Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Alfa Plantage

Plantage Middenlaan 26, Amsterdam-Centrum, Amsterdam, Netherlands (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Amsterdam-Centrum Number of Rooms: 21

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
29 reviews

17 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (29)
Sort by:
Salomon B. Couples Uruguay, April 24, 2015
Very good location, very very small room

location location location
was ok. the hotel is good located, but lacks all facilities. the room is very small but ok, the beds are ok and the shower is good, hot water for showering was fine. no refrigerator, even in the whole hotel, nor hot water for a tea. personal was not very helpful. if you need a place where to come to sleep then this place is ok since it is located close to prime locations.
Report this review
Laura K. Couples Germany, April 13, 2015
high price for low low low budget!
Report this review
Harald R. Families with older children Norway, April 2, 2015
Clean, budget friendly hotel

Conveniently placed by a tram stop close to the zoo and botanical garden a little bit outside the city centre.
A nice stay in a small, but clean room. The rooms are not very well sound proofed.
Report this review
Meini P. Couples Finland, February 19, 2015
Very nice

nice different kind of room and romantic
Report this review
Joan L. Couples Australia, June 17, 2014

The staff were helpful, the location was right at a tram stop and there were local cafes and restaurants.
Report this review
Mia G. Couples Philippines, May 18, 2014

in front of bus/tram station (which at night can also be a negative factor to light sleepers).
When we booked the hotel, we thought the whole building pictured on the photos was the hotel. Unfortunately, it was not. The green signage on the left side was the entrance of the hotel. The room is spacious enough for two adults, clean but old (that includes the beddings and shower curtain). Our room was located in front so you can hear the passing tram/bus all night. There is no dining/restaurant facility.
Report this review
Davidson D. Families with older children Singapore, May 17, 2014
Okay for Euro 117 per night

Report this review
Jeffry Z. Families with young children Malaysia, February 7, 2014
Easy access

Easy access, peaceful and free wifi
The room was too small but comfortable. They provided free wifi. The tram stops just in front of the hotel which makes it easier for me to move anywhere. The staff is very very friendly.
Report this review
Xiang Y. Solo travelers Singapore, October 19, 2013
Centrally Located

Location, Friendly Staff, Elevator Available
Located just about 4 - 5 tram stops away from Amsterdam Central. Easy public transport transfer from airport (total journey time from airport to hotel approx 45min - 1 hr). Tram stop is directly outside the hotel, less than a minute walk after you get off the tram! Friendly staff recommended places we could visit. Vouchers for the Heineken Experience is available at the counter, please remember to pick up for discounted tickets! Room was rather small and old, but sufficient for a short stay. Hair dryer available, but power is weak.
Report this review
Paul B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 13, 2013
Fantastic base from which to experience Amsterdam

Comfortable, convenient and great value for money
Great. I stayed there twice in the same trip. The hotel is very easy to access (across the road from the tram) and is the perfect, cost effective base to explore the city from. I found it a very lovely, clean and comfortable place to stay and I would recommend it to anyone.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 17 reviews

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.