or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel 82 London

82 Gloucester Place Baker Street, Greater London East, London, United Kingdom W1U 6HN (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel 82 London London - Guest Room Hotel 82 London London - Exterior Hotel 82 London London - Guest Room Hotel 82 London London - Lobby Hotel 82 London London - Guest Room Hotel 82 London London - Bathroom Hotel 82 London London - Bathroom Hotel 82 London London - Guest Room Hotel 82 London London - Guest Room Hotel 82 London London - Guest Room Hotel 82 London London - Guest Room Hotel 82 London London - Guest Room Hotel 82 London London - Guest Room Hotel 82 London London - Guest Room Hotel 82 London London - Guest Room Hotel 82 London London - Bathroom
Hotel 82 London London - Bathroom Hotel 82 London London - Guest Room Hotel 82 London London - Guest Room Hotel 82 London London - Guest Room Hotel 82 London London - Guest Room Hotel 82 London London - Guest Room Hotel 82 London London - Guest Room Hotel 82 London London - Guest Room Hotel 82 London London - Guest Room Hotel 82 London London - Guest Room Hotel 82 London London - Lobby Hotel 82 London London - Breakfast Area
Area: Greater London East Number of Rooms: 23

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
25 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (25)
Sort by:
Laura D. Couples Ireland, June 4, 2013
Very enjoyable. Quiet hotel. Centrally located.

Modern Bathroom. Quiet. Clean.
7.7
Very enjoyable stay. Only issue was the air con is not effective. Temperature in the room was too hot. The windows are too thin for the noise of bin collectors in the mornings and general traffic at night.
Gabriel M. Solo travelers Switzerland, January 22, 2013
Quite nice hotel for london

its a cozy hotel
8
The hotel is well located near to Baker St Station. Staff was friendly and the rooms been very cozy. I stayed there during winter and the rooms where nice and warm. Wifi was offered for free but was a bit slow. Bed been comfortable, room clean and offering coffee and tea facilities. A nice hotel for london.
Darren R. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 3, 2013
Great location but needs some work

Breakfast
5.3
Staff members not too friendly.. Except for one gentleman who worked in the evening. The rooms need decorating and some new furniture and fixtures.. The hotel is a little run down.
Niina S. Families with young children Finland, December 20, 2012
Good location, quiet little hotel

Good value for the money
7.3
Stayed two nights and was happy overall. The hotel was small and quiet and the rooms were modern with a kitchenette. The location was really good and I felt that the hotel was good value for the money we paid. The only negatives were that when we arrived there was a really strong odour at the corridor (cleaning agents?) and there was a little mold at the back of the shower. Other than that the room was clean.
Michael R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 21, 2012
A good hotel in a convenient location

Small and intimate
9
I enjoyed my stay at Hotel 82. It is very conveniently situated for Marylebone and Paddington Stations, and it was easy to get to the West End from here. My room, though small, was very comfortable, and everything was spotlessly clean. I was treated with courtesy by all the folk working there. Breakfast was continental, and there was a reasonable variety of dishes to choose from. I thought the hotel was well worth the price, and will be happy to stay there again.
Lynne S. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 18, 2012
Excellent customer service / very clean throughout

Luggage drop-off facility / double bed in room booked as single / very quiet / very clean
9.3
I would certainly recommend the hotel, right in the middle of Mayfair and will be going back again.
Lyudmila S. Solo travelers Russia, July 26, 2012
Good hotel with a good location.

Service
9
Hotel is clean, close to city-centre. Rooms are slightly small.
Jill N. Couples United Kingdom, June 24, 2012
Location good but rooms very small

Continental breakfast very good
6.3
Don't expect a lot from this Hotel, everything is very compact. Lift is exceptionally small and claustrophobic as is the reception and lounge area. Rooms are small and bland but clean and you can hear all the noise from the road. Several things not working in the room and although reported, only one was rectified. Shower is also a disappointment. This is definitely budget quality although not budget price.
Mayumi H. Solo travelers United States of America, May 24, 2012
Great location, nice room, and good breakfast

Location (close to Baker St. Station, and very close to sevearl major bus lines.
8.7
i stayed in hotel 82 a week before queen's jubilee. although the city was flooded with tourists, i got a single room, and when i arrived there, i was assigned to seemingly a double room (i think) on the 4th floor. the room was facing the backyard, you still can see old buildings unique to london. the mattress was probably a bit softer size but that's i prefer. there was enough space for me to keep my luggage open. the bathroom was clean and efficient, and though without a tub, the shower was pretty good with nice hot water coming promptly. the room was equipped with an hdtv, but i didn't watch it that much (it was hung on the wall, and a bit difficult to watch). one amenity that i really appreciated was an electric pot that you can make hot water to enjoy your tea (do not expect a coffee maker.) as a frequent tea drinker, i enjoyed several cups of decent hot tea in my room. their breakfast was decent too, with several kinds of bread, ham, cheese, lox, yogurt, cereal, and fruits. the hotel was affordable, efficient, clean, and above all, in a good location in such a pricy area, i would definitely stay there again. to all the staffs at the hotel, i really enjoyed my stay there! thank you!
Hotel Feature Tip: Although I had my netbook with me, somehow their free wi-fi didn't work throughout my stay and I couldn't use it. But if you really need to get online, there is an internet cafe near Baker Street station. It's 1 British pound per 30 minutes (which is pretty cheap.) So just target what you want to check, and get the information quickly. You can also print your staff there, and a page of black-&-white copy doesn't cost too much (less than 1 pound).
Hamdy A. Business travelers Egypt, April 18, 2012
Quite, comfortable and buisiness type hotel

in the heart of London , close to all ameneties , in a nice elegant district
8
I was heading for a medical exam in London. All I needed was a quite, cool,comfortable night to concentrate next morning. I made special requests in the room to fulfill those requirements and they kindly gave me exactly what I requested. It seems that booking early will give them the chance to fulfill your needs. Any way , it was very close to what I needed. The district was elegant ,in the city of Westminster. All I can say it met my expectations.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel 82 London London - ExteriorHotel 82 London London - Guest RoomHotel 82 London London - ExteriorHotel 82 London London - Guest RoomHotel 82 London London - LobbyHotel 82 London London - Guest RoomHotel 82 London London - BathroomHotel 82 London London - BathroomHotel 82 London London - Guest RoomHotel 82 London London - Guest RoomHotel 82 London London - Guest RoomHotel 82 London London - Guest RoomHotel 82 London London - Guest RoomHotel 82 London London - Guest RoomHotel 82 London London - Guest RoomHotel 82 London London - Guest RoomHotel 82 London London - BathroomHotel 82 London London - BathroomHotel 82 London London - Guest RoomHotel 82 London London - Guest RoomHotel 82 London London - Guest RoomHotel 82 London London - Guest RoomHotel 82 London London - Guest RoomHotel 82 London London - Guest RoomHotel 82 London London - Guest RoomHotel 82 London London - Guest RoomHotel 82 London London - Guest RoomHotel 82 London London - LobbyHotel 82 London London - Breakfast AreaHotel 82 London London - Guest RoomHotel 82 London London - Guest RoomHotel 82 London London - Hotel InteriorHotel 82 London London - ReceptionHotel 82 London London - Hotel ExteriorHotel 82 London London - BathroomHotel 82 London London - EntranceHotel 82 London London - Hotel InteriorHotel 82 London London - Hotel ExteriorHotel 82 London London - Guest RoomHotel 82 London London - EntranceHotel 82 London London - Guest RoomHotel 82 London London - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C04