Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel 88 Embong Kenongo

Jl. Embong Kenongo 17, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 1103 reviews

561 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1103)
Sort by:
Rosie L. Couples Philippines, April 6, 2016
good breakfast
6
The breakfast is so good...varied food, drinks & desserts. We enjoyed tasting the different Indonesian recipes. The staffs are friendly. The rooms are clean. there is a need to improve on their air condition since it was hot in the room.
Report this review
Wong W. Business travelers Malaysia, March 16, 2016
Quiet street, nice staffs
5.3
The hotel located in a quiet street. Even the street is safe but it is dark at night. Texi service available in front of the hotel. Breakfast is available in the morning. The room is clean, the staffs are helpful. But, they dont have iron service.
Report this review
Eric R. Couples Malaysia, February 15, 2016
The hotel is good however the location wasnt good

Hotel is quite clean and the staff is quite good and systematic.however there are still room for improvements
6.7
Intresting and enjoyable
Report this review
Eric R. Couples Malaysia, February 14, 2016
Home
5
Visiting relatives
Report this review
Teh C. Business travelers Malaysia, January 15, 2016
nice hotel
4
good location
Report this review
Teh C. Business travelers Malaysia, January 14, 2016
nice hotel
4
good location
Report this review
Andreas Y. Business travelers Indonesia, January 14, 2016
Good but should be better
4.3
I stayed two nights in this hotel. The location is strategically situated in the centre of Surabaya CBD. However, my room was windowless. Lack of interior bedroom design make me feel a bit like a boarding house in my college. Further, the wifi didn't work so well in the bedroom. I got to use my own internet modem to check e-mails. The good thing is the bathroom was clean. The hotel provided breakfast with a limited choice of food. I appreciate this anyway.
Report this review
Teh C. Business travelers Malaysia, January 13, 2016
good hotel
4
good location
Report this review
Chou K. Business travelers Taiwan, January 3, 2016
Serviks is Not really Good

Location,cheap, location
2
Report this review
Yanto L. Couples Indonesia, January 1, 2016
Ok

Near Down town
4.7
Ok
Report this review
1 - 10 of 561 reviews Next page
Hotel 88 Embong Kenongo SurabayaHotel 88 Embong Kenongo Surabaya - RestaurantHotel 88 Embong Kenongo Surabaya - Guest Room InteriorHotel 88 Embong Kenongo Surabaya - Lobby AreaHotel 88 Embong Kenongo Surabaya - Guest RoomHotel 88 Embong Kenongo Surabaya - Main BuildingHotel 88 Embong Kenongo Surabaya - ExteriorHotel 88 Embong Kenongo Surabaya - Guest RoomHotel 88 Embong Kenongo Surabaya - FacilitiesHotel 88 Embong Kenongo Surabaya - ReceptionHotel 88 Embong Kenongo Surabaya - Guest RoomHotel 88 Embong Kenongo Surabaya - FacilitiesHotel 88 Embong Kenongo Surabaya - Guest RoomHotel 88 Embong Kenongo Surabaya - ExteriorHotel 88 Embong Kenongo Surabaya - InteriorHotel 88 Embong Kenongo Surabaya - LobbyHotel 88 Embong Kenongo Surabaya - FacilitiesHotel 88 Embong Kenongo Surabaya - Guest RoomHotel 88 Embong Kenongo Surabaya - Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08