or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Airport City

A-11, Road No-1, Mahipalpur Extention, Indira Gandhi Int'l Airport, New Delhi and NCR, India 110037 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Airport City New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Hotel Airport City New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Hotel Airport City New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Hotel Airport City New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Hotel Airport City New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Hotel Airport City New Delhi and NCR - Interior Hotel Airport City New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom Hotel Airport City New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Hotel Airport City New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom Hotel Airport City New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom Hotel Airport City New Delhi and NCR - Interior Hotel Airport City New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Hotel Airport City New Delhi and NCR - Interior Hotel Airport City New Delhi and NCR - Interior Hotel Airport City New Delhi and NCR - Interior Hotel Airport City New Delhi and NCR - Reception
Hotel Airport City New Delhi and NCR - Interior Hotel Airport City New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Hotel Airport City New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Hotel Airport City New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Corridor
Area: Indira Gandhi Int'l Airport Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.2

based on
179 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
6.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.2
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (179)
Sort by:
Michelle S. Solo travelers Canada, June 7, 2014
Felt unsafe here

Nothing, really
2.7
I had to find the airport pick I'd ordered up outside the building, and then the driver made me py for the parking fee. The hotel is down a dodgy back alley and I was given a room on the first floor with windows that didn't lock. I refused to sleep in that room so they cleaned another room for me, still on the first floor, but with locking windows. However, they couldn't find the key for this room so I felt very uncomfortable knowing the key to open the room was not with me but floating around out there, somewhere. Pretty scabby overall. If it hadn't been 2:00am I would have certainly tried to find another hotel. Money for a nicer hotel would have been well spent!
Imtiyaz S. Business travelers United States of America, May 28, 2014
Perfect Airport Hotel

Fast internet, decent breakfast & good service
8.3
Excellent budget hotel for the price. Nice big room with good internet speed. A decent breakfast. Room is clean & air con works good. Also have nice hot water which is a problem in a lot of Budget hotel. just 5-10 from airport.
Chantal M. Couples France, May 11, 2014
Runaway !

disrespect - unprofesional and macho -manager
3
We were very disappointed with our staying in Hotel Airport City, Delhi. If you were planning to spend a night there to get closer to the airport, we truly recommend you to find another place. We booked here in advance on the internet for two different nights (on April 30th and May 10th), and we had problems during both of our nights here... Despite what is it announced on the hotel website, we had no hot water, the bathroom was old and dirty. the flood was very dusty, There is no window in the room. We wanted to boil some water in the kettle provided by the hotel anf we almost got electrocuted (my shirt burned !) ! There is also a lot of noise during the night : doors slaming, people shouting and talking loud, noise of footsteps... We also had problems with the manager who was present at the reception during the May 10th night. We had a problem with the Air Conditioner in our room, and it was very hot. We had to go 3 times to the reception to complain, and call him many times... But he just didn't care and avoided the problem ! We had to wait more than 2 hours to get fresh air (and the AC was really necessary, as it was 44° outside). But the most unpleasant thing was the lack of respect the manager shown us ! He shouted at us while we were trying to explain the problem to him, and ignored us. He really talked to us like sh*t, while we always shown him respect. We won't come back here again, because the price is very expensive for such poor quality !
Chantal M. Couples France, May 1, 2014
Dirty hotel - disrespect and unprofesional manager

nothing - nothing - nothing !
3
We were very disappointed with our staying in Hotel Airport City, Delhi. If you were planning to spend a night there to get closer to the airport, we truly recommend you to find another place. We booked here in advance on the internet for two different nights (on April 30th and May 10th), and we had problems during both of our nights here... Despite what is it announced on the hotel website, we had no hot water, the bathroom was old and dirty (we even found urin on the toilet !), the flood was very dusty, There is no window in the room. We wanted to boil some water in the kettle provided by the hotel anf we almost got electrocuted (my shirt burned !) ! There is also a lot of noise during the night : doors slaming, people shouting and talking loud, noise of footsteps... We also had problems with the manager who was present at the reception during the May 10th night. We had a problem with the Air Conditioner in our room, and it was very hot. We had to go 3 times to the reception to complain, and call him many times... But he just didn't care and avoided the problem ! We had to wait more than 2 hours to get fresh air (and the AC was really necessary, as it was 44° outside). But the most unpleasant thing was the lack of respect the manager shown us ! He shouted at us while we were trying to explain the problem to him, and ignored us. He really talked to us like sh*t, while we always shown him respect. We won't come back here again, because the price is very expensive for such poor quality ! Thougth, we are rucksack travellers, and we are used to sleep in difficult conditions... But we can't accept such a disrespect and unprofesional behaviour ! Runaway !
N G. Business travelers India, April 10, 2014
proximity to airport,friendly staff,clean room

proximity to airport, friendly staff and clean rooms
6
Although the location was not clearly understood, I had a good stay and proximity to airport is the advantage
Anna C. Couples Sweden, January 3, 2014
A place to sleep for a night max.

Wifi was good, staff was friendly, close to the airport.
6.3
The hotel was undergoing renovations during our visit so it could be in better shape in the future. The staff was friendly and we could use their lobby PC to do web check in and print boarding passes, check in check out was fast and they provided us with a driver to the airport the following morning. There were initial issues with wifi but the staff was very forthcoming and did a router reset getting us online with a nice stable 2 mb/s wifi connection. Bathroom didn't have hot water and the room was quite dirty. Trying to connect my iPad to the back of the flat screen TV to watch some shows I noticed a large layer of dust there. The restaurant's grilled cheese sandwiches didn't have that much cheese in them and the toaster had a broken timer button that made it hard to use. The Indian breakfast alternatives were good, but quite spicy. This hotel is a place to stay when awaiting your flight home out of the Delhi airport. A tip is to walk around the area and use a restaurant of a better hotel. Also the hotel has an elevator with funny indian muzak, made me laugh.
Rupam P. Families with young children India, January 3, 2014
very bad

nothing
3.7
very bad experience. to much noisy. food was very bad. room also not good. its not value for money
Nicholas B. Solo travelers United States of America, December 16, 2013
Loud, dirty...and torturous!

NONE
2.7
It was filthy, there was No water for a shower hot or cold. There was some horrible noise coming from in the Hotel, All night long.
Marius Z. Couples Netherlands, December 3, 2013
Good if transferring

Close to airport, airport shuttle, free bottle of water
6
Had a quick stay at Hotel Airport City. The hotel is aprox 10min by car from the airport. Would certainly not recommend to walk the distance instead use the airport shuttle service at 560 rps. Expect everything that you can expect for the price your paying. Room is neat and clean. Provides you with the basics: bed, tv, shower, toilet and a bottle of water. Hotel service is okay. If you're in need for any taxi services they are very helpful in providing you that. Breakfast is served between 6am and 10am, had different basic options the 2 days we had it.
Aravind G. Solo travelers India, November 30, 2013
it was an averege stay.

no such god things cannot be quoted.
3.3
i did not find the reception staff good. he was arrogant. was reluctant even to give food bill in time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Airport City New Delhi and NCR - ExteriorHotel Airport City New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomHotel Airport City New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomHotel Airport City New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomHotel Airport City New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomHotel Airport City New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomHotel Airport City New Delhi and NCR - InteriorHotel Airport City New Delhi and NCR - BathroomHotel Airport City New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomHotel Airport City New Delhi and NCR - BathroomHotel Airport City New Delhi and NCR - BathroomHotel Airport City New Delhi and NCR - InteriorHotel Airport City New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomHotel Airport City New Delhi and NCR - InteriorHotel Airport City New Delhi and NCR - InteriorHotel Airport City New Delhi and NCR - InteriorHotel Airport City New Delhi and NCR - ReceptionHotel Airport City New Delhi and NCR - InteriorHotel Airport City New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomHotel Airport City New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomHotel Airport City New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Corridor


AS-AGWEB-3C07