Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Adagio

550 Geary Street, San Francisco Downtown, San Francisco (CA), United States 94102 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: San Francisco Downtown Number of Rooms: 171

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
18 reviews

13 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (18)
Sort by:
Hua S. Solo travelers China, March 30, 2013
Centrally located hotel, good stay

Centrally located, near to major attractions, shopping areas and public transportation, comfortable room
- The hotel is centrally located. Five minutes walk to major attractions e.g. union square, Chinatown and within walking distance to cityhall and BART station. - Warm and comfortable room and bed - Friendly staff - Although no coffee/tea making facilities in room, there are 24 hrs free coffee at downstairs common area. - However wi-fi access is charged.
Report this review
Roseller J. Business travelers Philippines, February 3, 2013
Perfect location, great service.

Location is 5 minutes walk from Union Square, 15 minutes walk from Chinatown. Staff is very nice and accommodating of all our requests.
will definitely stay here again. it was easy to get cabs from the front of the hotel and the bart stations along powell are a few minutes walk away.
Report this review
Kaining L. Solo travelers Taiwan, January 22, 2013
Great hotel lovely room

Great room
Nearby the union square and right in the middle of the downtown. wonderful hotel with great design and beautiful room.
Report this review
Kaining L. Solo travelers Taiwan, January 22, 2013
great hotel

right in the downtown
a wonderful design hotel, and lovely room. the hotel is 5 mines walking desitance to the union square, perfect choice for shopperholic
Report this review
Nicole T. Couples Australia, November 5, 2012
Nice hotel, good central location & friendly staff

Great place in central location. Friendly staff and coffee machine available on request.
Report this review
Callie L. Business travelers Australia, February 26, 2011
Lovely hotel

Spacious room
Very nice hotel with large rooms and great fitness facility
Report this review
Nicholas C. Groups United Kingdom, February 13, 2011
great location

good location with close proximity to Union sqr & all shopping, eating venues associated
cool hotel with decent service & within close proximity to central (union sqr)/ downtowm san francisco. nice bar in the lobby, service has a professional but low key attitude which suits the boutique styling.
Restaurant Tip: A few very good restaurants in close proximity. Check out Kuletos, Scala's & Cheesecake Factory...
Report this review
Hoe K. Couples Singapore, February 5, 2011
Good location

Fancy entrance and good locations to transportation, food and shops
good location and easily accessible overall, enjoy the friendly staff and services provided by the hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Near to Union Square, Chinatown and even to the assorted of transportation - F-tram, cable car etc. Easily accessible to food too!
Report this review
Stephanie W. Couples United States of America, February 4, 2011
Convenient but there are better other choices

booked this hotel because of their modern decor. turned out only the lobby matched those glam photos. also good that they have espn hd channel. staff was not entirely friendly that we weren't even greeted for once at the lobby when the front desk watched us walking in for the 6th day of our stay in the hotel. i wouldn't have expected any greeting from a 3-star hotel but i think adagio was ranking themselves at least 3.5-star. and seriously when i got greeted when i entered gap, it would have made some difference in my impression of the hotel if i could have been greeted in the very hotel where i had stayed for a whole week.
Hotel Feature Tip: Only valet parking ($39/night) was available. Used in the first day as we arrived at 3am in the morning and didn't bother for other choices. But then we stayed in the parking garage right next to the hotel (not run by the hotel) for $25 including taxes on the 2nd night. When the hotel found out, they offered us $20 before tax per night for valet parking.
Report this review
Clifford R. Couples United Kingdom, October 21, 2010
Large room friendly staff

Nice room, central location, helpful staff.
A very nice hotel and enjoyed our stay there. Our room was large and comfortably furnished. The hotel is centrally located. The staff were polite, helpful and friendly. A MUNI pass for the buses is good value. The open top 'sight-seeing bus' is an easy and resonably priced way of seeing the town. The harbour ferries are good value for money.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 13 reviews

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.