My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Allen Sweden Hotels

Parkgatan 10, Nya Ullevi Area, Gothenburg, Sweden (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Allen Sweden Hotels Gothenburg - Guest Room Hotel Allen Sweden Hotels Gothenburg - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel Allen Sweden Hotels Gothenburg - Guest Room Hotel Allen Sweden Hotels Gothenburg - Guest Room Hotel Allen Sweden Hotels Gothenburg - Guest Room Hotel Allen Sweden Hotels Gothenburg - Meeting Room Hotel Allen Sweden Hotels Gothenburg - Lobby Hotel Allen Sweden Hotels Gothenburg - Guest Room Hotel Allen Sweden Hotels Gothenburg - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Nya Ullevi Area Number of Rooms: 45

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
18 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (18)
Sort by:
Mikael J. Solo travelers Sweden, September 9, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Clean, Easy access and friendly staff.
7.3
Stayed for 3 nights. The rooms are maybe in the smallest size, kind of get the feeling of living in a shoebox. Although it´s in a convenient location close to main shopping street and communication. Breakfast is OK. Staff r friendly and keep the place nice and tidy.
Nightlife Tip: Close to Avenyn, main nightlife street in Gothenburg
Wenchang E. Groups Singapore, June 8, 2012
Good budget hotel in central Gothenburg

Friendly staff, good location, clean and comfortable
7.3
- reception was friendly, willing to help and give advice - good central location and easy to walk to avenyn, central station or kungsportplatsen, but it would be even better if it was next to a tram stop - rooms were a little compact (we got the small double), but it was very clean and comfortable - hotel/room decor felt like it was a student dorm. even better was the breakfast room, which felt like a school cafeteria. - if you have a car, parking cost night, cheaper than at the public parking lots - there was a bit of confusion as we booked a double room for 2 pax for 3 nights, and then the double room for an additional night but for 1 person only. housekeeping (or reception) gave us a double room but with pillow, towel and blanket for one person only. reception quickly rectified the issue though, so good job on that! - free wifi in the rooms and a pc for guests to use in the lobby. there's also biscuits and coffee/tea available in the lobby as well.
Eva B. Solo travelers Sweden, January 7, 2012
Great location and clean rooms

Good location, Clean rooms
9.3
The hotel is a short walk away from the train station. I was not sure which way to go, but the lady in the reception was very nice and gave me good directions. The rooms are very small, but clean. Breakfast was okay. Very good value for money and would definately stay there again.
Sabrina R. Couples Norway, June 8, 2010
Nice budget hotel

Renovated room, fresh design, perfect location, good breakfast included in the room rate, coffee and snacks in the front desk area.
8
This is a good budget hotel well worth the price. The location is close to the centre and the amusement park with lots of great restaurants and the train- and bus station just a short walk away. Our room was newly renovated with a delicate bathroom and a soft bed. The breakfast had an acceptable range of fresh food and really good coffee. There was also free coffe and some snack in the front desk area. However, despite the bathroom was beautiful, there was dirt in the corners of the shower. And because of the dark wall in the hotel room, the dusty walls were very visible. In the reseption area, the carpet was curled up in a little pile and the vacuum cleaner was just standing there. When I asked the friendly staff about any indian restaurants within a certain area, she claimed it wasnt any; I found one within 5 minutes in that area. The front desk staff also wasnt in the front desk area a lot of the time; when we checked in, and we also observed other guest waiting for a long time. All in all its a nice hotel, but there are several small things that makes my nose frown a little bit.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to everything: restaurants, shopping, amusement park, botanical garden, train station.
Graeme M. Families with older children Australia, June 3, 2010
Convenient and Clean

Close to city center and railway station
9.7
A really good budget hotel that is very close to the city center and the main railway station. The rooms were clean and the breakfast was very good with a wide choice and of good quality items. There was friendy staff and internet. Tea, coffee and snacks were also available near reception when required.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Easy walk to city center cafes
Leng K. Families with older children Singapore, May 28, 2010
Great Place to stay in Goteburg

Conveniently situated - only 3 min walk to popular Avenyn mall lined with shops, restaurants and pubs; only ten min from Central Station. Modern furniture. Good internet access.
10
We were greeted by very cheerful hotel staff and this helped especially after we lugged our luggage through a wrong route from Central Station via Hamgatan as directed by passersby we approached as this leads to the popular Kungsportsavenyn (or Avenyn in short). We did not use a more direct route on the opposite side via exit near Post Office as we were then unsure of the suitability of the road conditions for luggage. We found out it was good later and hence used it to go back to Central Station after our stay, which took only ten min.
Restaurant Tip: A nice stroll along the canal brings one to a large Fish market which sells fresh seafood for immediate consumption. If you miss Asian food, there is a Vietnamese cum Japanese restaurant a few streets away from the Fish market.
Stephen C. Couples United Kingdom, September 30, 2009
Hotel Alllen - Gothenburg

Very good price Great location Large room Free internet
9.3
I booked this Hotel because of the quality of other reviews I had read and I was not disappointed. The price was excellent compared to other city centre hotels and for that reason alone I would recommend it. It is located only 5 minutes away from the Avenue, the main city street, full of bars, restaurants, museums, etc. We did not need to use public transport once in order to explore the city centre. The room was large with twin beds pushed together, a large sofa bed, and a large flat screen TV. Other bonuses were fast, free, wireless internet and free coffee/cake in the reception area. The bathroom was large with a bath and shower above, my only negative comment was that some metal panels around the tissue dispenser were very rusty and needed replacement. Qverall I would give this hotel 9/10 and I will certainly use it again if I return to Gothenburg.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Step into the park/botanical garden, 2 minutes away, between the hotel and the city moat,then go to the magnificent victorian green house which is full of palms and exotic plants. It's free to enter out of the main season and is open 1000-1600.
Dena F. Business travelers Australia, June 21, 2009
Excellent Hotel Allen

Buffet breakfast and fast internet connection
8.7
I was working in Gothenbirg for a week and needed a centrally located,clean notel with fast internet connection. The staff were helpful and friendly and were always available. The buffet breakfast was always fresh with a great selection of European and Swedish food. Clean well designed rooms that have a modern Swedish feel made for a great hotel experience
Alastair H. Groups United Kingdom, May 2, 2009
Hotel Allen, Gothenburg

Central location, clean, friendly staff, free internet, good value, nice breakfast.
8.7
Hotel Allen offers great value for money in a central location. We found the staff friendly and polite. The room was great considering the price, with plenty of space and a nice bathroom. The CD player, and free internet/snacks in the lobby were nice bonuses.
Nightlife Tip: Head to Andra Langgatan on the SW of the river for good value bars where the locals hang out. Good value food can also be found along Vasagatan away from the main streets.
Max S. Business travelers Netherlands, May 29, 2009
Simpel en rustig hotel

Vriendelijke mensen redelijke prijs
7.3
Prima hotelletje. Vriendelijk personeel en centraal gelegen. De badkamer was een beetje oud en versleten. Daarnaast kan je zo naar de avenue lopen, en vlak bij het centrum. Zeker aan te raden als je met een beperkt budget fatsoenlijk wil slapen. Prima ontbijt en een gratis kopje koffie in de lobby van het hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Allen Sweden Hotels Gothenburg - ExteriorHotel Allen Sweden Hotels Gothenburg - Guest RoomHotel Allen Sweden Hotels Gothenburg - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Allen Sweden Hotels Gothenburg - Guest RoomHotel Allen Sweden Hotels Gothenburg - Guest RoomHotel Allen Sweden Hotels Gothenburg - Guest RoomHotel Allen Sweden Hotels Gothenburg - Meeting RoomHotel Allen Sweden Hotels Gothenburg - LobbyHotel Allen Sweden Hotels Gothenburg - Guest RoomHotel Allen Sweden Hotels Gothenburg - Coffee Shop/Cafe


AS-AGWEB-3A04