Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Alimandi Vaticano

Viale Vaticano, 99, Vatican, Rome, Italy 00165 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Alimandi Vaticano Rome - Bathroom Hotel Alimandi Vaticano Rome - Exterior Hotel Alimandi Vaticano Rome - Exterior Hotel Alimandi Vaticano Rome - Guest Room Hotel Alimandi Vaticano Rome - Guest Room Hotel Alimandi Vaticano Rome - Reception Hotel Alimandi Vaticano Rome - Guest Room Hotel Alimandi Vaticano Rome - Guest Room Hotel Alimandi Vaticano Rome - Guest Room Hotel Alimandi Vaticano Rome - Guest Room Hotel Alimandi Vaticano Rome - Guest Room Hotel Alimandi Vaticano Rome - Guest Room Hotel Alimandi Vaticano Rome - Guest Room Hotel Alimandi Vaticano Rome - Buffet Hotel Alimandi Vaticano Rome - Guest Room Hotel Alimandi Vaticano Rome - Balcony/Terrace
Hotel Alimandi Vaticano Rome - Balcony/Terrace Hotel Alimandi Vaticano Rome - Guest Room Hotel Alimandi Vaticano Rome - Guest Room Hotel Alimandi Vaticano Rome - Guest Room Hotel Alimandi Vaticano Rome - Reception Hotel Alimandi Vaticano Rome - Buffet Hotel Alimandi Vaticano Rome - Guest Room Hotel Alimandi Vaticano Rome - Balcony/Terrace Hotel Alimandi Vaticano Rome - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel Alimandi Vaticano Rome - Guest Room Hotel Alimandi Vaticano Rome - Buffet Hotel Alimandi Vaticano Rome - Guest Room
Area: Vatican Number of Rooms: 25

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.9

based on
18 reviews

14 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
9.0
All reviews (18)
Sort by:
Shirley C. Families with young children Singapore, December 18, 2015
Location location location

Location location location
6.3
Location location location is key! Central to all things Rome! Though the breakfast selection is a little limited and could be better...
Report this review
Shannon A. Couples United States of America, October 30, 2015
Perfect stay!

location, appearance, service
10
wonderful
Report this review
Chi K. Couples Hong Kong, August 29, 2014
location is good but double room too small

good location, friendly staff
6.7
my brother's quadruple room was very large, but my double room was very small and not really clean!
Report this review
Nancy M. Couples United States of America, June 20, 2014
Hotel Alimandi was great!

The room was large, very clean and the buffet breakfast was very good.
10
This hotel is directly across from the Vatican Museum. So if that is where you are going, the location is perfect. The room was very clean with marble floors and a great bathroom. The bed is very hard but was ok by me. The buffet breakfast was delicious with a wonderful variety. The staff was very nice! Would definitely stay here again.
Report this review
Gabriel L. Families with older children Singapore, June 16, 2014
Comfortable

Comfortable; friendly and resourceful
9
We came late and with a family of four persons. The staff is very friendly and can speak very good English. As we planned to visit the Vatican Museum (opp only) the next day and had to go the Airport in the evening, the reception was very kind and patient to provide us all useful information we asked. The room was great and comfortable. We love it.
Report this review
Miguel D. Families with young children United States of America, May 28, 2014
Great Hotel when viisiting Vatican City

Location to the Vatican, Buffet has good selection, great staff
9.3
The room was large and accommodated our family quite nicely. The Vatican museum is across the street. The buffet was a little different each day the buffet. The buffet attendant was very nice and would come by and clear our dishes. One day we were the last group at the buffet but we did not feel rushed. The Metro stop is about a 10 minute walk if you want to use city transportation. I will definitely return.
Report this review
Marie J. Families with young children Philippines, December 28, 2013
Excellent

Great and very Helpful Staff. In front of Vatican
9.3
I and my family were really satisfied with the service that we got. The management made our stay very pleasant and enjoyable. The staff at the reception were very helpful. Also, the Vatican museum is just right across of the hotel. If we have the chance to go back in Rome we will definitely stay in this hotel again.
Report this review
Linda S. Solo travelers United States of America, September 14, 2013
Superb - a haven from the outside world.

Location. Friendly staff. Great breakfast.
10
Excellent. Comfortable and safe. A beautiful hotel. Thanks to Nico and all the staff.
Report this review
Frances P. Couples United States of America, April 28, 2013
I wish we could have stayed longer!

Location, attentive staff, great breakfast buffet.
10
Report this review
Chutatap A. Couples December 4, 2012
Good hotel

Close to Vatican museum, good service
8.7
staff were helpful, breakfast decent. rooms cozy enough. just across fr museum. a bit far to the metro if u have luggage to lug. otherwise u can walk to the metro in ten min. quiet neighborhood at night.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 14 reviews
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Alimandi Vaticano RomeHotel Alimandi Vaticano Rome - BathroomHotel Alimandi Vaticano Rome - ExteriorHotel Alimandi Vaticano Rome - ExteriorHotel Alimandi Vaticano Rome - Guest RoomHotel Alimandi Vaticano Rome - Guest RoomHotel Alimandi Vaticano Rome - ReceptionHotel Alimandi Vaticano Rome - Guest RoomHotel Alimandi Vaticano Rome - Guest RoomHotel Alimandi Vaticano Rome - Guest RoomHotel Alimandi Vaticano Rome - Guest RoomHotel Alimandi Vaticano Rome - Guest RoomHotel Alimandi Vaticano Rome - Guest RoomHotel Alimandi Vaticano Rome - Guest RoomHotel Alimandi Vaticano Rome - BuffetHotel Alimandi Vaticano Rome - Guest RoomHotel Alimandi Vaticano Rome - Balcony/TerraceHotel Alimandi Vaticano Rome - Balcony/TerraceHotel Alimandi Vaticano Rome - Guest RoomHotel Alimandi Vaticano Rome - Guest RoomHotel Alimandi Vaticano Rome - Guest RoomHotel Alimandi Vaticano Rome - ReceptionHotel Alimandi Vaticano Rome - BuffetHotel Alimandi Vaticano Rome - Guest RoomHotel Alimandi Vaticano Rome - Balcony/TerraceHotel Alimandi Vaticano Rome - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Alimandi Vaticano Rome - Guest RoomHotel Alimandi Vaticano Rome - BuffetHotel Alimandi Vaticano Rome - Guest RoomHotel Alimandi Vaticano Rome - Balcony/TerraceHotel Alimandi Vaticano Rome - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Alimandi Vaticano Rome - Guest RoomHotel Alimandi Vaticano Rome - BuffetHotel Alimandi Vaticano Rome - Guest RoomHotel Alimandi Vaticano Rome - Balcony/TerraceHotel Alimandi Vaticano Rome - BuffetHotel Alimandi Vaticano Rome - Guest RoomHotel Alimandi Vaticano Rome - InteriorHotel Alimandi Vaticano Rome - Guest RoomHotel Alimandi Vaticano Rome - BuffetHotel Alimandi Vaticano Rome - BuffetHotel Alimandi Vaticano Rome - Balcony/TerraceHotel Alimandi Vaticano Rome - InteriorHotel Alimandi Vaticano Rome - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08