or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Abest Meguro

2-26-5 Kamiosaki, Shinagawa-ku, Shibuya, Tokyo, Japan 141-0021 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Abest Meguro Tokyo - Reception Hotel Abest Meguro Tokyo - Entrance Hotel Abest Meguro Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Abest Meguro Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Abest Meguro Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Abest Meguro Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Abest Meguro Tokyo - Reception Hotel Abest Meguro Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Abest Meguro Tokyo - Breakfast Hotel Abest Meguro Tokyo - Facilities Hotel Abest Meguro Tokyo - Breakfast Hotel Abest Meguro Tokyo - Breakfast Hotel Abest Meguro Tokyo - Breakfast Hotel Abest Meguro Tokyo - Bar Hotel Abest Meguro Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Abest Meguro Tokyo - Restaurant
Hotel Abest Meguro Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Abest Meguro Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Abest Meguro Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Abest Meguro Tokyo - Restaurant
Area: Shibuya Number of Rooms: 88

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
32 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (32)
Sort by:
Heeyoung Y. Business travelers South Korea, April 13, 2015
not bad.

near station
6.7
check out am10:00..so tired.
Melissa H. Solo travelers Australia, April 5, 2015
Convenient location

conveniently located from JR Meguro stop, friendly staff
7.3
The room was comfortable and provided what I needed as I was only there overnight. My room was very dated, but the bedding and bathroom was clean so no real concern. Staff were very helpful. Everywhere does smell of cigarette smoke so that may be offputting to some.
Joe C. Business travelers Hong Kong, February 7, 2015
convenience to my partner

location, location, location
6.3
so far so good
Martinus A. Business travelers Indonesia, October 9, 2014
center of bussines area

easy access, friendly and helpful staff, good location
7.7
Stewart C. Families with older children Philippines, August 5, 2014
will do

location
6.7
Acceptable. Would be nice to have english TV, no smoking rm and wifi in the rm.
Dae K. Solo travelers United States of America, August 1, 2014
Great for on the go

Location by train station, friendly staff, cleanliness
9.7
Great! No issues at all.
Ho J. Business travelers Hong Kong, June 13, 2014
Convenient location with a lot of eatery around

Friendly staff, clean rooms, and great location
7.7
Audrey T. Solo travelers Singapore, May 5, 2014
Strange but adequate experience

Superb location, affordable, on the Yamanote line
6.7
This is a good place to stay if you are a solo or business traveller but don't expect much more than the basic. I've found that Japanese business hotels have some things in common (after staying in this one and another one in the Mystays chain) - late check in at approximately 3pm (pay 1000 yen per hour earlier you want to check in, the same for checking out), wifi only available in the lobby, and don't expect the staff to speak english. You can get around the wifi issue by using the LAN cable provided in the room. I used my macbook to share the connection as wifi, but it took a lot of troubleshooting and kept disconnecting. The location was really why I chose this place - it's in Meguro, barely 5 mins from the JR Yamanote station, which means you can get to Shinjuku/Shibuya/Harajuku within 10-15 minutes. The area also has lots of nice restaurants like Tonki, famed for its tonkatsu. The room is incredibly small but adequate, if you consider the price. There's barely enough space to walk around the bed and to the toilet. Would recommend for one person only, definitely a squeeze for two. You might struggle if you have a big luggage but it's manageable. Lastly, the weirdest thing I felt was that for a hotel, the staff had no knowledge of how to get to the airport. When I asked for directions (to confirm what I was seeing on hyperdia), they seemed clueless about it. Even after I asked in Japanese. My advise is to give yourself at least 2 hours if you are travelling to Narita, and use hyperdia!
Arthur C. Couples United States of America, May 5, 2014
Great hotel with a crappy view

staff, bike rental, food
9
Maneewan A. Families with young children Thailand, April 16, 2014
Great for all

good location and good service
10

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C05