortable
Although the room was small, it was clean and comfortable. Further, the room rates were reasonably priced.
Report this review
Harry M. Solo travelers Singapore, June 2, 2014
Travelling with Friends on budget

Good location, Value for money, Convenient.
Report this review
Chin H. Business travelers Malaysia, May 30, 2014

No thing can say.
need by bugis,mrt station
Report this review
Jayant M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 28, 2014
Average city hotel

What can I say, was looking for a reasonably priced Hotel in Singapore and got an average hotel, which just about matched my expectations. Area was OK, but at a busy junction. Perhaps a 10 minute walk to the nearest metro line. Small room, bathroom ok. You pays your money and takes your choice !!
Report this review
Chiam K. Couples Malaysia, May 27, 2014
Value for money

Attentive n friendly staff
Pleasant and would like to go back again of required.
Report this review
Fenson C. Couples Malaysia, May 23, 2014
Pleasantly surprised

Clean & convenient
Report this review
Chin C. Couples Malaysia, May 11, 2014
A budget hotel

Location, Location and location
Report this review
Stefani W. Families with young children Indonesia, May 5, 2014
Nice and Comfortable Hotel

Good location, near with MRT and Bugis street market
We are having good time for staying at hotel 81 rochor. The staffs were so helpfull and welcoming us so well. We were thankful for Tricia, Calvin and Gary for treating us so friendly. However, we totally disappointed with one of the staff's member (malaysian lady) which served us so bad during last 2 days we have stayed there. Unfortunately, we didn't know her name. She seems busy with herself and less responsible of guest's requests. We will delighted to see good improvement in the future, since we are often to come and stay in hotel 81 Rochor.
Report this review
Tram N. Couples Vietnam, May 4, 2014
Great location for shopping and dining

close to city center, great food choices around, close to MRT
It was good. Convenient store is just next door for 24hr. Various food courts, restaurants and small food stalls can be found just within walking distance. Most importantly, the hotel is very close to Bugis which is one of biggest shopping street in SIngapore. To get to other city center, the MRT here has its downtown line which takes only 10 min to get to Chinatown, and only 15 min by bus to Orchard. Great location!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel 81 Rochor SingaporeHotel 81 Rochor Singapore - TwinHotel 81 Rochor Singapore - SuperiorHotel 81 Rochor Singapore - StandardHotel 81 Rochor Singapore - TripleHotel 81 Rochor Singapore - TripleHotel 81 Rochor Singapore - Triple BalconyHotel 81 Rochor Singapore - DeluxeHotel 81 Rochor Singapore - BathroomHotel 81 Rochor Singapore - LobbyHotel 81 Rochor Singapore - ExteriorHotel 81 Rochor Singapore - ExteriorHotel 81 Rochor Singapore - Entrance