Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel 81 Tristar

1 Onan Road, East Coast, Singapore

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.0

based on
144 reviews

1324 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.9
Groups (144)
Sort by:
Mohammad N. Groups Singapore, February 9, 2016
Big room but cleanliness needs to be improved

Spacious room. Good location. Swimming pool
6
Took the family room on the first night and then the deluxe room on the second. Toilet needs to be cleaned. The stains on the walls can be cleaned but it seems that the housekeeping didnt bother to. Room is huge. Aicon worling well. No other complains
Report this review
Jaswinder S. Groups India, November 8, 2015
we liked it!

Location, staff, cleanliness
7
we got the family room which was pretty big and had a little view of the city. overall I recommend this room for people who are traveling with friends and just need a hotel to drop their stuff and come back to sleep. (you may also party in the family room, its really big, which we did and they never said anything about it.)
Report this review
Nadzrah M. Groups Malaysia, October 25, 2015
Value for money

Location wise, spacious, helpful staf
7.3
The location is strategic near to Joo Chiat Complex and surrounded by food district. 10-15 minutes walk from Paya Lebar MRT.
Report this review
Ronel J. Groups Philippines, October 11, 2015
Good

Location, price, staff
7
It could use some renovation and upgrading. There was water dripping off the ceiling of our rooms bathroom. We requested for transfer the staff were nice but the airconditioning unit would need replacement.
Report this review
Anna C. Groups Philippines, September 29, 2015
no, toiletries,the sorrounding smell durian,

accessible in mall and mrt
5.3
the staff is not attentive didnt smile, old hotel, better that we go out in day and we stay only when we sleep..
Report this review
Haji D. Groups Brunei Darussalam, September 15, 2015
Reasonable rate

Good Malays family location...new shopping area
6.7
Good
Report this review
Roshaszullinah Z. Groups Malaysia, September 13, 2015
Worth for money

Location,dining,cleanliness
7.7
Pleasant. We always stay here because of the location..near to airport, yummy food area esp geylang serai market..
Report this review
Goh K. Groups Malaysia, August 30, 2015
value for money.cleanliness acceptable

1.price.2.location.3.cleanliness.
5
Good
Report this review
Jayson P. Groups Philippines, August 23, 2015
.

.
6
.
Report this review
Minh V. Groups Vietnam, August 11, 2015
very good

rooms spacious and comfortable beds, The hotel is clean, friendly staf
7
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1760 reviews Next page
Hotel 81 Tristar SingaporeHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Deluxe - BathroomHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Standard Room - BathroomHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - TwinHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - FamilyHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - StandardHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - ReceptionHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - DeluxeHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - TripleHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Family - BathroomHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03