or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel 81 Tristar

1 Onan Road, East Coast / Katong, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Deluxe - Bathroom Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Standard Room - Bathroom Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Twin Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Family Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Standard Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Reception Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Deluxe Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Triple Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Family - Bathroom Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Exterior
Area: East Coast / Katong Number of Rooms: 117
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
1410 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1410)
Sort by:
Jenny D. Families with young children Philippines, August 27, 2014
dad and child trip

The hotel is in a great location. The actual room is not far from the picture. The attendants are pleasant.
8
My daughter had a comfortable night sleep.
Thersya L. Business travelers Indonesia, August 26, 2014
Great value for business trip

Location close to MRT, Halal foods, reasonable pricing.
7
Clean, comfortable, easy to find Halal foods, easy to access transport. Great hotel/location for short business trip or weekend holiday in Singapore.
Katarina I. Families with young children Australia, August 21, 2014
Good size room but filthy

pool, big room, good location for one night stop over
5.7
The floor was absolutely filthy. There was only towels and bedding for 3 (we were 6). There was no soap. However, the room was big and the pool kept our kids happy. There was good good next door and a big mall down the road. It was livable for our one night stop over, it would have been much more pleasant if not for the floor (esp considering my baby was crawling around on it).
Wei S. Couples Singapore, August 21, 2014
Hotel 81 Tristar

Comfort, Friendly Staff and Good Location
8
Great
Wei S. Couples Singapore, August 19, 2014
Hotel 81 Tristar

Comfort, Friendly Staff and Good Location
7.7
Great
Tomy M. Business travelers Indonesia, August 8, 2014
old hotel
5
Weak water pressure
Tomy M. Families with young children Indonesia, August 4, 2014
old hotel

good location
5.7
Smell
Nathan G. Families with young children United States of America, August 2, 2014
gross
2
horrible location. this hotel is old and gross. expensive for the condition it is in. we only needed a place to crash and were disappointed by this place. room old, bathroom was disgusting and dirty, i wanted to bathe in bleach instead of that place. i don't understand how this type of hotel can be advertised and ask for so much money, when they should actually beg people to stay there. horrible customer service, dirty place and a rip off for your money. go elsewhere!!!
Farouk A. Couples Singapore, July 30, 2014
Worst budget hotel on singapore!

Hotel 81 Tristar
2
There was absolutely nothing good at all about this hotel. The room stank, the AirCon was leaking and you felt dirty just looking at the bathroom. All we wanted was a place to crash out at night. Somewhere cheap and convenient. But that turned into a horrifying experience. The floor was wet from the leaking air conditioner. The room stank of stale cigarettes and vomit. Nothing about this hotel has any positive or redeeming qualities. I was utterly shocked that a country like singapore actually has a hotel like this. It's obviously a quick turnaround hotel where the owners are not really interested in repeat guests. Just gullible new ones over and over again. Well I hope this review puts an end to the shambolic management and cleanliness of the rooms. Because if they do not pay attention to the quality of the rooms, nobody will go there anymore. And on top of that, in the morning one of the duty managers conveniently ignored the do not disturb sign and was banging repeatedly on my door. This was because there as an alarm that was going on and off for about 15 minutes. When I opened the food he gruffly and rudely asked me if I was smoking in the room and had set off the alarm. I stared daggers nat him and with it even apologizing he walked away. We checked out that very morning and went to the crowne plaza at the airport. And scrubbed ourselves clean form whatever filth was in that bedroom. STAY AWAY!
Sendy W. Families with young children Indonesia, July 29, 2014
Receptionist, Room, Location

Only women receptionist are friendly
3.3
The receptionists were not friendly (especially men). Condition of the bathroom with dirty floors, dirty bathtub. Road conditions like in the public market at night, public transportation (MRT, Taxi) can be difficult (for tourist beginners better not. Due , which is near the bus only. So, you have to know the bus number and purpose). In fact, far from downtown. Sorry, I have to give a bad score and in accordance with reality.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel 81 Tristar SingaporeHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Deluxe - BathroomHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Standard Room - BathroomHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - TwinHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - FamilyHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - StandardHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - ReceptionHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - DeluxeHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - TripleHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Family - BathroomHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel 81 Tristar, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B06