My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel 81 Tristar

1 Onan Road, East Coast / Katong, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Hotel Exterior Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Lobby Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Lobby Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Hotel Interior Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Guest Room Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Guest Room Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Guest Room Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Guest Room Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Guest Room Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Lobby
Hotel Area: East Coast / Katong Number of Rooms: 117
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
1302 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1302)
Sort by:
Thomas K. Solo travelers India, June 19, 2013
Good for transit travallers

Flexible checking in/our, Food court next to the hotel, retail shops next to the hotel
7.7
My stay was comfortable, and was good for a good sleep without disturbance
Susilo T. Families with older children Indonesia, June 17, 2013
I would recommend to my friends.

Easy access. Near food court. Cheap price
7.7
Gayla A. Families with older children Philippines, June 17, 2013
Our stay was ok and comfortable

Large, comfortable room good for family, with large windows where you could see the view outside ,friendly staff and many eateries below
7
I like our room because it was bigger as compared to the previous hotel we stayed in and had windows where you could see the outside view. The room tho' was somewhat dusty and needs a little bit more cleaning and the sheet we used during our first night had a stain on it, needs better laundry. The hotel was a couple of blocks from the nearest mrt station and needs a lot of walking but is not very far from the airport.It was easy to get a taxi to the airport even if it was nearly midnight.If you get hungry you need not go far because there were lots of eateries below tho' you have to get used to the choices of menu being served.There's also a convenience store next to the hotel.We weren't able to use the room much because we were always out.
Gan M. Couples Malaysia, June 15, 2013
price is cheap and overall is satisfied

easy access, the room is clean and comfortable and near to food court
8
overalll is satified and the room was clean and easy to access to a lot of location. It also near to public transport.
Hon Y. Business travelers Singapore, June 15, 2013
fantastic

clean, neat and friendly staff
6
good stay and will likely recommend to other friends
Na Y. Business travelers Malaysia, June 14, 2013
good

clean, great food, confortable room.
8
Siti N. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, June 11, 2013
Pleasant and comfortable

Nearby food court, not noisy and clean room
6.3
Citra D. Families with older children Indonesia, June 11, 2013
Nice hotel with low budget

Cheap, spacious room, close to food stalls
7
I love staying there because you can find alot of food stalls around there, there are chinese food, malaysian food. This place is inside malay village, so you will see alot of indonesian worker here...especially on sunday very crowded, it is their hang out place
Citra D. Couples Indonesia, June 11, 2013
Spacious room with low budget

Big bed, comfy bed, close to shopping area
6.7
I love this place because it is very cheap but offering a high standard of qualitites in their class....i think this hotel is the best low budget hotel in singapore
Arja S. Families with older children Indonesia, June 10, 2013
rooms recommended for bed and bath only

near to local restaurants, walking distance to Paya Lebar MRT and Geylang Serai Shopping Complex, near to local mosques
6.3
Hotel room was considerable large with decent bathroom completed with bath tub. Water pressure were good and hot water can be get within seconds. Hotel management need to improve room cleaning including to change/clean coffee mugs every day. Room need to be more sound proofed especially we can hear people talks and running in hallways. Positive things about Hotel 81 Tristar is near to Paya Lebar MRT and walking distances to local restaurants. This is the good budget hotels if you are only looking place for bed and bath.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Hotel ExteriorHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Hotel ExteriorHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - LobbyHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - LobbyHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Hotel InteriorHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Guest RoomHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Guest RoomHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Guest RoomHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Guest RoomHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Guest RoomHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Hotel 81 Tristar, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A05