Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel 81 Tristar

1 Onan Road, East Coast / Katong, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Deluxe - Bathroom Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Standard Room - Bathroom Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Twin Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Family Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Standard Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Reception Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Deluxe Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Triple Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Family - Bathroom Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Exterior
Area: East Coast / Katong Number of Rooms: 117
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
1443 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1443)
Sort by:
Loria L. Couples Australia, January 26, 2013
Great location with big room

Close to the locals
5
the staff are helpful. we booked and check in with the deluxe room, however the toilet was unclean and unpleasent with flying creature out from the drain but they are willing to swap a room for us and it was much better.
Fai T. Groups Australia, January 26, 2013
Big hotel but room smells like smoke

Room is hugh
5.7
Not as pleasant of a stay that expected. Room smell like a smokers room after we specify we want a non-smokers room. Staff was a bit rude when we ask for towels and our phone in our room did not work.
Saliya R. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, January 22, 2013
Value For Money

Large rooms, Nice surrounding with variety of eating placers. Lovely during eening. Not very busy.
7.3
There are many positives of this hotel. i definitely feel its value for money. One of the biggest rooms i have stayed. very clean and nice big bed. One negative is that i had to carry my bag. No bell boys available. Good surrounding and close o MRT . Just 5-7 min walk. Finding a taxi outside the hotel was bit difficult. I will stay in the hotel again when i travel.
Jie X. Couples China, January 20, 2013
Large Rooms for Budget Hotel

Value for money
8.3
The hotel has large clean rooms. It is located right above a twenty four hour coffee shop, with nice local food. The location is not near a MRT station, but it is in between the airport and the city centre so it is quite convenient. It is right next to Joo Chiat Road, which has many nice restaurants. There is also a Dunman Food Centre which has good food at night. For eating holidays.
Anand R. Solo travelers Singapore, January 19, 2013
Great location

Location, easy access to ameneties
6.7
Overall it was a good stay. Location is very convenient- to get to town, to get to Changi business park. A number of amenities within a two minute walking radius.
Raelene W. Groups Australia, January 17, 2013
Nice Hotel near train station

close to the MRT
6
nice room, helpful service, lots of restuarants & shops close by.
Restaurant Tip: 24 hr shops nearby. Lots of the restuarnats are Malay or Indian/Muslum type food which I did prefer. There are other shops further along though & a shopping centre close by too.
Raelene W. Families with young children Australia, January 17, 2013
Good Hotel

Close to the MRT, shopping, restuarants
5.3
Malay, Indian & Muslum food are nearby which I personally did not like. There are other eating places if you walk further away from the hotel. The staff were good. The room was big & comfortable.
Restaurant Tip: Malay, Indian & Muslum food are nearby which I personally did not like. There are other eating places if you walk further away from the hotel. There is also a shopping centre close by. The MRT is walking distance also & cheap.
Gerard C. Families with older children Australia, January 16, 2013
Decent budget hotel

close to cheap restaurants and easy walk to train
7
big family room, unfortunately pool was closed for maintenance when we stayed, reasonable price for Singapore
Sukaredy Y. Couples Brunei Darussalam, January 15, 2013
Lovely hotel and friendly and helpful service

Good location.. 10 mins walk to nearest train station
9.3
My first time staying in singapore.. Overall the hotel was very satisfied.. The room is big enough and it is clean.. The staff is very friendly and very helpful.. The swimming pool is clean.. Enjoy staying in this hotel..
David P. Couples United States of America, January 14, 2013
Large rooms for a budget hotel in Singapore

Large rooms, clean, 5 minute walk to MRT
7.3
Budget hotels in Singapore are usually extremely small. But this property has reasonably large rooms. They are basic and non frills. But they have air con, hot water and cable and a decently comfortable bed. The staff are pleasant and helpful. There is a swimming pool although we did not use it. Lots of great food in walking distance if you are willing to eat local food. The 5-7 minute walk to the MRT makes it easy and relatively cheap to get around the country.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel 81 Tristar SingaporeHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Deluxe - BathroomHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Standard Room - BathroomHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - TwinHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - FamilyHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - StandardHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - ReceptionHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - DeluxeHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - TripleHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Family - BathroomHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel 81 Tristar, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B05