Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Allegro Wien

Matzleinsdorferplatz 1, A-1050 Vienna, 05. Margareten, Vienna, Austria 1050 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Allegro Wien Vienna - Guest Room Hotel Allegro Wien Vienna - Guest Room Hotel Allegro Wien Vienna - Guest Room Hotel Allegro Wien Vienna - Guest Room Hotel Allegro Wien Vienna - Facilities Hotel Allegro Wien Vienna - Guest Room Hotel Allegro Wien Vienna - View Hotel Allegro Wien Vienna - Guest Room Hotel Allegro Wien Vienna - Guest Room Hotel Allegro Wien Vienna - Guest Room Hotel Allegro Wien Vienna - Facilities Hotel Allegro Wien Vienna - Guest Room Hotel Allegro Wien Vienna - Restaurant
Area: 05. Margareten Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 18 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (18)
Sort by:
Jiyoung M. Solo travelers South Korea, July 2, 2015
good for budget

Good for the price
7.7
Not bad at all. Good for the price.
Report this review
Anna K. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 6, 2015
great location

near station, spacious room, affordable
6.7
Report this review
John L. Couples Singapore, December 30, 2014
basic hotel at convenient location

Near train station, polite staff, value for money
8
Report this review
Cheen S. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 23, 2014
It is a Motel

room was clean, i don know other good things about this hotel.
4
heating in the hotel is not good, change another room with better heating (still cold) but no internet connection. lift only to 4th floor, another floor need to go up by stair. The door of the room is not sound proof and wind proof (you can feels the cold wind coming in at the bottom of the door). Ask the staff to fix the internet, told to wait for 1 hour or maybe more (I don think somebody is fixing it). Do not stay in this "Motel".
Report this review
Angie T. Solo travelers Australia, October 20, 2014
Great location between two major stations!

Size of room, location to train stations and price!
8.3
I was arriving in late at Meidling station by train from another European destination and was looking for something that wasn't far so I wouldn't have to trek through the streets at night looking for my accommodation. This hotel was perfect! About a minute walk from the station, staff was available at reception for my late arrival, room size was the most generous size I have accounted for a single room (same goes for the bathroom: it was huge!). Despite being on a main street corner and opposite the train station, outside noise was minimal (obviously great sound-proofed windows are used). I didn't rate the food highly at all for my review but that's only because I didn't have anything to eat. The complimentary water fountains in the lobby are convenient and highly appreciated by any weary traveller.
Report this review
Inoma W. Couples Sri Lanka, September 8, 2014
Was Alright

The Spacious room, Near to the Train and Tram Station, Check Out time 12 noon
6.7
Our Stay was alright but if I was to go back would look at other options. Even though the hotel was near to the Tram/Train station it takes a while to get to the center as the train from the station ( S-Bahn Trains) do not go into the city so have to get to a station which has underground metro lines. The hotel is also right next to a busy intersection and even though it is stated that noise proof windows are available it doesn't help, Hence it was very noisy all parts of the day. The area the hotel is situated is also not very touristic and didn't exactly seem that safe in the night if you wanted to go for a walk.
Report this review
Alias I. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 20, 2014
My Room Upgraded to Corner Lot! Big! Happy!

Room, Location
6.3
I was very happy with my room! The room was basic but I love it! Tram and subway station just in front of the hotel. Good.
Report this review
Elshan H. Groups Azerbaijan, August 13, 2014
Very nice hotel

Very nice hotel, close to city centre and very clean
9.3
Report this review
Alessandro G. Solo travelers Italy, August 4, 2014
Value for money

clean room, easy transport to get to the city centre, big room
8
We booked the hotel at a very good price. We had a big room with airco (we didnt use it). We were a bit worried about the noise as some reviews had concerns, but the windows were really good and the noise didnt distrub me. Must say the crossroad is really busy so its not completely silent, especially when the morning traffic starts. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel location isnt central, but there are 2 very good tram connections to bring you in town. We parked our car on the road a bit further, as everything downtown has short time parking only (except saturday afternoon and sunday). There is also a parking lot available at an affordable price. Free wifi worked ok. Traveling a lot to different places, i found this a great value for money. Do keep in mind it is basic, no luxury.
Report this review
Hiten P. Solo travelers United States of America, August 1, 2014
Good Hotel

Staff, Space and Clean
8.3
Had a great stay. Recommend it.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Allegro Wien ViennaHotel Allegro Wien Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Allegro Wien Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Allegro Wien Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Allegro Wien Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Allegro Wien Vienna - FacilitiesHotel Allegro Wien Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Allegro Wien Vienna - ViewHotel Allegro Wien Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Allegro Wien Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Allegro Wien Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Allegro Wien Vienna - FacilitiesHotel Allegro Wien Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Allegro Wien Vienna - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Hotel Allegro Wien, Vienna

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05