Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Aldoria

Sankt Eriksgatan 38, City Center - Kungsholmen, Stockholm, Sweden 11234 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: City Center - Kungsholmen Number of Rooms: 24

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
14 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (14)
Sort by:
Claus K. Business travelers Denmark, September 16, 2015
Shabby hotel - rooms far from standard in photos

Located centrally in Stockholm but not in an attractive part of the town
Worst hotel stay ever. Far from 3 star quality, more like a hostel that a hotel. Prices not matching experience an the own star rating. Rooms in desperate need for an upgrade or just basic maintenance. Only 4 tv channels and all being local swedish channels. No soap and shower gel in the barhroom except for a handsoap at the zink. A worn out wooden desk with paint falling off. Electrical wiring in room looks like not having been done by professional. Furniture and bed from IKEA or similar which not fit for such frequent use as a hotel would likely require. Breakfast in small "canteen"-like setting - we skipped it despite having paid upfront. Reception area not welcoming. Start performance as If they could not Care. You pay excesdively for a central location but in a not very attractive part of town. Don't select this hotel!!!
Report this review
Zach S. Families with young children United States of America, August 6, 2015
Great place in a great location.

Location, Staff, Comfortable Rooms
Report this review
Matthew S. Couples Australia, June 27, 2012
Great location, but small room and tiny bathroom

Friendly and helpful staff, close to underground station, good breakfast
Hotel was clean, and easy to find. Staff were friendly, and helpful - we arrived several hours prior to our check in time, and were able to leave our bags in a locked room whilst we went and explored the city. The only downside was that the bathroom was not really separate from the bedroom (the shower cubicle opens directly into the room. Overall a reasonable hotel if you want a reasonably comfortable base from which to explore the city.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you have any interest in science and history, check out the unassuming Observatory museum - friendly staff, and a fascinating reminder of Sweden's history as a major player in the history of science and astronomy
Report this review
Weijia H. Couples China, August 20, 2015

Report this review
Stefan F. Solo travelers Sweden, October 8, 2015
Enkelt - en säng för natten

Läget, nära t-bana, priset
En säng för natten utan nåt extra.
Report this review
Claes A. Solo travelers Sweden, August 7, 2015
Ok hotell i bra läge

Läge, läge och wi-fi
Ok hotel.l ..sängen ok , men något för mjuk för min smak. Önskar att mörkläggnigsgardineena var ca 30 cm bredare för nu var det en springa på 20 cm. Frukosten ok på coffee at Georges över gatan...men någon brödskiva till hadde inte skadat. Saknade också ett glas på rummet. Utöver dessa så tycker jag at hotellet var helt ok , wi-fi var utmärkt, duch och toalett helt ok, det var rent . Läget är utmärkt ...med t bane stopp direkt utanför, många restauranger i närheten.
Report this review
Joachim R. Couples Sweden, June 26, 2015
Trist hotel

Sängen, läget och inget mer
Inget positivt med hotllet
Report this review
Robin V. Groups Sweden, June 14, 2015

Läget, hiss, nära tunnelbana
Report this review
Gunnar M. Couples Sweden, April 19, 2015
Ingen information.

Läget,rent och billigt.
Ingen hotellfrukost på plats. Vi hade problem pga att min fru går med kryckor att ta oss till en mycket bristfällig hotellfrukost
Report this review
Michael L. Business travelers Sweden, February 3, 2015
Centralt Läge

Läge,Standard på rummet och priset.
Väldigt bra läge med närhet till tunnelbanan och bussarna. Gott om små restauranger i kvarteren. Skön säng vad mer kan man begära. Återkommer gärna./Michael
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.