or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Alimandi Vaticano

Viale Vaticano, 99, Vatican, Rome, Italy 00165 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Alimandi Vaticano Rome - Bathroom Hotel Alimandi Vaticano Rome - Exterior Hotel Alimandi Vaticano Rome - Exterior Hotel Alimandi Vaticano Rome - Guest Room Hotel Alimandi Vaticano Rome - Guest Room Hotel Alimandi Vaticano Rome - Reception Hotel Alimandi Vaticano Rome - Guest Room Hotel Alimandi Vaticano Rome - Guest Room Hotel Alimandi Vaticano Rome - Guest Room Hotel Alimandi Vaticano Rome - Guest Room Hotel Alimandi Vaticano Rome - Guest Room Hotel Alimandi Vaticano Rome - Guest Room Hotel Alimandi Vaticano Rome - Guest Room Hotel Alimandi Vaticano Rome - Buffet Hotel Alimandi Vaticano Rome - Guest Room Hotel Alimandi Vaticano Rome - Balcony/Terrace
Hotel Alimandi Vaticano Rome - Balcony/Terrace Hotel Alimandi Vaticano Rome - Guest Room Hotel Alimandi Vaticano Rome - Guest Room Hotel Alimandi Vaticano Rome - Guest Room Hotel Alimandi Vaticano Rome - Reception Hotel Alimandi Vaticano Rome - Buffet Hotel Alimandi Vaticano Rome - Guest Room Hotel Alimandi Vaticano Rome - Balcony/Terrace Hotel Alimandi Vaticano Rome - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel Alimandi Vaticano Rome - Guest Room Hotel Alimandi Vaticano Rome - Buffet Hotel Alimandi Vaticano Rome - Guest Room
Area: Vatican Number of Rooms: 25
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
14 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
9.4
All reviews (14)
Sort by:
Nancy M. Couples United States of America, June 20, 2014
Hotel Alimandi was great!

The room was large, very clean and the buffet breakfast was very good.
10
This hotel is directly across from the Vatican Museum. So if that is where you are going, the location is perfect. The room was very clean with marble floors and a great bathroom. The bed is very hard but was ok by me. The buffet breakfast was delicious with a wonderful variety. The staff was very nice! Would definitely stay here again.
Gabriel L. Families with older children Singapore, June 16, 2014
Comfortable

Comfortable; friendly and resourceful
9
We came late and with a family of four persons. The staff is very friendly and can speak very good English. As we planned to visit the Vatican Museum (opp only) the next day and had to go the Airport in the evening, the reception was very kind and patient to provide us all useful information we asked. The room was great and comfortable. We love it.
Miguel D. Families with young children United States of America, May 28, 2014
Great Hotel when viisiting Vatican City

Location to the Vatican, Buffet has good selection, great staff
9.3
The room was large and accommodated our family quite nicely. The Vatican museum is across the street. The buffet was a little different each day the buffet. The buffet attendant was very nice and would come by and clear our dishes. One day we were the last group at the buffet but we did not feel rushed. The Metro stop is about a 10 minute walk if you want to use city transportation. I will definitely return.
Marie J. Families with young children Philippines, December 28, 2013
Excellent

Great and very Helpful Staff. In front of Vatican
9.3
I and my family were really satisfied with the service that we got. The management made our stay very pleasant and enjoyable. The staff at the reception were very helpful. Also, the Vatican museum is just right across of the hotel. If we have the chance to go back in Rome we will definitely stay in this hotel again.
Linda S. Solo travelers United States of America, September 14, 2013
Superb - a haven from the outside world.

Location. Friendly staff. Great breakfast.
10
Excellent. Comfortable and safe. A beautiful hotel. Thanks to Nico and all the staff.
Frances P. Couples United States of America, April 28, 2013
I wish we could have stayed longer!

Location, attentive staff, great breakfast buffet.
10
Chutatap A. Couples December 4, 2012
Good hotel

Close to Vatican museum, good service
8.7
staff were helpful, breakfast decent. rooms cozy enough. just across fr museum. a bit far to the metro if u have luggage to lug. otherwise u can walk to the metro in ten min. quiet neighborhood at night.
Kenneth L. Couples Singapore, November 12, 2012
Wonderful Hotel with Excellent Service

Just beside vatican museum, very good breakfast spread
9.3
Stayed 2 nights in Alimandi Vaticano in Nov 12. The room are wonderful with the view of the vatican museum entrance. The breakfast included in the room rate were excellent. Location may be slightly off the main attraction in city centre but the Metro is just 5 to 10 min walk away and will bring you to the city centre within 15 mins. The front desk staff were very helpful and friendly. Will definitely stay there when I visit rome again.
Fong T. Families with older children Hong Kong, July 23, 2012
Great location but small room

Great location, just next to Vatican
8.3
My flight is too late to catch the shuttle bus provided by hotel, so the hotel provides private car service. I think it is good because my flight is delayed for an hour and the driver did not show any sign of impatience. The location is great, just walk across the road and you can reach Vatican museum, which saves us time to find. The room in hotel is extremely small and I don't expect at all. The breakfast is great.
Richard F. Couples United States of America, December 3, 2011
Great location and great service

Hotel shuttle, included breakfast exceeds any other we know of
9.7
Shuttle service was exactly on time and very attentive, and 1/4 the price, well worth it, but let them know a week in advance at what time you will arrive. The Hotel service and the professionalism of the staff is beyond reproach. The rooms were not very large but they are very clean, new looking, comfortable, and everything was in complete working order. The view from our room to the Vatican Museum and walls is the best. The breakfasts are just marvelous. For the price this hotel is definitely above the rest, and deserves great reviews.
Hotel Feature Tip: Write the hotel phone number down and call them when arriving at the airport to ensure shuttle arrival time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Alimandi Vaticano RomeHotel Alimandi Vaticano Rome - BathroomHotel Alimandi Vaticano Rome - ExteriorHotel Alimandi Vaticano Rome - ExteriorHotel Alimandi Vaticano Rome - Guest RoomHotel Alimandi Vaticano Rome - Guest RoomHotel Alimandi Vaticano Rome - ReceptionHotel Alimandi Vaticano Rome - Guest RoomHotel Alimandi Vaticano Rome - Guest RoomHotel Alimandi Vaticano Rome - Guest RoomHotel Alimandi Vaticano Rome - Guest RoomHotel Alimandi Vaticano Rome - Guest RoomHotel Alimandi Vaticano Rome - Guest RoomHotel Alimandi Vaticano Rome - Guest RoomHotel Alimandi Vaticano Rome - BuffetHotel Alimandi Vaticano Rome - Guest RoomHotel Alimandi Vaticano Rome - Balcony/TerraceHotel Alimandi Vaticano Rome - Balcony/TerraceHotel Alimandi Vaticano Rome - Guest RoomHotel Alimandi Vaticano Rome - Guest RoomHotel Alimandi Vaticano Rome - Guest RoomHotel Alimandi Vaticano Rome - ReceptionHotel Alimandi Vaticano Rome - BuffetHotel Alimandi Vaticano Rome - Guest RoomHotel Alimandi Vaticano Rome - Balcony/TerraceHotel Alimandi Vaticano Rome - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Alimandi Vaticano Rome - Guest RoomHotel Alimandi Vaticano Rome - BuffetHotel Alimandi Vaticano Rome - Guest RoomHotel Alimandi Vaticano Rome - Balcony/TerraceHotel Alimandi Vaticano Rome - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Alimandi Vaticano Rome - Guest RoomHotel Alimandi Vaticano Rome - BuffetHotel Alimandi Vaticano Rome - Guest RoomHotel Alimandi Vaticano Rome - Balcony/TerraceHotel Alimandi Vaticano Rome - BuffetHotel Alimandi Vaticano Rome - Guest RoomHotel Alimandi Vaticano Rome - InteriorHotel Alimandi Vaticano Rome - Guest RoomHotel Alimandi Vaticano Rome - BuffetHotel Alimandi Vaticano Rome - BuffetHotel Alimandi Vaticano Rome - Balcony/Terrace


AS-AGWEB-3C01