or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel 81 Star

31 Lorong 18 Geylang, Geylang, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel 81 Star Singapore - Triple Hotel 81 Star Singapore - Twin Hotel 81 Star Singapore - Superior Hotel 81 Star Singapore - Triple Hotel 81 Star Singapore - Superior Hotel 81 Star Singapore - Bathroom Hotel 81 Star Singapore - Bathroom Hotel 81 Star Singapore - Internet kiosk Hotel 81 Star Singapore - Reception Hotel 81 Star Singapore - Lobby Hotel 81 Star Singapore - Lobby Hotel 81 Star Singapore - Lobby Hotel 81 Star Singapore - Interior Hotel 81 Star Singapore - Exterior Hotel 81 Star Singapore - Exterior
Area: Geylang Number of Rooms: 204
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
147 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (147)
Sort by:
Neoh L. Couples Malaysia, May 2, 2014
Clean Room & Convenient Location

Clean, Easy access to the Main Attraction & Shopping Mall
7.7
Nice, attentive staff & clean room though small.
Mark I. Solo travelers Australia, May 2, 2014
good clean budget hotel

location clean value
8
only stayed for the night...close to nightlife... not exactly for the family short walk to main road, pubs and restaurants would stay again
Nurulain R. Couples Singapore, April 27, 2014
New, nice but

Nice deco, big tv and cold aircon.
7.7
Cleanliness need to improve. Found a cockroch in the room. Killed it myself. Apart from that, its the best 81 chain that i've been to. Nice and modern deco, big tv but toilet abit cramp. All in all i like it.
Roman W. Couples Switzerland, April 26, 2014
Good place if short stay & not picky about locatio

affordable, mrt closeby, quick checkin/checkout
5.7
The neighbourhood of the hotel is rather dodgy, so a lady should not stay here alone. There are also many guests coming to the hotel for a few hours only. If one doesn't mind the surrounding however, the value for money is given as it's a solid price for the city and the MRT station with access to city or the airport is nearby. While in our first stay, the room was very clean, this wasn't the case the second time.
Why K. Groups Malaysia, April 25, 2014
Very good for nightlife.

Good staff service. Clean rooms. Reasonable price. Very near nightlife locations.
7.3
Good overall. Very good service, clean bedroom. Reasonable priced
Roman W. Couples Switzerland, April 21, 2014
Solid value for money, but not a family place

Affordable, MRT station nearby, rather clean and comfortable
6.3
The neighbourhood of the hotel is rather dodgy, so a lady should not stay here alone. If one doesn't mind the surrounding, the value for money is given as it's a good price and the MRT with access to city or the airport nearby. There are also a number of late-night eateries close-by.
Mr.Porsarn M. Couples Thailand, April 20, 2014
Good budget hotel

Clean, Reasonable price and Nice restaurants
7.7
Everything was OK, the room was clean. The hotel is closed to varieties of restaurants to choose from, However, it situated in the middle of the red light district.
Leonardo D. Business travelers Colombia, April 20, 2014
Disappointed

central location
6.3
I checked out one day before and the staff told me they could not provide a receipt because I had booked with Agoda and they did not have anything to do with my reservation. The staff said they were there "just to provide the room". I was charged for 5 nights but I stayed 3, so I need reimbursment for the last night along witha receipt. Thank you
Kin L. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 20, 2014
clean

clean, moderate near to mrt, lot local chinese food nearby
6.7
in red light district, lot foreign workers,
Robert H. Solo travelers Australia, April 13, 2014
ok hotel in Geylang but very small room

location internet staff
5.3
Newish hotel in Geylang, one of the better hotels in the area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel 81 Star SingaporeHotel 81 Star Singapore - TripleHotel 81 Star Singapore - TwinHotel 81 Star Singapore - SuperiorHotel 81 Star Singapore - TripleHotel 81 Star Singapore - SuperiorHotel 81 Star Singapore - BathroomHotel 81 Star Singapore - BathroomHotel 81 Star Singapore - Internet kioskHotel 81 Star Singapore - ReceptionHotel 81 Star Singapore - LobbyHotel 81 Star Singapore - LobbyHotel 81 Star Singapore - LobbyHotel 81 Star Singapore - InteriorHotel 81 Star Singapore - ExteriorHotel 81 Star Singapore - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A06