Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel 81 Tristar

1 Onan Road, East Coast, Singapore

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.0

based on 150 reviews

1356 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.9
Groups (150)
Sort by:
Sufiyan Y. Groups Singapore, March 23, 2016
Surprisingly awesome

Location / Cleanliness / Price
8
Splendid
Report this review
Madhusankha W. Groups Sri Lanka, March 21, 2016
great receptionist staff
6.7
we lost our passport on the taxi that took us to the hotel, but one of a reception guy help us a lot to find our passport (thank you very much specially Mr.Dinesh) , the hotel is very valuable for the money
Report this review
Mohammad N. Groups Singapore, February 9, 2016
Big room but cleanliness needs to be improved

Spacious room. Good location. Swimming pool
6
Took the family room on the first night and then the deluxe room on the second. Toilet needs to be cleaned. The stains on the walls can be cleaned but it seems that the housekeeping didnt bother to. Room is huge. Aicon worling well. No other complains
Report this review
Andi M. Groups Indonesia, January 28, 2016
Great hotel
5.7
Large room with best location, and 24 halal food stall
Report this review
Andi M. Groups Indonesia, January 28, 2016
good hotel
5
Nice hotel with a big room, and good fascilities
Report this review
Nurul J. Groups Malaysia, January 27, 2016
Pleasant place to stay!
4.7
Halal local delicacies are just round the corner - Geylang Serai Market and Hajah Maimunah restaurant!
Report this review
Jaswinder S. Groups India, November 8, 2015
we liked it!

Location, staff, cleanliness
7
we got the family room which was pretty big and had a little view of the city. overall I recommend this room for people who are traveling with friends and just need a hotel to drop their stuff and come back to sleep. (you may also party in the family room, its really big, which we did and they never said anything about it.)
Report this review
Nadzrah M. Groups Malaysia, October 25, 2015
Value for money

Location wise, spacious, helpful staf
7.3
The location is strategic near to Joo Chiat Complex and surrounded by food district. 10-15 minutes walk from Paya Lebar MRT.
Report this review
Ronel J. Groups Philippines, October 11, 2015
Good

Location, price, staff
7
It could use some renovation and upgrading. There was water dripping off the ceiling of our rooms bathroom. We requested for transfer the staff were nice but the airconditioning unit would need replacement.
Report this review
Anna C. Groups Philippines, September 29, 2015
no, toiletries,the sorrounding smell durian,

accessible in mall and mrt
5.3
the staff is not attentive didnt smile, old hotel, better that we go out in day and we stay only when we sleep..
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1801 reviews Next page
Hotel 81 Tristar SingaporeHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Deluxe - BathroomHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Standard Room - BathroomHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - TwinHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - FamilyHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - StandardHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - ReceptionHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - DeluxeHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - TripleHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Family - BathroomHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02