Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 135 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 135 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Steven A. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2015
Nice view, friendly ataff
Staff, View, Value
Perfect place for a few nights. Very friendly staff and reliable transport connection.
Reviewed February 06, 2015

Samantha M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Great location
View from hotel, helpful staff, comfortable
Reviewed January 25, 2015

PUNDRIKAKSH D. from India
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2015
Rooms were not clean as expected. no hangers for c
breakfast was good. good location.
Reviewed January 25, 2015

Penelope B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2015
Worth the money
Location location location
Clean hotel. Good for the price. Would recommend. Staff were helpful when we had a monkey situation ;) Breakfast was above average/ great views..
Reviewed January 12, 2015

QI W. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Don't like the owner and location
Nice rooftop restaurant, very good view. Good breakfast. Aircondition is good in the room.
Location is not good enough. Owner is not nice, only one staff is helpful, it is the only hotel during our 13 night stay that the owner didn't say goodbye for us when we leave.
Reviewed December 14, 2014

Nina-Iris K. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Stay in Kandy
location, food, value for money
I would highly recommend this place because of the location ( close to city, nice view ) and the cleanliness. Staff was very friendly and the cook spoilt me with Sri Lankan Curry. Just note: DON'T rely on the tuk-tuk driver recommended by the hotel cause this man really tried to rip me off. I was charged 1000 Rupees for a 15 min. drive. A propos: A ride to or from town is still 100 rupees ( 11/14). Furthermore: If you need private transportation to Nuwara Eliya, Ella or even further on to the South I can recommend the following operator: En Route Tours ( enroutetours@gmail.com ) I relied on that company traveling to Ella and later to Mirissa. Ajith, the driver, is very friendly, reliable, speaks decent English and is happy to give information about his country. The price is more than fair. Just check out the website.
Reviewed December 01, 2014

Courtney C. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2014
nice stay
staff, location, character
good place to stay, pretty nice upgrade for me after having spent 3 weeks in guesthouses around the country. I had good wifi everywhere, and it was quiet. I would definitely stay here again.
Reviewed November 08, 2014

Alageswaran T. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2014
Value for money
Food n Service
Good food n pleasent service. Special thanks to Sambath n Prabath..
Reviewed September 09, 2014

Alisher R. from Uzbekistan
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2014
Nice hotel
Food, service, location
We enjoyed our stay in Hotel Amanda Hills. Hotel manager and rest of the staff helped us with booking tuk-tuks, arranged daily tours and helped us to get train tickets to Nuwara-Eliya. Everything was fine. Please don't hesitate to ask hotel manager for advice on any matters. We stayed only 2 nights, but if we in Kandy, there would be no other choice, but this hotel. Value for money.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Stacie P. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2014
a big disappointment!
location location location
it was one of the worst hotels i've ever stayed in. we surprised the owners upon check in (despite having booked and paid for the hotel weeks prior) so they put us into a room that looked like had been empty for awhile (we were the only guests staying at the hotel that night). we had roaches running around the room at night, the outside light was left on and glared into our room all evening and the curtains were so thin that the sun woke us up at the crack of dawn. also, they cut off the wifi at 11pm so we couldn't use it anymore. it was dirty and uncomfortable! the staff was friendly though and made us a nice breakfast (although after seeing the roaches in my room i was a little concerned about the kitchen!)
Reviewed June 03, 2014