Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel 81 Tristar

1 Onan Road, East Coast / Katong, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Deluxe - Bathroom Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Standard Room - Bathroom Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Twin Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Family Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Standard Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Reception Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Deluxe Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Triple Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Family - Bathroom Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Exterior
Area: East Coast / Katong Number of Rooms: 117
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
1432 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1432)
Sort by:
David P. Couples United States of America, January 14, 2013
Large rooms for a budget hotel in Singapore

Large rooms, clean, 5 minute walk to MRT
7.3
Budget hotels in Singapore are usually extremely small. But this property has reasonably large rooms. They are basic and non frills. But they have air con, hot water and cable and a decently comfortable bed. The staff are pleasant and helpful. There is a swimming pool although we did not use it. Lots of great food in walking distance if you are willing to eat local food. The 5-7 minute walk to the MRT makes it easy and relatively cheap to get around the country.
Sergey A. Families with older children Russia, January 12, 2013
This, of course, not the center,

Not cheap 2-3 star hotel with pool
5.7
But, generally speaking, all the hotels in Singapore overpriced. With that constantly had to remind the staff that we need three sets of all, because we took a triple room, but not double
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 10 minutes walk to the MRT and then 5 stops to the center
Farah A. Couples Singapore, January 12, 2013
pleasant hotel

nearby to eateries and many shops
5
As it is only a nights stay, it was not bad at all. Hotel is clean and services were generally good.
Ashani J. Business travelers Sri Lanka, January 12, 2013
It was a pleasent stay , Location is good

Location, value for money , great staff
7.7
Staff was very helpful especially the reception staff. But the room could be more clean, overall not a bad deal value for money
Ashani J. Business travelers Sri Lanka, January 11, 2013
Nice Please , Good Location

Great location for eating out, cheap shopping options and walking distance to MRT, helpful
7.3
On the whole good location, lots of places to eat, walking distance to MRT station, One particular staff member at the reception Ronald (or was it Roland) was extremely good and very helpful and professional. I would go there again ,although the room and facilities are pretty basic but alright, Clean Bed and rooms very cleaned on time
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Use the MRT , traveling is so much cheaper than taxis
Jonathan C. Families with older children Australia, January 11, 2013
Ok hotel but needs renovation

Pleasant, helpful staff
5.7
Relatively inexpensive for Singapore - the good old days are gone forever! Large, dessicated cockroach under wash basin - either very slack cleaner or room not used for some time. Strong cigarette odour in spite of rooms being 'non-smoking'. Fixtures and fittings a bit shabby. Complimentary Internet connection is for one device. Additional devices SS10 (although we managed to connect an iPhone and Tablet simultaneously on the complimentary login. Next time we will go for a more upmarket hotel and hang the expense!
David B. Solo travelers Australia, January 10, 2013
Surprising!

Really big rooms, great, attentive staff, nice pool, very convenient location
8.3
This hotel is close to the airport and walking distance to the SMRT which allows cheap, quick access to all of Singapore. There is plenty of really cheap yet delicious foods within metres of the building. The building is a little old but everything worked well and the free wifi was more than acceptable. It is not grand, but was perfectly adequate for my stay. I even extended for two more days as didn't see the point in paying a lot more for not much more.
Hjh S. Couples Brunei Darussalam, January 9, 2013
Large Room and Easy to find malay foods

Large Room
9
Nice place to stay in, friendly staff, good price and the most thing i like is the location itself which is easy to find muslim foods.
Rajendra T. Families with young children Indonesia, January 8, 2013
good service, very flexible and helpfull staff.

Spacious room
8.3
value for money. only quite a distance to nearest MRT station.
Rajendra T. Families with young children Indonesia, January 8, 2013
spacious room

very flexible and attentive service from the staff
8.3
value for money. The only down side is quite a distance from nearest MRT station.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel 81 Tristar SingaporeHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Deluxe - BathroomHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Standard Room - BathroomHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - TwinHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - FamilyHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - StandardHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - ReceptionHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - DeluxeHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - TripleHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Family - BathroomHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel 81 Tristar, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B08