arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 97 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 97 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Roy H.
United Kingdom
February 27, 2015
Great location, appalling breakfast .
Location , location, location
The water pressure is barely enough to shower , the toilet stank , the breakfast was the worst we have ever seen on all our travels. No toaster , cold fried eggs laid we guessed by seriously anaemic chickens a choice of boiled rice noodles , and maybe two pieces of fruit . And one kettle providing hot water for upto forty guests ! . It was a joke and they wondered why nobody ate in the restaurant at any other time . Had it not been for the location we would have left after the first night . The staff were very friendly and did their best but this place needs some serious investment . We will not return .

henning S.
Germany
February 23, 2015
over 100usd is far too much!
top location. nice view. size of room.
The beach is great, rooms are spacious. The breakfast is ridiculous and the bikes they offer for rent are in a bad condition. No lights and almost no brakes.

Vance L.
United Kingdom
February 16, 2015
Superb
Location, outlook and great staff
Really enjoyed staying here in a great location right on a really nice beach with a lovely outlook. Not as touristy as the main beach just south which is great and at times had beach all to ourselves or there are more locals going about their business than tourists. Dod not understand negative comments no smells of fish and breakfast really nice. All in all as far as Ngapali is concerned and after seeing the other hotels locations I felt that Hotel Ace was the best located place to stay, away from main strip of resorts but these are easily accessible and great restaurants only 10 minutes walk or 2 minutes bike ride away. Stayed here for a week and all was superb.

Andrey S.
Russia
January 12, 2015
Wonderful!
personnel, location, room size and cleanliness.
personnel were very accomodative to our kid!

Frank M.
Germany
January 11, 2015
A wonderful authentic place
The staff, the beach and the landscape.
The restaurant (breakfast) was realy bad. Luckily there were some realy nice beach restaurants for dinner.

Maharajan M.
India
December 31, 2014
need to improve the garden area and reception
food, clean rooms, good view of sea
Stay was pleasant. The staff were friendly. But the garden area and reception needs to be redone to give an ambience of 3 star. They need to also cleen the beach next to hotel. Since there is a fishing village in its proximity the beach gets smelly and loaded with dead fish even early in the morning and remains so throughout

Linda A.
Switzerland
December 01, 2014
Beautiful hotel located near a secluded beach
Location of the hotel,great big room with garden AND sea view,very quiet
We loved our stay at this hotel!First of all,they picked us up at the airport and took care of everything (immigration formalities,luggage,etc) and we were greeted with fresh watermelon juice upon our arrival.We were really amazed by the size of the room and pleasantly surprised that our garden view room was actually also a sea view room!The hotel was very quiet and quite empty.The location is ideal as it is located on a secluded beach (there is only one other hotel on this beach) so you literally have the beach for yourself!There are very few tourists and lots of locals and fisherman's so it's great to get a feel on how they leave.Yet, we did smell a little bit of fish while eating our breakfast in the morning but it wasn't overwhelming.The first morning we had a buffet breakfast which was quite poor but the next mornings we could order anything and we had some great pancakes,fried eggs,local dishes and fresh fruit juice so it made up for the first day.We also rented bikes to visit the surroundings although it is also possible to walk about 10-15min to reach restaurants and souvenir shops.My two complaints would be the hours of the breakfast (7 to 9am) and also the fact that the toilet is not separated from the shower and the sink.But in overall it's an amazing hotel for great value and I would highly recommend it!

Marita B.
Malta
August 02, 2014
Paradise from the bedroom!
Views from the bedroom! Cleanliness! Service!
An amazing experience! To wake up to the view of garden, palm trees, sand & sea is superb! Stroll for breakfast ... sunbed ... rest ... walk on the beach, enjoy some fruit ... watch the people go through their day's work - everyone so simple, polite, genuine, helpful irrespective of the language barrier, sunset! The only one suggestion for ACE Ngapali Beach is to have their restaurant serve food throughout the day/evening without the need to inform them that one would be dining there and to improve the wifi strength! Otherwise well done - I'm in love with this place.

Stephen S.
United Kingdom
July 09, 2014
Quiet. Nice rooms and view
^^
I didnt care for the breakfast or the slow internet, or the rationed AC. However, that aside the rooms were good and well appointed right by the beach.

Andreas M.
Switzerland
February 27, 2014
it was a very nice location and Ngapali is beautif
location, garden, beach
The stay was nice. Breakfast was not very good. The room was beautiful but we had to pay 50$ extra for an upgrade. The beach is nice but the many fishers cause some noise and smell. On the other hand it is a very intersting cultural experience. Ngapali is a beautiful place and the people in the hotel and around it a very friendly.