Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Alfonso VI

Cuesta de los Capuchinos 2, Toledo City Center, Toledo, Spain 45001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Alfonso VI Toledo - Entrance Hotel Alfonso VI Toledo - Entrance Hotel Alfonso VI Toledo - Interior Hotel Alfonso VI Toledo - Interior Hotel Alfonso VI Toledo - Exterior Hotel Alfonso VI Toledo - Interior Hotel Alfonso VI Toledo - Reception Hotel Alfonso VI Toledo - Reception Hotel Alfonso VI Toledo - Restaurant Hotel Alfonso VI Toledo - Restaurant Hotel Alfonso VI Toledo - Interior Hotel Alfonso VI Toledo - Banquet Room Hotel Alfonso VI Toledo - Banquet Room
Area: Toledo City Center Number of Rooms: 83

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
29 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (29)
Sort by:
Pathrachai S. Groups Thailand, March 14, 2015
Nice hotel in Toledo

Location, room, rate
The hotel is located near the city center so it is easily to walk to all place in the city including the famous Toledo Alcaza. If you drive to here, there is a pulbic parking next to the hotel (parking fee apply but the hotel can offer some discount)
Report this review
Gina S. Couples United States of America, October 20, 2014
Lovely hotel in Toledo.

Location just above Plaza Zocodover. Charming room overlooking Toledo´s alleys. Very reasonably priced.
We enjoyed a very pleasant stay. The staff was very helpful. Only problem was WiFi in room did not work. The hotel offered to change our room.
Report this review
Mohamed I. Solo travelers Singapore, February 1, 2014
A great starting point to explore Toledo.

1. The location, which is near to the main square where cafes, shops and bus stopping points are; 2. Friendly and helpful staff; 3. Reliable wifi connection.
It was a pleasant experience. The staff, Marissa, was very helpful in explaining routes and places to visit in Toledo. The location was most convenient - atop the hill and beside the Alcazar, as well as near to the main square where cafes and shops are located.
Report this review
Matthew Y. Families with young children United States of America, December 23, 2013
Magnificient night view of Toledo

Location, location, location
We stayed here only 1 night, arrived late after a long day driving. The receptionist was friendly and accommodating. He kindly showed us another room when we did not like the original room we were given. In order to get to our original room, we had to walk up and down some stairs, we had luggages and a baby stroller. In the end, we chose to stay in the original room because it was more quiet and had a better view of the city. Best decision because we later enjoyed sitting outside the balcony sipping wine and taking in the beautiful view of the castle, church and sleeping city on a full moon night. Parking is very close, only 2 mins walk. We could only found 1 open restaurant literally next to the hotel, but the food there was bad, so was service. We would stay here again.
Report this review
Chan C. Couples China, December 28, 2012
the location of hotel is excellent

good place to stay
You just take a bus next to train station at Toledo bus no 5 or 6 cost 2 euro/person can go to zocodover then take 1 min walk to the hotel. Alcazar just next to the hotel,cathedral just a few minutes walk. So many shops and restaurants nearby the hotel and price was reasonable. We ate grilled hake, a kind of fish, it costs 5 euro with cafe,my hubby have grilled breef plus salad costs 10 euro. We also have very yummy desert it costs 3 euro. Don't forget to go to see Puente de San Maria, the bridge and river only 20 min walk from hotel. Spouse from Hong Kong Dec 2012
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't forget to go to the bridge and river
Report this review
Willy U. Families with older children Norway, November 26, 2012
Great location

Close to the heart of the old town
Nice historc hotel. Reception did not know English very well. Definitely not a rom with a view, we got a room at -2, and saw online a back street through the lattice. Friendly staff, and a feeling of beeing in a historic palace.
Report this review
Linda B. Couples United Kingdom, August 29, 2012
A great hotel, reasonable price.

Conveniently situated on the bus route, ideally placed for shopping and restaurants, close to all the tourist sightseeing features
The hotel staff were very friendly, fantastic breakfast with plenty of choice. Wi-Fi throughout.
Report this review
Lillie S. Couples Australia, July 8, 2012
Great location

central to nice restaurants, tourist information and city sightseeing bus
this hotel was quite good, the staff where helpful. when you book, ensure you include breakfast, its a buffet breaky and it's fantastic. the tourist information is close by as is the city sightseeing bus stop.
Report this review
Wa K. Groups China, August 9, 2011
Great Location
the location is great since it is just several minutes walk to the hotel from the plaza da zocodover. the castle alcazar is just opposite to the hotel. on the other hand, many souvenior shops are locating near the hotel. the decoration of the hotel is classical and characteristic. and free wifi in the rooms is great. however, the hotel has a little bit dirty since it is old. in addition, although it is just several minutes walk from the plaza da zocodover to the hotel, it is a 45 degree slope in between which you may feel a bit difficult if you carry too many buggage.
Report this review
Cornelis M. Couples South Africa, June 27, 2011
great location, can't get beter !

can walk to everything. breakfast was very good.
although the hotel does not have parking facilities, there is a car park nearby.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the turistic train from the plaza is worthwhile going on. the art gallery museo santa cruz is free and wonderful.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Alfonso VI ToledoHotel Alfonso VI Toledo - EntranceHotel Alfonso VI Toledo - EntranceHotel Alfonso VI Toledo - InteriorHotel Alfonso VI Toledo - InteriorHotel Alfonso VI Toledo - ExteriorHotel Alfonso VI Toledo - InteriorHotel Alfonso VI Toledo - ReceptionHotel Alfonso VI Toledo - ReceptionHotel Alfonso VI Toledo - RestaurantHotel Alfonso VI Toledo - RestaurantHotel Alfonso VI Toledo - InteriorHotel Alfonso VI Toledo - Banquet RoomHotel Alfonso VI Toledo - Banquet Room

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.