Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel 81 Tristar

1 Onan Road, East Coast, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Deluxe - Bathroom Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Standard Room - Bathroom Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Twin Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Family Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Standard Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Reception Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Deluxe Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Triple Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Family - Bathroom Hotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Exterior
Area: East Coast Number of Rooms: 117

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

from 1676 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (1676)
Sort by:
Ruby D. Couples Singapore, August 30, 2015
we hv a pleasant stay & we would return again..

the staff is friendly & the location is gd easy to find halal foods..
5.7
The room is comfortable.. The deluxe room is very spacious.. The shower curtain need to change or need to be Clean... It hv moulds & Air condition need to service... B'cause we unable to control the temperature .. We feel warm.. But we thank u to the staff that really friendly and helpful... For making our stay pleasant..😊😊
Report this review
Goh K. Groups Malaysia, August 30, 2015
value for money.cleanliness acceptable

1.price.2.location.3.cleanliness.
5
Good
Report this review
Jayson P. Groups Philippines, August 23, 2015
.

.
6
.
Report this review
Hueyteng T. Business travelers Malaysia, August 19, 2015
Basic stay

Air condition function well, clean, quiet at night
5.3
Basic hotel that is enough to provide a good rest for a night. the room are spacious and all electrical items provide in the room are still function even though it is old. walking distance to foodcourt.
Report this review
Armeida R. Couples Indonesia, August 16, 2015
location good

location, big room, staff.
6.7
I always choose this hotel coz location near malay area, many halal foods and not so far from supermarket and local market,the staffs are smart and helpfull. Will be back again to stay here.
Report this review
Grinching A. Families with older children Malaysia, August 15, 2015
Place of stay for 3 or more

1. Very big room. 2. Clean rooms 3. Comfortable.
8
We came to Singapore for a tour. There were three of us and all adult. I chose this hotel after reading other people's review. This hotel gave us a room (Room 0406) that is very big even for three adults. We were provided with very comfortable three single beds. The aircondition was cool. The water was plenty. Right next door to the hotel are plenty of food outlets, halal,and of good value for money. Non-halal food are also available nearby. It is very easy to pick up a taxi but is quite a distance from the Paya Lebar MRT. The check-in was very fast (under 5 minutes), and the staffs were all very polite, friendly and helpful. Overall, the hotel is a bit old but clean, roomy, comfortable and easily can accomodate up to 6 adults, but probably they will only provide three single beds. I estimated that the room was bout 22 x 36 feet.
Report this review
Armeida R. Couples Indonesia, August 11, 2015
location

room. swimmingpool. location
8.3
Budget hotel but facility is good. Room . Swimming pool n location are very good.
Report this review
Minh V. Groups Vietnam, August 11, 2015
very good

rooms spacious and comfortable beds, The hotel is clean, friendly staf
7
Report this review
Zainal M. Families with older children Singapore, August 9, 2015
Could have been better....

Rooms were spacious and a few friendly staff.
5
i quite enjoyed my stay there. The rooms were spacious, but the airconditioning needs to be serviced regularly. The aircond in our room leaked in the middle of the night. So does the room of my kids. Well most of the staff were friendly, except for may be ONE. He sounds Chinese, he's unfriendly way of telling us that our time was up and that we have to check out now, even though we have permission to check out late. He has the balls to ask me what was the name of the person that gave me permission to check out late, but i too forgot to ask the name of this rude person.
Report this review
Latip K. Couples Brunei Darussalam, August 5, 2015
Value for money hotel

Near food court, good shoppibg value for money & quite
7.3
As i am reqularly stay at this hotel everytimes I visit Singapore for shopping
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel 81 Tristar SingaporeHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Deluxe - BathroomHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Standard Room - BathroomHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - TwinHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - FamilyHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - StandardHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - ReceptionHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - DeluxeHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - TripleHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Family - BathroomHotel 81 Tristar Singapore - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel 81 Tristar, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A01