Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Alton

Legerova 62, Prague 02, Prague, Czech Republic 12000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Alton Prague - Guest Room Hotel Alton Prague - Interior Hotel Alton Prague - Restaurant Hotel Alton Prague - Restaurant Hotel Alton Prague - Interior Hotel Alton Prague - Exterior Hotel Alton Prague - Restaurant Hotel Alton Prague - Bathroom Hotel Alton Prague - Guest Room Hotel Alton Prague - Restaurant Hotel Alton Prague - Bathroom Hotel Alton Prague - Interior Hotel Alton Prague - Guest Room Hotel Alton Prague - Facilities Hotel Alton Prague - Bathroom Hotel Alton Prague - Restaurant
Hotel Alton Prague - Guest Room Hotel Alton Prague - Guest Room Hotel Alton Prague - Guest Room Hotel Alton Prague - Restaurant Hotel Alton Prague - Restaurant Hotel Alton Prague - Bathroom Hotel Alton Prague - Guest Room Hotel Alton Prague - Bathroom Hotel Alton Prague - Guest Room Hotel Alton Prague - Guest Room Hotel Alton Prague - Bathroom Hotel Alton Prague - Guest Room
Area: Prague 02 Number of Rooms: 28
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 24 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (24)
Sort by:
Swan Y. Couples Malaysia, July 11, 2015
Perfect Location

Location , Location , Location
5.7
It was great as the location is VERY STRATEGIC !! Once you reach the air port , you can reach the hotel by Metro at the station call I.P Pravola the hotel is just above the metro , no joke , is just above ..... There will be a few tram line tat you can take just a few steps away from the hotel . My advice is , buy a 1 day transport card once u reach the airport only at 110 CZH , and you can travel the whole day (24 hours ) from the first time you stamp the ticket . Travel as much as possible on bus , tram or metro for that 24 hours to anywhere you wanted to go within that 24 hours , it's worth the value . The hotel is just 10-15mins walk away from Musuem and Mustek station , so if you dont mind a short walk , you can basically reach those attraction area by foot . If you find yourself starving late night , no worry , just below of the hotel , you can find KFC , Pizza house (just 35 CZH/slice ) , and Starbucks just few steps away from the hotel ( but i don't think Starbucks open till late ) Con : The pillow is a disaster , if any of you with neck problem , please get an extra pillow or do what ever that backup your neck so that you can travel in good the next day & also no fridge in the room . Con : They are not that friendly when asking about the attraction , they will expect you done your research yourself , was abit disappointed when I ask them about the attraction , that particular guy that check me in ask me back " IS THAT A QUESTION ?"
Report this review
Hirofumi N. Business travelers Japan, June 28, 2015
Convenient hotel

Place, Staf, and cost
9.3
This hotel closes to central tram and metro stations. I delay check-in, but staf is so freandly. He teach me good information: supermarket, restrant, and etc. Next time, I would like to stay this hotel.
Report this review
Miro V. Couples Slovakia, June 1, 2015
Great location in a great city

The heating of the room was on during cool mornings; the breakfast room and the breakfast itself was very nice; the proximity to the Metro station was a big plus.
10
We are repeated customers, we like the value we got and we like the overall quality of the hotel.
Report this review
Geoffrey G. Couples Australia, May 14, 2015
visiting prague

location. staff. location
9.3
Our stay was excellent
Report this review
Andy L. Business travelers Indonesia, April 24, 2015
nice location although I get some interesting room

location, best way to walk and near everything
7.7
Nice room, good location for transportation and near to the old city
Report this review
Bernard K. Groups Philippines, April 5, 2015
Nice location and good price

good location and price, nice breakfast
6.7
The room is quite unique and old fashioned. The hotel uses saturated colored carpet, curtain, and carpet. The metro/bus/tram stations are just around the corner. Overall, it was nice to have stayed in the hotel.
Report this review
Michal T. Solo travelers Slovakia, September 30, 2014
Great hotel located in the centre of Prague

price, location and clean rooms
9
I really enjoyed my staying at this hotel. I appreciate clean rooms, good breakfast and a good location. Right next to the metro station and 10 minutes by walking from Vaclav´s square. i strongly recommend this hotel
Report this review
Jiawei H. Couples China, January 25, 2014
Good location

Good location
6
Good location
Report this review
Hj L. Solo travelers South Korea, March 13, 2013
Near the subway. Easy to go

Near the subway. Near the main city
3.7
Clean and quirt room. But staff was not kind ..who is a woman about 40 years
Report this review
Heidi K. Couples Australia, February 17, 2013
Friendly & helpful staff, value for money!

Friendly staff, good location, free WiFi.
9.7
Alton hotel is in a good location in Prague, right around the corner from Pavlova train station. The hotel is surrounded by restaurants, faces and a Starbucks so you never have to go far for good food. Old town is only a 15 mins walk away, and there's a team right out front which takes you all the way to Prague castle. The staff at this hotel are simply lovely! They are friendly and attentive and give great advice for tourists. They even put out a free breakfast! The rooms are a decent size and very comfortable. For the price we paid, I don't know how we could've gotten a better deal, will definitely stay here again!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If arriving by rail, do not get a taxi to the hotel!!! Taxi drivers will try to charge you 10-15€ but it only costs 1€ to get there by train and it is very simple to do so!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Alton PragueHotel Alton Prague - Guest RoomHotel Alton Prague - InteriorHotel Alton Prague - RestaurantHotel Alton Prague - RestaurantHotel Alton Prague - InteriorHotel Alton Prague - ExteriorHotel Alton Prague - RestaurantHotel Alton Prague - BathroomHotel Alton Prague - Guest RoomHotel Alton Prague - RestaurantHotel Alton Prague - BathroomHotel Alton Prague - InteriorHotel Alton Prague - Guest RoomHotel Alton Prague - FacilitiesHotel Alton Prague - BathroomHotel Alton Prague - RestaurantHotel Alton Prague - Guest RoomHotel Alton Prague - Guest RoomHotel Alton Prague - Guest RoomHotel Alton Prague - RestaurantHotel Alton Prague - RestaurantHotel Alton Prague - BathroomHotel Alton Prague - Guest RoomHotel Alton Prague - BathroomHotel Alton Prague - Guest RoomHotel Alton Prague - Guest RoomHotel Alton Prague - BathroomHotel Alton Prague - Guest RoomHotel Alton Prague - ReceptionHotel Alton Prague - RestaurantHotel Alton Prague - EntranceHotel Alton Prague - Guest RoomHotel Alton Prague - RestaurantHotel Alton Prague - Guest RoomHotel Alton Prague - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08