or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel 81 Tristar

1 Onan Road, East Coast / Katong, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Deluxe - Bathroom Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Standard Room - Bathroom Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Twin Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Family Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Standard Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Reception Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Deluxe Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Triple Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Family - Bathroom Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Exterior
Area: East Coast / Katong Number of Rooms: 117
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
1402 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1402)
Sort by:
Aulia A. Families with older children Indonesia, August 26, 2013
meet my expectations

large room, very friendly staff, good location
9.7
it was great, the room was big for Singapore budget hotel standard with LCD TV, DVD player and bath tub in our room. easy to find taxi and bus but i guess the MRT is a lil bit far from hotel that is why i never use MRT while i stay in this hotel. also you can easily find halal and cheap food in foodcourt beside the hotel. the mini market also there.
Chong Y. Couples Singapore, August 25, 2013
Value for your money

Room size, finding food was easy, near to east coast beach
6.7
The room size was really satisfying for me and my wife. Big and windows available . Had stay in many hotels before but this was really value for your money. The best part is that it is near to east coast beach .
Pg M. Business travelers Brunei Darussalam, August 25, 2013
room great but need to fixed few things like lamps

food stall available next to the hotel
7.7
not really great as the room need to be cleaned on daily basis.slow room services.
Helmy A. Groups Malaysia, August 25, 2013
Good location and value for money

location, easy access, value
7.7
The hotel is centrally located and Malay food is a plenty
Anthony R. Couples United States of America, August 25, 2013
The hotel stay met our immediate needs

Large room, centrally location, easy access to local food
7
Our stay was OK, and one staff 0named Rowland was very helpful. The location was a 15min walk to the train, food was no issue as there were many eating places and shopping downstairs. The only thing we wish was better was housekeeping they must do a better job cleaning the room it was very poor.
Cyril G. Couples France, August 25, 2013
Clean Budget hotel close to the airport

Fast internet, close to Airport, lots of Hawker's food nearby
7
I booked this hotel as my flight was landing at 12am and I wanted a hotel close to the airport to save money on taxi. The cab ride was $20 and as I was travelling with someone, it ended costing the same as the airport shuttle. We reached the hotel at 12:30 am and the staff was very nice and told us we could check out at 1pm the next day instead of 11am. The room was a bit old but clean with a king size bed, Wifi is free and fast, bathroom is decent. The closest train station is 7 min away and there is a lot of hawker's food (Singapore's version of free food) 2 min away from the hotel. Overall, a good transit hotel
Zahkaria K. Couples Brunei Darussalam, August 25, 2013
comfort

close to mrt station,near restaurant,hotel have wifi.
5.3
it was nice,hotel have wifi,restaurants downstairs and around the corner,not too far frm mrt about 30mins.
Tan C. Couples Singapore, August 24, 2013
Normal hotel

Location ,big bed, easy to find food
4
Normal short stay feeling. Nothing special. Just a short get away with girlfriend
Norkhairana M. Couples Singapore, August 22, 2013
comfortable, family friendly accomodation

large room, very clean and easy access to dining places
8
It is conveniently located and very family friendly. The only issue we had was the leaking air conditioner, however, it was rectified the minute we got back from our shopping. The room was clean and spacious. It is definitely great for tourists who have a late night hungry stomachs! Good access to food places just underneath the hotel.
Rose A. Couples Philippines, August 20, 2013
short

clean, comfort, nice
6
Nice short stay; was able to take some good rest. Though the staff are just leaving the customer wander around instead of helping or guiding them to their respective rooms.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel 81 Tristar SingaporeHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Deluxe - BathroomHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Standard Room - BathroomHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - TwinHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - FamilyHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - StandardHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - ReceptionHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - DeluxeHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - TripleHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Family - BathroomHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel 81 Tristar, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A08