or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Acanthe

2 Rue Chauvain, Nice City Center, Nice, France 06000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Acanthe Nice - Exterior Hotel Acanthe Nice - Guest Room Hotel Acanthe Nice - Guest Room Hotel Acanthe Nice - Guest Room Hotel Acanthe Nice - Lobby Hotel Acanthe Nice - Lobby Hotel Acanthe Nice - Reception Hotel Acanthe Nice - Guest Room
Area: Nice City Center Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
31 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (31)
Sort by:
Nicholas S. Groups United Kingdom, October 14, 2013
Stayed here many times - always good

Location, Value, Friendly Staff
8.7
This hotel ticks all the boxes. I have stayed here many times and it's always good. It's close to the beach, the Old Town and all the restaurants.
Nicholas S. Groups United Kingdom, August 11, 2013
Right in the centre of Nice

Location, Value, Staff
8
The hotel is really close to the shopping areas, the gardens and the beach. Many restaurants are close by in the Cours Salaya.
Alexandra J. Groups Australia, July 5, 2013
Easy and comfortable

Location, friendly staff, Internet access
6.3
We had a pleasant stay, the rooms were clean though a bit old and in need of refurbishment. Ladies at reception were lovely and very helpful. Breakfast was very average, better off going around the corner to the bakery
Faridah H. Couples Malaysia, September 22, 2012
great location but small room

small but cheap
8.3
its located in the middle of nice city. Very convenience, close to the bus stop, shopping area and attractions places. Suitable for short stay n small family.
Lam T. Couples Malaysia, August 4, 2011
Very small roo,

nearby the beach
5.3
The room is very small.. and the hotel is very old...
Anna A. Couples Ukraine, August 2, 2011
Good location, tiny rooms

Location, Wi Fi, breakfast, fountains next to hotel
8
hotel was ok. we liked the location (5 mins walk to beaches and restaraunts) and breakfast (croissant, bread and jam, orange juice and tea/coffee for eur 5, which was much better value for many than offers in local cafes). our room and bathroom were really small and definitely have not been renovated for a long time but seemed clean. overall, it's a good value for money if you're staying in nice for a few days and using hotels for night sleep only. p.s. parking is free everywhere for the night (until 9am). i was a bit worried about leaving the key from our room at the reception after reading comments on this website but nothing has been stolen from us.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Picasso museum in Antibes is closed on Mondays :(
Manoonpan N. Families with older children Thailand, May 7, 2011
good service but small room and bathroom

great location
7.7
We stayed at the Acanthe Hotel for 2 night,great location and check in-front desk staff very friendly and helpful.Great location,just 5 minitue away from the main squre Massena and the Palais dela Justice and the beach about 5 minitue away.The rooms were small and bathroom is quite small.We did not take breakfast as there are plenty of coffe shops near.
Travel tip: near the beach we can take the bus (sight seeing tour)
Chan S. Groups Hong Kong, November 25, 2010
Good location Hotel

Good location
6.7
This hotel's location is really good in the town , we got a room have big windows with street view......but the during the time of winter , our room's warmer hasn't really work.....and the breakfast of the hotel is simple and nice.
Tak H. Couples Hong Kong, September 29, 2010
Great location but rooms are small and old.

Great location and low price.
6
Location is great - the hotel is located within easy walking distance from both the beach and the old town. There is a nice view of the garden from the balcony in our room. The bathrooms are small in particular even in European standard.
Victor M. Couples Russia, August 28, 2010
Acanthe Hotel (Nice)

location
10
i stay at this hotel for 4 nights and injoy it very match. location of this hotel is the priority. from hotel you can easy reach to place massena (2-3 min), to the beach (4min), old nice (4min), the importent thing is - from hotel you can fast get to bus station (gare rutiere) - it is just about 5 min wolk- from bus station you can take a bus to any place of cote de azur just for 1 evro! very good hotel - advise for everyone!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The target of our travelling to Nice was sightseeing and shopping. For this kind of travelling it(hotel) was the best place. I like it very match. If i will be in Nice in second time, i will stay at this hotel with pleaser.All was perfect

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Acanthe Nice - ExteriorHotel Acanthe Nice - ExteriorHotel Acanthe Nice - Guest RoomHotel Acanthe Nice - Guest RoomHotel Acanthe Nice - Guest RoomHotel Acanthe Nice - LobbyHotel Acanthe Nice - LobbyHotel Acanthe Nice - ReceptionHotel Acanthe Nice - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C04