Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel 81 Tristar

1 Onan Road, East Coast, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Deluxe - Bathroom Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Standard Room - Bathroom Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Twin Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Family Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Standard Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Reception Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Deluxe Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Triple Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Family - Bathroom Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Exterior
Area: East Coast Number of Rooms: 117

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
1723 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (1723)
Sort by:
Biswaroop D. Couples India, November 21, 2015
Hotel 81 tristar stay experience

location,large room,new A/C
OK. But not value for money. The toilet floor was not clean. Water logging in wash basin and bath-tub.The floor of the room and toilet was sticking....not clean.
Report this review
Joseph B. Solo travelers United States of America, November 16, 2015
Poor ad

Very disappointed
Report this review
Eliezer N. Couples Philippines, November 9, 2015
this the one the best hotel 81 tristar experienced

Comfortable Clean and big room
Hotel 81 Tristar is the best compare experienced to other hotel 81 stayed in
Report this review
Mohandas M. Business travelers Indonesia, November 8, 2015
hotel Tristar 81 is best value for money

good accomodation, hawker center just downstairs and very hygenic
very satisfying for the money i paid in Singapore.
Report this review
Jaswinder S. Groups India, November 8, 2015
we liked it!

Location, staff, cleanliness
we got the family room which was pretty big and had a little view of the city. overall I recommend this room for people who are traveling with friends and just need a hotel to drop their stuff and come back to sleep. (you may also party in the family room, its really big, which we did and they never said anything about it.)
Report this review
Martin M. Solo travelers Australia, November 1, 2015
Short Stay

Location, price, comfort
As expected. Budget hotel. Although as with a lot of budget hotels the room smelt of cigarette smoke although it was non-smoking.
Report this review
Nooraini A. Solo travelers Singapore, October 26, 2015
Central to your needs.

1. Easy to get food. 2. Easy transportation. 3. Reasonable rate.
I'm a regular customer whenever I come to S'pore. The hotel standard is great but it need some update/renovation especially the bathroom wall. There're black grime, try to wash it using bleach might help to get rid of it.
Report this review
Nadzrah M. Groups Malaysia, October 25, 2015
Value for money

Location wise, spacious, helpful staf
The location is strategic near to Joo Chiat Complex and surrounded by food district. 10-15 minutes walk from Paya Lebar MRT.
Report this review
Myo H. Families with young children Myanmar, October 25, 2015
Family friendly hotel

Location, large room, value for money
Overall, very happy to stay in this hotel. Room are larger than most of the Singapore budget hotel standard. Wow factor is it has a swimming pool eventhough it is only 2 stars. Close to MRT station Which is fairly distance to Airport.
Report this review
Casey J. Couples Singapore, October 18, 2015

Size of room, location, not crowded
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel 81 Tristar SingaporeHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Deluxe - BathroomHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Standard Room - BathroomHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - TwinHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - FamilyHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - StandardHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - ReceptionHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - DeluxeHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - TripleHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Family - BathroomHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Exterior

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.