or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel 81 Tristar

1 Onan Road, East Coast / Katong, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Deluxe - Bathroom Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Standard Room - Bathroom Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Twin Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Family Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Standard Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Reception Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Deluxe Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Triple Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Family - Bathroom Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Exterior
Area: East Coast / Katong Number of Rooms: 117
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
1405 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1405)
Sort by:
Hj M. Couples Brunei Darussalam, January 3, 2013
strategic for food lovers 24 hours

provide good facilities
9.3
Every time going to Singapore I will never choose other hotels to stay. Only Tristar Hotel is my first choice.
Teresita I. Families with older children Philippines, January 3, 2013
Good service hotel but a bit dirty.

Reception staff are very accomodating, always with a smile.
6.3
Good location, very near MRT and the fastfood store is just right down the hotel. The rooms are big but dirty. Very good water supply.
Restaurant Tip: Fastfood right down the hotel. Plenty of good food to choose from.
Joseph L. Couples Australia, January 3, 2013
good hotel but house keeping is poor

good location for muslim travelers
4.3
have stayed here many times, in fact before the hotel joined the '81' chain. it went through different phases but now has gone downhill again due to the staffs at house keeping. they give the hotel a very bad image. they sit at their 'smoking corner' almost all day and do not seem to work. most days they forget to supply clean towels or leave something unattended. seems to me like they are in a hurry to get back to their smoking. did not complain as they might not clean the room at all!! most probably won't stay in this hotel again if there is another one nearby with the decency to keep it professional even though it is on a budget. the reception staffs are really good but management has to do something about those guys at the top or they will start losing customers.
Joseph L. Couples Australia, January 2, 2013
Lovely hotel bad house keeping

Close to local food
3.7
well, i have said before this is a good hotel but poor house keeping. all the house keeping staffs do are sit on their bum and smoke at their little 'smoking corner'. in full view of hotel guests. i hope they consider getting rid of the current lot as it is no good just smiling to the guest but to do their job properly. the property will deteriorate and will lose clients.
Hj M. Couples Brunei Darussalam, January 2, 2013
great and pleasant for relaxation

friendly, free internet in room and cctv
6.7
Iman A. Families with older children Indonesia, January 2, 2013
Typical Hotel 81, but has bigger rooms and a pool!

Free wifi access, bigger rooms (deluxe), mini fridge, swimming pool, food-market and mini market next to the hotel.
7
The hotel quite near from MRT paya lebar and Geylang serai market. Has a food market open until late next to hotel. I was here during new year's holiday for couple days, so really enjoy the swimming pool with the kids, and deluxe rooms are big enough. Too bad at the expensive high seasons rate still no-breakfast included. And the wifi was too slow for some gadgets. The lobby and lift need more fragrances, cos smell not good. Overall, just a nice stay
Mohammad A. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, January 1, 2013
always a comeback

close to many halal foodspots, easy access to trasportation, location
7.7
This hotel has always made us come back, I have stayed here for more than three times, services has improved, room facilities and conditions has improved as weel. Room is clean for a 3 star hotel. Overall i had never had a ny issues staying in this hotel.
Rajveer S. Business travelers Thailand, December 31, 2012
great location with good room but smelly toilet

great location, good value, reasonable service.
7
Pros: Good location with reasonable room quality. Clean room, has good internet speed and TV channels. Cons: the toilet/bathroom... was smelly as we could smell the wastes from drainage pipes..when bathing. stayed in room 415* we stayed for 4 nights but soap was never refilled so we just bought our own bars... Otherwise would recommend.. it has a nice looking pool though we dint have time to use it.
Stephen C. Couples United Kingdom, December 31, 2012
basic but decent deluxe room

short walk to MRT , nearer to airport than city hotels , and MTL has direct line to Changi
8
bit of a down market area , but safe and secure enough
Romo J. Couples United States of America, December 30, 2012
big room. simple and clean enough.

pool is good and clean, massage chairs work great! friendly staff......
7.3
nice for the price......clean enough, large room, store next door. the staff is good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel 81 Tristar SingaporeHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Deluxe - BathroomHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Standard Room - BathroomHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - TwinHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - FamilyHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - StandardHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - ReceptionHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - DeluxeHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - TripleHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Family - BathroomHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel 81 Tristar, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B04