or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel 81 Star

31 Lorong 18 Geylang, Geylang, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel 81 Star Singapore - Triple Hotel 81 Star Singapore - Twin Hotel 81 Star Singapore - Superior Hotel 81 Star Singapore - Triple Hotel 81 Star Singapore - Superior Hotel 81 Star Singapore - Bathroom Hotel 81 Star Singapore - Bathroom Hotel 81 Star Singapore - Internet kiosk Hotel 81 Star Singapore - Reception Hotel 81 Star Singapore - Lobby Hotel 81 Star Singapore - Lobby Hotel 81 Star Singapore - Lobby Hotel 81 Star Singapore - Hotel Interior Hotel 81 Star Singapore - Hotel Exterior Hotel 81 Star Singapore - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Geylang Number of Rooms: 204
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

6.9

based on
69 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (69)
Sort by:
Leonardo D. Business travelers Colombia, April 20, 2014
Disappointed

central location
6.3
I checked out one day before and the staff told me they could not provide a receipt because I had booked with Agoda and they did not have anything to do with my reservation. The staff said they were there "just to provide the room". I was charged for 5 nights but I stayed 3, so I need reimbursment for the last night along witha receipt. Thank you
Robert H. Solo travelers Australia, April 13, 2014
ok hotel in Geylang but very small room

location internet staff
5.3
Newish hotel in Geylang, one of the better hotels in the area.
Boonwai Y. Couples Canada, April 11, 2014
pleasant n relaxing

good wifi, clean and quiet, near MRT
8.3
Check in was easy n quick Room was clean n about the right size for what you paid for. Staffs were helpful n friendly. Quiet room except when the cleaner's phone always rang at 7 am which was annoying. Located in Geylang - redlight district. So careful if you have young kids. I was told by a local to be careful when taking pictures in the street (when I took a picture of the congested traffic on Geylang Road from the pedestrian bridge). People in the Geylang area are very sensitive to be in tourists picture. May be it is the kind of business they are in.
Nicholas T. Solo travelers Australia, April 10, 2014
Good area for budget accommodation

Comfortable bed, helpful staff, easy check in & out
8
Didn't expect much for the price but the room was clean, the bed was comfortable, shower good, & TV was modern. Air con was a bit loud - had to turn it off to sleep but having it was appreciated. Soundproofing was not so good as people were easily heard in the hallway at all hours. It is in the red light district so noisy people late at night seemed the norm. Not a place for families with children but as a solo traveler I'd stay there again. Sightseeing and shopping is best reached by taxi but doesn't cost much (around $10). Airport is 20 mins away.
Viddi M. Couples Indonesia, April 4, 2014
Very cool place and cozy also

The room are great and the internet are totally free for guest who stay at the hotel
10
Very nice to stay
Yenny A. Couples Indonesia, April 3, 2014
great

low prize, clean, comfort
7.7
Elke G. Business travelers Indonesia, April 3, 2014
Lovely and nice

Location, Nice view, Nice room
9.3
I love my staying at 81 star..With new Room, new bathroom design
Max L. Couples Japan, April 1, 2014
Nice hotel in the heart of the red light district

New rooms, Quality Fittings, Nice smell
5.7
The first room they gave me was in a mess... The staff hadn;t cleaned it yet. The front desk was aghast when I told them about my experience. Overall, it was a nice and comfy stay. Hotel is in the Red Light District though... But if you do not mind, Its great value for money
Kwok W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 26, 2014
too expensive

clean, location, safey
6
Zhi H. Business travelers United States of America, March 23, 2014
not great

nothing really great
6
clean room, a lot of restaurants nearby, a bit noisy on the street

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel 81 Star SingaporeHotel 81 Star Singapore - TripleHotel 81 Star Singapore - TwinHotel 81 Star Singapore - SuperiorHotel 81 Star Singapore - TripleHotel 81 Star Singapore - SuperiorHotel 81 Star Singapore - BathroomHotel 81 Star Singapore - BathroomHotel 81 Star Singapore - Internet kioskHotel 81 Star Singapore - ReceptionHotel 81 Star Singapore - LobbyHotel 81 Star Singapore - LobbyHotel 81 Star Singapore - LobbyHotel 81 Star Singapore - Hotel InteriorHotel 81 Star Singapore - Hotel ExteriorHotel 81 Star Singapore - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C05