My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Adonis

Kodrou 3, Plaka, Athens, Greece (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Plaka Number of Rooms: 27

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
21 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (21)
Sort by:
Kok L. Couples Malaysia, April 4, 2014
Optimal choice for Athens Traveller

Location, Cleanliness, Helpfulness
9
We enjoyed our trip in Greece by staying with Adonis for 3 days. The hotel is clean, comfortable and worth with what you've paid. The staff is very friendly and helpful whom provides their best suggestion to save our time and money during the journey. Their breakfast is simple but good enough. We loved the balcony dining place as the breathtaking Acropolis is right in front of us. The location is few mins away from Syntagma where is very convenient for transit to other places.
Tadayuki A. Solo travelers Japan, December 27, 2013
Easy acsess to metro station

Good location and kind staff
6.7
This hotel is very convenient for sightseeing and access to metro.
Lisa K. Couples United States of America, December 25, 2013
Good value for money

Central location, very helpful staff and winter season prices made the stay great value
8.7
We had a great four nite stay here over the Xmas holidays. The rooms are basic but clean and tidy and have all the essentials. The beds were comfortable. The location is superb and the staff are helpful and very friendly. The roof top breakfast provides a nice view of the Acropolis while munching a continental-style breakfast. I would recommend this budget hotel to everyone.
Mary M. Groups Philippines, August 7, 2013
Nice and centrally located

Nice, clean and friendly staff
6
It was nice near to the tourist attraction just a walking distance to acropolis and friendly staff
Mary M. Groups Philippines, August 7, 2013
Nice area

Clean, friendly staff and centrally located
6
It was nice, near in all tourist spot and friendly staff.
Thitisak B. Business travelers Thailand, June 25, 2013
Good locations and nice view

good location, close to tourist attractions
8
Very good view for breakfast on the top floor. Close to nice restaurant and tourist attractions in a walking distance. Close to shopping center too.
Sergio S. Couples Brazil, April 28, 2013
So nice that I intended to visit Athens again

quiet street in Plaka, near to everything and in a walking distance from Acropolis, comfortable and clean rooms
8.7
So good, next time to Athens I will be lodged there for sure.
Jesse W. Couples Sweden, July 24, 2012
Good hotell with great location

The view over Acropolis
7
We stayed here the last 2 days of our Greek visit. Perfekt location for most things in central Athens.
Pui M. Couples Hong Kong, June 23, 2012
Budget hotel, location so so

Have lift so you don't have to climb with your luggages
4.7
I go to Greece islands before to Athens, not sure if the people at islands are too passionate or Athens people is too cold. The staff at the hotel wasn't very friendly, not smile nor show too friendly. From the introduction I thought the location is very near to the Metro but it takes a while to reach..... As we stay just for 1 night, the budget can say fit for our purpose.
Sophia A. Couples Australia, June 13, 2012
Great hotel

Breakfast with a view
8.7
Enjoyed our stay at Hotel Adonis. We will stay here again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B03