or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Alamanda Petaling Street

85, Jalan Petaling, Chinatown, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Alamanda Petaling Street Kuala Lumpur - Standard No Window Hotel Alamanda Petaling Street Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Alamanda Petaling Street Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Alamanda Petaling Street Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Alamanda Petaling Street Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Hotel Alamanda Petaling Street Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Alamanda Petaling Street Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Alamanda Petaling Street Kuala Lumpur - Sunrise Cafe Hotel Alamanda Petaling Street Kuala Lumpur - Reception Hotel Alamanda Petaling Street Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Alamanda Petaling Street Kuala Lumpur - Surroundings
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 58
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
654 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
5.1
All reviews (654)
Sort by:
Laura T. Groups Malaysia, September 15, 2014
room is to small from triple.

location ,food and shopping
6.7
It was ok for the price.
Quynh H. Groups Vietnam, September 4, 2014
Great staff, great location, hotel needs makeover

Great staff, great location, cheap
7.3
Hotel was a bit run down; double bed in family room was so old it was hard to have a good night sleep in it, but hotel staff was very attentive, especially the hotel owner was really friendly and helpful.
Quynh H. Groups Vietnam, September 1, 2014
Good location, very friendly and resourceful owner

Staff performance
7.3
Pros: owner was really friendly and helpful; great location, in center of Chinatown, very close to Central Market, MRT, LRT, bus station; very cheap; simple breakfast & all day coffee/tea were offered. Cons: Very cramped room; double bed (which was actually 2 mattresses on top of each other) in family room was so old it had a huge crater in the middle. I would use this hotel again but avoid the family room.
Patrik G. Couples Switzerland, August 13, 2014
Hotel Alamanda Petaling Street

Wifi and Location
5.3
I already stayed many times there. But I feel they never improve. This time the bedsheets and towles were really not clean. The towle had black hairs on it from the last guest and on the sheet was a kind of body liquid. You could see it when u put the sheet under light. Also I got bitten by bed bugs. I know the hotel is cheap but they could wash their sheets and towels after each guest.
Ngoc H. Business travelers Vietnam, June 22, 2014
Smal room, check in and out quickly, staf friendly

Smal room, check in and out quickly, staf friendly
5.7
Smal room, check in and out quickly, staf friendly. The center of china town
Julian F. Solo travelers Philippines, June 14, 2014
It's not so bad I guess

Right at Petaling Street or Chinatown, Close to LRT Station which is only a walking distance, Many things to see in the surrounding area
7
It's a budget hotel, I don't have any complaints about the room as I expected it to be what it is, a budget hotel. It's great for single travelers or backpackers, who just want a room to stay for the night. The rooms are small but they do come with a hot shower and TV. The management was kind compassionate and understanding enough to waive off the penalty for our lost room key, due to a theft I experienced during my stay in KL. my only complaint is that the Indian staffs are not very friendly, as compared to the Filipino and Chinese staffs. They should be more accommodating to guests, and not always showing a sullen attitude.
Sie L. Couples Malaysia, June 2, 2014
less comfortable.

friendly staff, close to city, easy to get public transport.
5.3
Javed Z. Business travelers India, May 30, 2014
good pleasent

location
8.3
good and comfortable near to shopping good bargains at petaing street
Nalika R. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, April 10, 2014
place is okay. But room is too small..

place and Ac and the lift
4.3
Okay. But small is too small. and big cigarette smalls every open area.
Jimmy G. Solo travelers Australia, April 9, 2014
One night was enough just ok for overnight stay

Location, close to rail, near reggae bar
5.3
As a single male it was just ok for overnight stay, I wouldn't take a girlfriend she wouldn't like it water in the bathroom brown, wouldn't be happy to stay for to long.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Alamanda Petaling Street Kuala LumpurHotel Alamanda Petaling Street Kuala Lumpur - Standard No WindowHotel Alamanda Petaling Street Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Alamanda Petaling Street Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Alamanda Petaling Street Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Alamanda Petaling Street Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Alamanda Petaling Street Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Alamanda Petaling Street Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Alamanda Petaling Street Kuala Lumpur - Sunrise CafeHotel Alamanda Petaling Street Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionHotel Alamanda Petaling Street Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Alamanda Petaling Street Kuala Lumpur - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Hotel Alamanda Petaling Street, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B03