or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Amanda Hills

No 65, Rajapihilla,, Kandy Lake Front, Kandy, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Amanda Hills Kandy - Guest Room Hotel Amanda Hills Kandy - Guest Room Hotel Amanda Hills Kandy - Guest Room Hotel Amanda Hills Kandy - Standard Triple Hotel Amanda Hills Kandy - Standard Triple Hotel Amanda Hills Kandy - View Hotel Amanda Hills Kandy - View Hotel Amanda Hills Kandy - View Hotel Amanda Hills Kandy - View Hotel Amanda Hills Kandy - Bathroom Hotel Amanda Hills Kandy - Guest Room Hotel Amanda Hills Kandy - Guest Room Hotel Amanda Hills Kandy - Exterior View Hotel Amanda Hills Kandy - Interior Hotel Amanda Hills Kandy - Interior Hotel Amanda Hills Kandy - Interior
Hotel Amanda Hills Kandy - Balcony/Terrace Hotel Amanda Hills Kandy - Temple of Tooth Relic Kandy Hotel Amanda Hills Kandy - Real View from the Hotel Hotel Amanda Hills Kandy - Standard Non A/C Hotel Amanda Hills Kandy - Dining Room Hotel Amanda Hills Kandy - Standard Rooms Hotel Amanda Hills Kandy - Standard Rooms Hotel Amanda Hills Kandy - Dining Room Hotel Amanda Hills Kandy - Sitting Area of the Terrace Hotel Amanda Hills Kandy - Sitting Area of the Terrace Hotel Amanda Hills Kandy - View from the Terrace Hotel Amanda Hills Kandy - View from the Terrace
Area: Kandy Lake Front Number of Rooms: 11
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
102 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (102)
Sort by:
Alisher R. Couples Uzbekistan, July 20, 2014
Nice hotel

Food, service, location
10
We enjoyed our stay in Hotel Amanda Hills. Hotel manager and rest of the staff helped us with booking tuk-tuks, arranged daily tours and helped us to get train tickets to Nuwara-Eliya. Everything was fine. Please don't hesitate to ask hotel manager for advice on any matters. We stayed only 2 nights, but if we in Kandy, there would be no other choice, but this hotel. Value for money.
Stacie P. Families with young children United States of America, May 29, 2014
a big disappointment!

location location location
4.7
it was one of the worst hotels i've ever stayed in. we surprised the owners upon check in (despite having booked and paid for the hotel weeks prior) so they put us into a room that looked like had been empty for awhile (we were the only guests staying at the hotel that night). we had roaches running around the room at night, the outside light was left on and glared into our room all evening and the curtains were so thin that the sun woke us up at the crack of dawn. also, they cut off the wifi at 11pm so we couldn't use it anymore. it was dirty and uncomfortable! the staff was friendly though and made us a nice breakfast (although after seeing the roaches in my room i was a little concerned about the kitchen!)
Jingwen D. Solo travelers China, May 24, 2014
a lovely stay in this hotel

amazing breakfast, clean room and good location
8.7
I stayed here for three nights. The breakfast was amazing. Tasty, really big quantity, and has both local and western type of food. The room was also nice. Spotless.
Jingwen D. Solo travelers China, May 23, 2014
it was a lovely stay. Very comfortable in the room

lovely room, very clean, nice staff
8.7
The room is really clean and well kept. The view from the hotel is also amazing.
Adam L. Solo travelers Australia, April 16, 2014
3 day stop over

Friendly staff, value for money and amazing view
7.7
I thought the staff were genuinely friendly and personable. The breakfast was nice. I also thought that the view from the hotel was awesome. You could see the whole town from the hill top and the rooms were better than what I expected.
Clive J. Couples United Kingdom, March 4, 2014
An excellent little hotel

Substantial breakfast, friendly service, clean comfortable room with very hot water.
9.7
An excellent reasonably priced hotel. Great breakfast, fresh fruit juice, hyge plate of fruit, eggs, toast, pancakes, curry and dhal, tea or coffee. A steep climb from the lakeside but plenty of tuk tuks available. Very clean room and bathroom, satilite TV, hot water. Lovely staff, very helpful.
Rebecca H. Couples United Kingdom, February 28, 2014
Comfortable stay

Happy staff & good restaurant
8
We were a little disappointed with our room which was quite small and dark however we returned to the hotel after visiting the ancient cities and were really pleased with the room we were given which was at the front of the hotel and had a large verandah. Staff were all helpful. The restaurant served a good range of Sri Lankan and western dishes, well priced and tasty. Overall we were pleased with our stay.
Michael M. Solo travelers Australia, February 26, 2014
Comfortable stay, small bathroom

Central location, quiet area, bug breakfast
7.7
Hotel is centrally located. Short walk downhill to lake which of course means walk back uphill from lake. It takes about seven or eight minutes to walk up from lakeside. Amanda Hills is pretty much at the end if the road. You can of course take a tuk tuk uphill but some of the less powerful tuk tuks struggle a bit and drivers are reluctant to go up steep hills. Still it is not that hot in Kandy and I'm sure the ten or so times I walked up did me good. Bathroom was very small. You had to partially open door, squeeze in and close door behind you but shower was always hot. Bed was comfortable and in room safe provided. Room had a fridge which is not always the case in Sri Lanka. Only had breakfast at restaurant, Not sure if they provide other meals, but breakfast was very generous.
Jeremy C. Couples United States of America, February 7, 2014
comfortable, friendly hotel in the Kandy Hills

friendly staff; good local food; good view
7.7
We stayed several times at this hotel during our stay in Sri Lanka. They were kind and helpful. The Manager, Jude, will go out of his way to assist travelers and he can arrange for transport, if you need it. The restaurant cooks good Sri Lankan food and the hotel is just a short tuk-tuk ride (200 rupees) from Kandy town. Ask for a good room, because some rooms are better than others even though they all cost the same.
Han J. Solo travelers China, February 2, 2014
It's a great stay in Hotel Amanda Hills

Cleaness, hotel services, location
10
It's a amazing experience of my staying in Amanda Hills, I will never forget in my life, the room is very clean, you have all the facilities that you need, the best is the staffs, they are so friendly and helpful, during my check in, I found I lost my passport, oh my god and I lost my mind at that time don't know what to do, the manager Jude help me to remember all the places I have been and called everywhere possible to check, but still can not find so I have to go to the embassy in Colombo, and the manager also help to organize how to do and also called me to check how the things going, it's really nice. I highly recommend to stay here when you travelling in Kandy, I was impressed by Sri Lanka people here, how nice they are.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Amanda Hills Kandy - View from the Terrace Hotel Amanda Hills Kandy - Guest RoomHotel Amanda Hills Kandy - Guest RoomHotel Amanda Hills Kandy - Guest RoomHotel Amanda Hills Kandy - Standard TripleHotel Amanda Hills Kandy - Standard TripleHotel Amanda Hills Kandy - ViewHotel Amanda Hills Kandy - ViewHotel Amanda Hills Kandy - ViewHotel Amanda Hills Kandy - ViewHotel Amanda Hills Kandy - BathroomHotel Amanda Hills Kandy - Guest RoomHotel Amanda Hills Kandy - Guest RoomHotel Amanda Hills Kandy - Exterior ViewHotel Amanda Hills Kandy - InteriorHotel Amanda Hills Kandy - InteriorHotel Amanda Hills Kandy - InteriorHotel Amanda Hills Kandy - Balcony/TerraceHotel Amanda Hills Kandy - Temple of Tooth Relic KandyHotel Amanda Hills Kandy - Real View from the HotelHotel Amanda Hills Kandy - Standard Non A/CHotel Amanda Hills Kandy - Dining RoomHotel Amanda Hills Kandy - Standard RoomsHotel Amanda Hills Kandy - Standard RoomsHotel Amanda Hills Kandy - Dining RoomHotel Amanda Hills Kandy - Sitting Area of the Terrace Hotel Amanda Hills Kandy - Sitting Area of the Terrace Hotel Amanda Hills Kandy - View from the Terrace Hotel Amanda Hills Kandy - View from the TerraceHotel Amanda Hills Kandy - The Kandy LakeHotel Amanda Hills Kandy - The Kandy Lake and CityHotel Amanda Hills Kandy - Learning How to Eat by Traditional WayHotel Amanda Hills Kandy - View from the TerraceHotel Amanda Hills Kandy - Sitting AreaHotel Amanda Hills Kandy - Sitting AreaHotel Amanda Hills Kandy - Sitting AreaHotel Amanda Hills Kandy - Sitting AreaHotel Amanda Hills Kandy - Sitting AreaHotel Amanda Hills Kandy - Dining RoomHotel Amanda Hills Kandy - Daily Dinner BuffetHotel Amanda Hills Kandy - BuffetHotel Amanda Hills Kandy - BuffetHotel Amanda Hills Kandy - RestaurantHotel Amanda Hills Kandy - Bathrooms


AS-AGWEB-3B03