or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel 81 Tristar

1 Onan Road, East Coast / Katong, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Deluxe - Bathroom Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Standard Room - Bathroom Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Twin Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Family Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Standard Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Reception Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Deluxe Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Triple Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Family - Bathroom Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Exterior
Area: East Coast / Katong Number of Rooms: 117
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
1524 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1524)
Sort by:
Ralph W. Couples Germany, March 3, 2014
cheap hotel near the Airport

Nice Reception;Big Room with Tube; Swimming Pool
6.3
The 81 Trisar is located approx. 10 Kilometer from the Airport. Around the Hotel you find a Mini Market aswell as a food court with many different food selections. It is a cheap and nice way for lunch. The Hotel it self has a very friendly staff. The Deluxe room is big with Windows. Ufotunatly you are not able to open the windows. The Room itself is a little bit old and the Aircon is like a Aircraft engine. The Bathroom is reasonable big and has a tube. You also have an Coffee making facilities and an Empty minibar ;-). The Hotel is equipped with an pool on the 3rd floor
Sallie L. Couples Malaysia, March 2, 2014
The Dulex room is big

big space, quiet, food court around, easy get public transportation, work 10min to MRT.
6.7
Great! Big space with the price in Singapore, nice location which easy to get public transportation, near MRT, quiet room no noise from corridor.
Sucipto A. Business travelers Indonesia, February 24, 2014
Nice and Pleasant Stay

Easy Access to Airport, Price and Clean
7.7
Brian N. Families with older children Australia, February 18, 2014
Cost OK, clean, welcoming but needs renovation

Close to MRT, good market nearby and shopping, nice base for airport and city sightseeing
7
For an overnight was adequate for our needs. Had a third foldaway bed and the room was able to fit it. No room safe and uses keys rather mag/RFID cards. Needs some TLC as room had cigarette burns, scuff marks, shower 'scum' and the like. A good renovation would bring the hotel to a challenging par with others. This said, was very competitive for price for location and what is available.
Iskandar A. Couples Singapore, February 16, 2014
Great location with spacious rooms

Food in abundance and location is great
8.3
I loved the stay there. Food courts were readily available right beside the hotel lobby.
Immanuel M. Families with young children Indonesia, February 15, 2014
Nice affordable hotel in Geylang area

Location, spacious room, near to local restaurants
6.7
The family room is spacious enough for 4 adults and 3 children. I would recommend this hotel if budget and location are to be taken into consideration.
John B. Business travelers United States of America, February 15, 2014
Less than average hotel

Close to airport, friendly staff, attentive staff
5.7
We stayed 4 nights at this hotel on the recommendation of a friend who stays there often. There were several issues. We checked just before midnight. Once in the room, I saw there were only 2 pillows so I asked for 2 more. The front staff could not deliver them for 30 minutes as her other staff member was at dinner. We were tired and wanted to sleep, but had to wait the 30 minutes for the pillows and even then, we had to call again to have them delivered. I noticed lots of dark hairs in the bathroom area and on the floor. There was no bathmat for the floor in the bathroom, no soap for the bathroom sink. The soap was in a dispenser on the wall by the shower/bathtub. The next morning we noticed a pool of water on the floor under the bathroom sink. We told the front staff when we went out in the morning and when we got back to the hotel about 3:00 pm, someone had been in the room, but the sink was not fixed and started leaking again. We called the front desk and they said they would have someone look at it the next day. The next morning we reminded the staff again and they said they would take care of it. When we got back to the hotel late that afternoon, it still wasn't fixed and they asked us if we would like to change rooms. We did change rooms and no more leak. The hotel is just very, very basic, but still a lot of money. The value for the money is not there. Singapore is an expensive place to stay and if you want something decent, it will cost you. We have to go back to Singapore in the next month or so and we will not stay at this hotel. It was quite close to the airport, but very close to one of the businesses we had to deal with, so that was a plus. But the MRT is a great way to get around, so we will stay closer to the city next time.
Howard L. Couples Malaysia, February 15, 2014
Comfort, relax and quiet

Big room, comfort bed and nicr swimming pool
7.3
I have nice stay in Hotel 81 Tristar with my loved. No majoy issue so far.
Samuel K. Couples United Kingdom, February 14, 2014
Budget, fine stay, clean

location, price, use
6
Found that this hotel was a good stay because it was convenient and at a good price. Suited our needs and would recommend in regard to Singapore budget types.
Choo S. Business travelers Malaysia, February 7, 2014
Clean, quite and friendly

Clean, quite, friendly
7.3
Hotel 81 Tristar is a clean hotel and the hotel staff are helpful, too. The environment is also quite, clean and you can find convenient shop and cafe beside the hotel. Around 10 minutes walking distance if you would like to take MRT. I would say it is a clean and quite hotel with a reasonable price which suitable for any purpose.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel 81 Tristar SingaporeHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Deluxe - BathroomHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Standard Room - BathroomHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - TwinHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - FamilyHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - StandardHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - ReceptionHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - DeluxeHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - TripleHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Family - BathroomHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel 81 Tristar, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A08