Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel 88 Embong Kenongo

Jl. Embong Kenongo 17, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.1

based on 384 reviews

564 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.1
Business travelers (384)
Sort by:
Beni B. Business travelers Indonesia, May 13, 2016
Location is near to shopping centre
5.3
Services, location, rate as overall are good
Wong W. Business travelers Malaysia, March 16, 2016
Quiet street, nice staffs
5.3
The hotel located in a quiet street. Even the street is safe but it is dark at night. Texi service available in front of the hotel. Breakfast is available in the morning. The room is clean, the staffs are helpful. But, they dont have iron service.
Teh C. Business travelers Malaysia, January 15, 2016
nice hotel
4
good location
Teh C. Business travelers Malaysia, January 14, 2016
nice hotel
4
good location
Andreas Y. Business travelers Indonesia, January 14, 2016
Good but should be better
4.3
I stayed two nights in this hotel. The location is strategically situated in the centre of Surabaya CBD. However, my room was windowless. Lack of interior bedroom design make me feel a bit like a boarding house in my college. Further, the wifi didn't work so well in the bedroom. I got to use my own internet modem to check e-mails. The good thing is the bathroom was clean. The hotel provided breakfast with a limited choice of food. I appreciate this anyway.
Teh C. Business travelers Malaysia, January 13, 2016
good hotel
4
good location
Chou K. Business travelers Taiwan, January 3, 2016
Serviks is Not really Good

Location,cheap, location
2
Wong W. Business travelers Malaysia, December 17, 2015
Near to Town area and Shipping Mall

Staff's Service, Location, Convenience
7.7
The hotel is located 20 mins walk from Tunjungan Plaza, the largest mall in Surabaya. 5 mins walk to Plaza Surabaya. The location is good, just at night after 7pm, the street is dark, may not suitable for a lady to walk alone. Even it looks safe (Aman in Indonesian Language), but still not recommended. Near to 25 hours Telco (TEMKOLSEL) service center, can look for assistance anytime. McD is just located at Plaza Surabaya, which 5 mins walk distance. But need to cross a heavy traffic road. Taxi service is ever ready at door front. It is very convenience when need to go anywhere.
Kriskuarto T. Business travelers Indonesia, November 20, 2015
location

location location location
6
It was okay
Chou K. Business travelers Taiwan, November 16, 2015
Good service

service, facilities, food
6
1 - 10 of 1109 reviews Next page
Hotel 88 Embong Kenongo SurabayaHotel 88 Embong Kenongo Surabaya - RestaurantHotel 88 Embong Kenongo Surabaya - Guest Room InteriorHotel 88 Embong Kenongo Surabaya - Lobby AreaHotel 88 Embong Kenongo Surabaya - Guest RoomHotel 88 Embong Kenongo Surabaya - Main BuildingHotel 88 Embong Kenongo Surabaya - ExteriorHotel 88 Embong Kenongo Surabaya - Guest RoomHotel 88 Embong Kenongo Surabaya - FacilitiesHotel 88 Embong Kenongo Surabaya - ReceptionHotel 88 Embong Kenongo Surabaya - Guest RoomHotel 88 Embong Kenongo Surabaya - FacilitiesHotel 88 Embong Kenongo Surabaya - Guest RoomHotel 88 Embong Kenongo Surabaya - ExteriorHotel 88 Embong Kenongo Surabaya - InteriorHotel 88 Embong Kenongo Surabaya - LobbyHotel 88 Embong Kenongo Surabaya - FacilitiesHotel 88 Embong Kenongo Surabaya - Guest RoomHotel 88 Embong Kenongo Surabaya - Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08