or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel 81 Tristar

1 Onan Road, East Coast / Katong, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Deluxe - Bathroom Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Standard Room - Bathroom Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Twin Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Family Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Standard Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Reception Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Deluxe Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Triple Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Family - Bathroom Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Exterior
Area: East Coast / Katong Number of Rooms: 117
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
1563 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1563)
Sort by:
Fernando M. Families with young children Indonesia, April 5, 2014
City Center Hotel

Value For Money, Food Market, Easy Access
7.3
Good Value for money. You can easily find food market around the Hotel (Singapore style food) it's nice..
Mohammad H. Groups Brunei Darussalam, April 4, 2014
Great but MRT quite far

Near to local restaurant, value of money and bit noisy
6.3
Fast check in n check out.. Comfy bed but a bit noisy environment
Hamadi M. Business travelers Malaysia, April 4, 2014
old fashion room condition. staff not good

nothing
3.7
Very bad staff when i want change my towel. at bathroom leak of water pipe. room condition smelly wet carpet. when i come back from work room still not cleaning.not high speed wifi. this hotel too old equipment
Suci W. Families with young children Indonesia, April 3, 2014
not too bad

located besides the restaurants and convenience store, bus stop nearby (200 m), spacious family room
6.3
I spent 3 nights in a family room with my mom, dad, son (5 yo) and 9 months old daughter. The room equipped with one king-size bed, a single bed, sofa+coffee table, dressing table+chair,mini fridge, lcd tv; all were kinda in a not so bad quality. The bathroom is okay with bathtub and shower and basic supply of budget hotel. The good thing is the room is quite spacious and it has pool and street view with nice trees and grass yard. Beside the hotel, there is food court with good Asian food and many halal food, several food courts also available nearby. There is also convenience store beside the hotel lobby. The not so good was that the aircon fan blown too strong. When I complained, the hotel said that all rooms' AC are alike, so there were not much can be done except to adjust the fan direction manually. Overall, the hotel is good for the value of money.
Joanne B. Couples Australia, April 3, 2014
Very average

Close to the airport
5
This hotel was dirty and rundown. We were only looking for a cheap overnight hotel but were disappointed with the state of it. Staff were pleasant.
Gan M. Couples Malaysia, March 30, 2014
nice budget hotel

clean, big room and easy access
7.3
very happy with the stay. The room i stay which is very big and the location is easy access to town area with the public transport.
Norlinna R. Couples Singapore, March 30, 2014
Strategic location

location, location and location
8.3
Location was awesome. Great food everywhere! accessible!
Mary J. Families with young children Philippines, March 24, 2014
Fast check In & Out. Big Rooms

Big Rooms, Swimming pool, Fast check In & Out
4.7
The room is ok. For family with young children I would recommend this. The deluxe room is big and they have a queen size bed. The things that I don't like to this hotel is the shower curtain and the dust. I don't know if they really clean our room or just fixing the bedding and collecting the trash
Md E. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, March 23, 2014
Very annoyed by the front desk reception.

food
6
Well at first, I am very dissappointed with the way the reception receive us. Eventhough this is not the first time I've been at this hotel, but its really unacceptable by his attitude towards us.
Md E. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, March 23, 2014
Unpleasant stay in this hotel

food, shopping
5.7
Overall our stay was unpleasant due to the fact that how the reception have received us from the beginning of check in, feels not welcome.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel 81 Tristar SingaporeHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Deluxe - BathroomHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Standard Room - BathroomHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - TwinHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - FamilyHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - StandardHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - ReceptionHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - DeluxeHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - TripleHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Family - BathroomHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel 81 Tristar, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A02