or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Alfa Plantage

Plantage Middenlaan 26, Amsterdam-Centrum, Amsterdam, Netherlands (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Amsterdam-Centrum Number of Rooms: 21

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
22 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
4.7
All reviews (22)
Sort by:
Joan L. Couples Australia, June 17, 2014
Friendly

The staff were helpful, the location was right at a tram stop and there were local cafes and restaurants.
7.3
Mia G. Couples Philippines, May 18, 2014
OK

in front of bus/tram station (which at night can also be a negative factor to light sleepers).
5.3
When we booked the hotel, we thought the whole building pictured on the photos was the hotel. Unfortunately, it was not. The green signage on the left side was the entrance of the hotel. The room is spacious enough for two adults, clean but old (that includes the beddings and shower curtain). Our room was located in front so you can hear the passing tram/bus all night. There is no dining/restaurant facility.
Davidson D. Families with older children Singapore, May 17, 2014
Okay for Euro 117 per night

NEAR THE TRAM LINES TO CITY CENRE
6
SMALL ROOM N SMALL BATHROOM
Jeffry Z. Families with young children Malaysia, February 7, 2014
Easy access

Easy access, peaceful and free wifi
4.3
The room was too small but comfortable. They provided free wifi. The tram stops just in front of the hotel which makes it easier for me to move anywhere. The staff is very very friendly.
Xiang Y. Solo travelers Singapore, October 19, 2013
Centrally Located

Location, Friendly Staff, Elevator Available
6.7
Located just about 4 - 5 tram stops away from Amsterdam Central. Easy public transport transfer from airport (total journey time from airport to hotel approx 45min - 1 hr). Tram stop is directly outside the hotel, less than a minute walk after you get off the tram! Friendly staff recommended places we could visit. Vouchers for the Heineken Experience is available at the counter, please remember to pick up for discounted tickets! Room was rather small and old, but sufficient for a short stay. Hair dryer available, but power is weak.
Paul B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 13, 2013
Fantastic base from which to experience Amsterdam

Comfortable, convenient and great value for money
7.7
Great. I stayed there twice in the same trip. The hotel is very easy to access (across the road from the tram) and is the perfect, cost effective base to explore the city from. I found it a very lovely, clean and comfortable place to stay and I would recommend it to anyone.
Chun F. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 25, 2013
very small room; no drinking water provided

city centered; close to airport; easy transport
4
Teck C. Solo travelers Singapore, June 15, 2013
Good hotel, small rooms, friendly staff

Quiet, walking distance to pubs, friendly staff
7
Hotel was a little smaller than I expected but I would put that down to being unfamiliar with Amsterdam rather than misrepresentation on the part of the hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful and always willing to guide a lost tourist around the place.
Sin E. Couples Hong Kong, March 13, 2013
Clean room and bathroom. friendly staffs.

Clean room and bathroom with bathtub. very friendly staffs. free in room wifi. there are elevator good for traveler with heavy luggage. close to the tram station.
6.3
Hon P. Couples Malaysia, July 3, 2012
strategic location but small room

Value for money
7
I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. A basic hotel and located in a good location, right in front of the tram station 9 & 14. Staffs are very nice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C05