My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Agdal

1 Boulevard Zerktouni, Gueliz, Marrakech, Morocco (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Agdal Marrakech - Buffet Hotel Agdal Marrakech - Restaurant Hotel Agdal Marrakech - Swimming Pool Hotel Agdal Marrakech - Guest Room Hotel Agdal Marrakech - Restaurant Hotel Agdal Marrakech - Pub/Lounge Hotel Agdal Marrakech - Reception Hotel Agdal Marrakech - Exterior Hotel Agdal Marrakech - Exterior Hotel Agdal Marrakech - Pub/Lounge Hotel Agdal Marrakech - Restaurant Hotel Agdal Marrakech - Guest Room Hotel Agdal Marrakech - Restaurant Hotel Agdal Marrakech - Reception Hotel Agdal Marrakech - Swimming Pool
Area: Gueliz Number of Rooms: 140

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
31 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (31)
Sort by:
Gijsbertus B. Couples Netherlands, July 14, 2013
relaxing stay

price is good, service ok pool
8.7
nice quit hotel with good breakfast and clean rooms
Khaled A. Business travelers Saudi Arabia, December 28, 2012
Good hotel

cheap and clean
7.3
i just stayed one night and it was good. the price was very cheap againts the cleaness and location. the staff were some what helpful. check in was fast. inetrnet was available only in the lobby. it should be available in rooms. train station approximately 10 minutes walk. there are resturants nearby. rooms are clean and spacious.
Craig A. Couples United Kingdom, January 6, 2011
great value hotel with friendly and helpful staff.

nice clean spacious rooms,good location,friendly and nice breakfast
10
stayed with my sister for 2 nights as a base for travel.were made very welcome by friendly and helpful staff. would for sure use the agdal again.thanks to you all!
Nightlife Tip: la grande fantasia show was a great night out.ask at reception for details.great dinner,dancers,music and spectacular setting with super horse show.a great night out!
Nabil R. Couples Canada, December 17, 2010
Good hotel polite staff, price is very good

Service is very good, bring your dinner to your room and clean your room everyday
6.7
the staff were great polite and helpful, not far from the main old town. Only half an hour walking distance. Many nice little restaurants with excellent price.I can't rate the aircondition because we never used it, the weather was perfect.The pool was nice but not very big.This experience at Marrakech was wonderful and memorable for me and my wife.
Travel tip: I think the food is very good and there are little restuarants and big restuarants all the way from the hotel to the main square of the city, were they offer small dishes with many different flavours.
Naeem A. Couples United Kingdom, December 16, 2010
lovely hotel on great location

nice clean
5
there was lovely environment and s rounding in hotel but shower was not very great
Marco P. Couples Italy, December 7, 2010
old hotel with nice location

position
6.7
in marrakech stay in the gueliz area, full of restaurants and shops, the rooms are a little bit old but ok. medina is close enough. attention give maximum 20 dihnars to reach the medina square, taxy driver never put on the counter. breakfast and staff ok. there is a parkmeter in front of the hotel, pay the ticket not the guy
Shehab H. Solo travelers Egypt, November 30, 2010
basic hotel with unfriendly attitude from staff

Location and room rate
4.7
Stay away from this hotel its only one or two stars,despite its central location and cheap room rate everything else is awful(TV no signal,bathroom needs plumbing,outdated furniture,unfriendly staff,the worst dinner experience you can imagine i think they collect the rest of food from other guests and recook it,no internet connection,.......
Julia C. Couples Australia, November 28, 2010
"Great location Lovely hotel and service with a sm

Great spot,clean great bath with hot water
9
We throughly enjoyed our stay at the Agdal in Marrakesh There was plenty of hot water in the bath and there was a plug too Nothing better than a hot bath on a cold rainy day The staff there very helpful and pleasant The position of the hotel was perfect.The food in the restaurant as ok and breakfast was ok the coffee was very nice. All in all we enjoyed our stay at the Agdal in Marrakesh
Anupam P. Couples India, December 29, 2008
Do not stay here unless you have no other option

Close to the train station and tourism office.
5
It is an ok place to live in nothing special to ride home about. On arrival the staff was very friendly and also offered us a variety of tours. When we opted not to take their tours their behaviour changed from the next day. We had arrived a day before and paid by card the very same day. We had made booking over the internet for the other days. The next day one of the staff stopped us and said we have not received payment for all the days we were staying via internet booking and was asking us to contact the company through which we made the booking. When we asked him how does he know he was showing us a paper and guess what - That paper had someone elses name on it. Then we asked him to check the other papers and it showed that they had received the payment. This is just really bad customer service from the hotel staff.
Marc T. Solo travelers Netherlands, May 6, 2008
Good Budget Hotel
6.7
Value for money: you get what you pay for.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Agdal Marrakech - ExteriorHotel Agdal Marrakech - BuffetHotel Agdal Marrakech - RestaurantHotel Agdal Marrakech - Swimming PoolHotel Agdal Marrakech - Guest RoomHotel Agdal Marrakech - RestaurantHotel Agdal Marrakech - Pub/LoungeHotel Agdal Marrakech - ReceptionHotel Agdal Marrakech - ExteriorHotel Agdal Marrakech - ExteriorHotel Agdal Marrakech - Pub/LoungeHotel Agdal Marrakech - RestaurantHotel Agdal Marrakech - Guest RoomHotel Agdal Marrakech - RestaurantHotel Agdal Marrakech - ReceptionHotel Agdal Marrakech - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3C07