Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel 81 Tristar

1 Onan Road, East Coast, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Deluxe - Bathroom Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Standard Room - Bathroom Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Twin Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Family Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Standard Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Reception Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Deluxe Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Triple Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Family - Bathroom Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Exterior
Area: East Coast Number of Rooms: 117

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




from 1699 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (1699)
Sort by:
Minh V. Groups Vietnam, August 11, 2015
very good

rooms spacious and comfortable beds, The hotel is clean, friendly staf
Report this review
Armeida R. Couples Indonesia, August 11, 2015

room. swimmingpool. location
Budget hotel but facility is good. Room . Swimming pool n location are very good.
Report this review
Zainal M. Families with older children Singapore, August 9, 2015
Could have been better....

Rooms were spacious and a few friendly staff.
i quite enjoyed my stay there. The rooms were spacious, but the airconditioning needs to be serviced regularly. The aircond in our room leaked in the middle of the night. So does the room of my kids. Well most of the staff were friendly, except for may be ONE. He sounds Chinese, he's unfriendly way of telling us that our time was up and that we have to check out now, even though we have permission to check out late. He has the balls to ask me what was the name of the person that gave me permission to check out late, but i too forgot to ask the name of this rude person.
Report this review
Latip K. Couples Brunei Darussalam, August 5, 2015
Value for money hotel

Near food court, good shoppibg value for money & quite
As i am reqularly stay at this hotel everytimes I visit Singapore for shopping
Report this review
Mohd F. Couples Malaysia, August 4, 2015

location restaurant comfort
the room is wide, comfort and water pressure very good.
Report this review
Safura B. Couples Singapore, August 4, 2015
Conveniently located

Located near Joo Chiat Complex and Haig Road Food Centre, Spacious Room and Cleanliness
Check in was a breeze. Very convenient place to rest after last minute shopping (before flight back home). Many halal foodstalls and eateries nearby. Bus stop also nearby easy to travel anywhere within the island.
Report this review
Thu B. Families with young children Vietnam, August 3, 2015
It is ok

Deluxe rooms are rather large enough for our stay.
It is comfortable. But Toilet was not comfortable. Shower was out of order. My children didn't want to take shower even.
Report this review
Ramesh L. Solo travelers Singapore, August 2, 2015
A simple Tristar

location, clean rooms and peaceful stay
I stayed at the Tristar from July 31 to Aug 2nd. The room was clean and decent. Other than the occasional noises from the corridor, the stay was mostly peaceful. On a strange note, for some strange reason, there was a strange smell in the reception area that lingered over the two day stay. The hotel was in a good location for decent Muslim food which was within walking distance.
Report this review
Zulkashi M. Families with young children Australia, July 31, 2015
Very budget hotel

the location is good, very near to eateries and a new shopping mall. The rooms were large but very old, the floors and bathrooms need to be renovated... Staff were ok but the hotel/staff in general were not very family friendly.
Report this review
Vincent V. Families with young children France, July 30, 2015
reasonable rate for one night transit

good location, food court and supermarket closeby, not far from airport
hotel is OK for a one night transit, rooms are spacious but a bit dated (paint coming off the walls, moisture in bathroom) and quite noisy (big open space under the room door). It's close to the airport (15-20 mn taxi ride), and near a food court and mall/supermarket.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel 81 Tristar SingaporeHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Deluxe - BathroomHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Standard Room - BathroomHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - TwinHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - FamilyHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - StandardHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - ReceptionHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - DeluxeHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - TripleHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Family - BathroomHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Exterior