Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel 878 Libis

878 E. Rodriguez Jr. Avenue (C-5), Quezon City, Manila, Philippines 1100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel 878 Libis Manila - The Events Place, up to 80 persons Hotel 878 Libis Manila - Friendly Front Office team Hotel 878 Libis Manila - Lobby Hotel 878 Libis Manila - The Events Place Hotel 878 Libis Manila - The Events Place Hotel 878 Libis Manila - The Events Place
Area: Quezon City Number of Rooms: 71

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
207 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (207)
Sort by:
Sivong S. Groups Laos, November 21, 2015
The 878 hotel is located within the business area

Convenience, friendly stuffs, good services.
The only one thing should informed to all people who are selecting to stay with The 878 Libis is that He or She should respect the principle right of other people such as not disturb and making quite during all time at the Hotel.
Report this review
Kim H. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 13, 2015
Hotel is breaking apart

Friendly staff, cool airport, room balcony
No hot water despite asking the hotel to check 3 times. Even change room once. I stayed at 878 when it was newly open last year but after 12 months when I stayed at 878 the second time. I witness the toilet n bathroom falling apart. Besides no hot water, there also seem to be waterproofing problem as water is seeping out of the floor every time I flush the toilet..... :-(
Report this review
James E. Solo travelers Philippines, June 13, 2015
Best Value for Money

Location, Cleanliness and Value for money
Report this review
Mikhail G. Couples Philippines, April 27, 2015
Relaxation in the city

Location, convenience, cleanliness
It was very nice. We go here regularly when we need a quick weekend escape. Comforting and relaxing.
Report this review
Rheamin T. Families with young children Norway, February 17, 2015
A good stay

Near Eastwood city, good enough room, friendly staff.
It was good. The food should be improved.
Report this review
Joanne R. Groups Philippines, February 11, 2015

It's near Eastwood
It was clean but small. I feel that it was too pricey cause the room was small and at the ground floor with no window. No hair dryer and slippers.
Report this review
Carmelita S. Families with young children Australia, February 9, 2015
Miss leading advertisement

Pleasant Staff
I want to cut my booking short but too many fuss about it, i just had to stay.
Report this review
Katherine B. Business travelers Philippines, January 26, 2015
Find another hotel

Horrible value for money. It looks close to Eastwood but it's a minimum 15-20 minutes walk along a dark highway, lined with empty lots and abandoned buildings; taxis are hard to find because it's along one side of a highway. The ac was hot in the loft, there is no elevator, and no customer service to speak of. Restaurant closes at 9pm and I checked in at 915pm and asked for ice, but staff couldn't be bothered--as if the cafe was closed inside a bank vault that they cannot get some ice from the kitchen. Waste of time/money and energy, do not stay here.
Report this review
Richard C. Couples Sweden, January 25, 2015
Quiet hotel in a noisy area

Staff, Eastwood area
We vere worried when we arrived due to the heavy traffic outside, but the room was very quiet. It can be a little difficult to get a cab as we understood, but we didn't notice it. Eastwood area is really nice with a great atmosphere in the evenings. Recommended area to stay if you want to be in Manila for a couple of days.
Report this review
Jason L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 22, 2014
Very average

Staff, room size and huge mirror
I stayed for two nights in a room with a balcony...unfortunately, the balcony was 8 foot tall and less than 2 square meters floor space. It was on the ground floor next to the highway so road noise was quite high. If you stay, I'd ask for a room not on the ground floor. Everything else was ok.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel 878 Libis ManilaHotel 878 Libis Manila - The Events Place, up to 80 personsHotel 878 Libis Manila - Friendly Front Office teamHotel 878 Libis Manila - LobbyHotel 878 Libis Manila - The Events PlaceHotel 878 Libis Manila - The Events PlaceHotel 878 Libis Manila - The Events Place

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.