Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel ACE Ngapali Beach

Lintha Village, Ngapali Beach, Ngapali, Myanmar

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
97 reviews

59 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (97)
Sort by:
Nicholas W. Families with young children United States of America, February 23, 2015
Truly wonderful

location, room, cleanliness
9
Ace is at a perfect spot on the beach -- near a fishing village but with great swimming when the tide is in, not at all crowded, and very clean. We had a beach front villa/room, which was huge and clean and wonderful. There was no fishy smell at all -- that's a place down the beach. The one thing they haven't quite figured out is the food (breakfast is basic, best to order dinner well beforehand to avoid long wait) but we got around that by going to a place down the beach. Would definitely stay at Ace again. My one quibble was the charge for an extra bed for our child -- they wanted $50 a day (got them down to $40, but still, it was very high).
Report this review
Henning S. Couples Germany, February 22, 2015
over 100usd is far too much!

top location. nice view. size of room.
5.7
The beach is great, rooms are spacious. The breakfast is ridiculous and the bikes they offer for rent are in a bad condition. No lights and almost no brakes.
Report this review
Vance L. Couples United Kingdom, February 12, 2015
Superb

Location, outlook and great staff
8.7
Really enjoyed staying here in a great location right on a really nice beach with a lovely outlook. Not as touristy as the main beach just south which is great and at times had beach all to ourselves or there are more locals going about their business than tourists. Dod not understand negative comments no smells of fish and breakfast really nice. All in all as far as Ngapali is concerned and after seeing the other hotels locations I felt that Hotel Ace was the best located place to stay, away from main strip of resorts but these are easily accessible and great restaurants only 10 minutes walk or 2 minutes bike ride away. Stayed here for a week and all was superb.
Report this review
Andrey S. Families with young children Russia, January 8, 2015
Wonderful!

personnel, location, room size and cleanliness.
9.3
personnel were very accomodative to our kid!
Report this review
Frank M. Couples Germany, January 7, 2015
A wonderful authentic place

The staff, the beach and the landscape.
7.7
The restaurant (breakfast) was realy bad. Luckily there were some realy nice beach restaurants for dinner.
Report this review
Maharajan M. Families with young children India, December 26, 2014
need to improve the garden area and reception

food, clean rooms, good view of sea
5.7
Stay was pleasant. The staff were friendly. But the garden area and reception needs to be redone to give an ambience of 3 star. They need to also cleen the beach next to hotel. Since there is a fishing village in its proximity the beach gets smelly and loaded with dead fish even early in the morning and remains so throughout
Report this review
Linda A. Couples Switzerland, November 29, 2014
Beautiful hotel located near a secluded beach

Location of the hotel,great big room with garden AND sea view,very quiet
9.7
We loved our stay at this hotel!First of all,they picked us up at the airport and took care of everything (immigration formalities,luggage,etc) and we were greeted with fresh watermelon juice upon our arrival.We were really amazed by the size of the room and pleasantly surprised that our garden view room was actually also a sea view room!The hotel was very quiet and quite empty.The location is ideal as it is located on a secluded beach (there is only one other hotel on this beach) so you literally have the beach for yourself!There are very few tourists and lots of locals and fisherman's so it's great to get a feel on how they leave.Yet, we did smell a little bit of fish while eating our breakfast in the morning but it wasn't overwhelming.The first morning we had a buffet breakfast which was quite poor but the next mornings we could order anything and we had some great pancakes,fried eggs,local dishes and fresh fruit juice so it made up for the first day.We also rented bikes to visit the surroundings although it is also possible to walk about 10-15min to reach restaurants and souvenir shops.My two complaints would be the hours of the breakfast (7 to 9am) and also the fact that the toilet is not separated from the shower and the sink.But in overall it's an amazing hotel for great value and I would highly recommend it!
Report this review
Stephen S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 18, 2014
Quiet. Nice rooms and view

^^
5.7
I didnt care for the breakfast or the slow internet, or the rationed AC. However, that aside the rooms were good and well appointed right by the beach.
Report this review
Andreas M. Couples Switzerland, February 24, 2014
it was a very nice location and Ngapali is beautif

location, garden, beach
7
The stay was nice. Breakfast was not very good. The room was beautiful but we had to pay 50$ extra for an upgrade. The beach is nice but the many fishers cause some noise and smell. On the other hand it is a very intersting cultural experience. Ngapali is a beautiful place and the people in the hotel and around it a very friendly.
Report this review
Jerzy B. Groups Poland, February 11, 2014
Good staff, near beach and restaurant Excellence.

good staff, clean rooms, nearby beach.
7.7
Good place for swimming but the water was not so clean because of motor boats.Good staff, nice view on the ocean.
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 59 reviews Next page
Hotel ACE Ngapali Beach NgapaliHotel ACE Ngapali Beach Ngapali - ViewHotel ACE Ngapali Beach Ngapali - Guest RoomHotel ACE Ngapali Beach Ngapali - Guest RoomHotel ACE Ngapali Beach Ngapali - Guest RoomHotel ACE Ngapali Beach Ngapali - BeachHotel ACE Ngapali Beach Ngapali - Guest RoomHotel ACE Ngapali Beach Ngapali - RestaurantHotel ACE Ngapali Beach Ngapali - RestaurantHotel ACE Ngapali Beach Ngapali - ViewHotel ACE Ngapali Beach Ngapali - ViewHotel ACE Ngapali Beach Ngapali - GardenHotel ACE Ngapali Beach Ngapali - ExteriorHotel ACE Ngapali Beach Ngapali - Guest RoomHotel ACE Ngapali Beach Ngapali - Guest RoomHotel ACE Ngapali Beach Ngapali - RestaurantHotel ACE Ngapali Beach Ngapali - ExteriorHotel ACE Ngapali Beach Ngapali - ExteriorHotel ACE Ngapali Beach Ngapali - ExteriorHotel ACE Ngapali Beach Ngapali - Golf CourseHotel ACE Ngapali Beach Ngapali - Guest RoomHotel ACE Ngapali Beach Ngapali - Guest RoomHotel ACE Ngapali Beach Ngapali - ViewHotel ACE Ngapali Beach Ngapali - Guest RoomHotel ACE Ngapali Beach Ngapali - ExteriorHotel ACE Ngapali Beach Ngapali - ExteriorHotel ACE Ngapali Beach Ngapali - BeachHotel ACE Ngapali Beach Ngapali - Guest RoomHotel ACE Ngapali Beach Ngapali - GardenHotel ACE Ngapali Beach Ngapali - Guest RoomHotel ACE Ngapali Beach Ngapali - Pub/LoungeHotel ACE Ngapali Beach Ngapali - Entrance


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05