or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel 81 Tristar

1 Onan Road, East Coast / Katong, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Deluxe - Bathroom Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Standard Room - Bathroom Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Twin Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Family Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Standard Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Reception Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Deluxe Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Triple Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Family - Bathroom Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Exterior
Area: East Coast / Katong Number of Rooms: 117
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
1481 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1481)
Sort by:
Margaret H. Couples New Zealand, February 28, 2013
A welcome surprise

Convenient, friendly, effecient staff, reasonable location
8.7
We needed a last minute Singapore stopover and chose this place because it was close to the airport, about 15/20 mins by taxi. Extremely efficient check in and staff were only too happy to point us in the direction of a cold beer & a snack. Room large, very clean, with a great bed but otherwise pretty basic. We didn't use any other hotel facilities so cannot comment. The area isn't exactly designed for shopping but it is not too far from the main city centre. Our wakeup call was on time and the taxi also was right on the dot so after a stressful couple of days, when our plane was cancelled due to a mechanical fault, we felt things were at last going right. Would definately stay there again.
Siti N. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, February 28, 2013
worth with the price :).need more cleaniness.

affordable price comfort bed and easy to find food around near the hotel.
5.3
Neil R. Solo travelers Australia, February 27, 2013
Basic but clean and good location

24 hour check in / friendly service
6.7
it is a $15.00 cab ride from the airport and there is a cafe below and the staff where friendly. it was a good place to rest as i arrived at 1am and checked in and had no issues.
Alisah A. Groups Singapore, February 27, 2013
its comfortable to stay

convenince,clean,comfortable
7.3
its near to my work place,near to restaurant,big room and clean
Wan M. Couples Malaysia, February 25, 2013
Good budget hotel in Singapore

Clean & good value
8
Good value, clean, and easy to find muslim food , because it is located in malay area. We've been staying in this hotel many times. Recommend for those who is looking for good budget hotel. I stayed in the deluxe room. It was nice and clean. And also there is also swimming pool in this hotel. WiFi connection is excellent and its free. The only thing is it is away from the center of the city but hey, Singapore isn't that big. The best thing is that it's located near the airport. I would stay in this hotel again on my next visit to singapore.
Arun M. Solo travelers India, February 25, 2013
GooD hetel

Nearby good shopping area
8.3
Siti M. Families with older children Brunei Darussalam, February 24, 2013
big room

near to halal food restaurant
6
the hotel is nice, and with big room size. however far from city centre.
Restaurant Tip: 24hrs restaurant located in the hotel, Mr. teh tarik
Fransisko M. Business travelers Indonesia, February 22, 2013
Big room

The room is quite big, for Singapore standard budget hotel
3.7
Pros: The lady at front desk at check-in is nice and helpful. The room is quite big for budget hotel at Singapore. There's bathtub. Also free wifi at room, ask the password at front desk. There's food center beside the hotel. Cons: The hotel itself is not that young. The bed gave me itch. I think there's bed bug or something. I CAN'T SLEEP at all! It's far from City center. The nearest MRT station is quite far, +/- 10 minutes walk. The easiest way is use taxi.
Mohd M. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, February 18, 2013
Good, comfortable stay for that price

Cleanliness, Internet availability and ease of check in/out
6.7
The water hose by the toilet needs to be fixed. Could have been more generous with the late check out. Apart from this I have no other issues.
Sivaraman S. Solo travelers India, February 16, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

selling points
10
I have been trying with many other hotels of the same range whenever I travel to work in Singapore. I must say this is the most satisfying one. The bed is comfortable, and the room, though not spacatious, at least it is not confined, very neat & clean. I would defintely keep coming back to this hotel.
Restaurant Tip: I have been trying with many other hotels of the same range whenever I travel to work in Singapore. I must say this is the most satisfying one. The bed is comfortable, and the room, though not spacatious, at least it is not confined, very neat & clean. I would defintely keep coming back to this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel 81 Tristar SingaporeHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Deluxe - BathroomHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Standard Room - BathroomHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - TwinHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - FamilyHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - StandardHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - ReceptionHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - DeluxeHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - TripleHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Family - BathroomHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel 81 Tristar, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A05