or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Amanda Hills

No 65, Rajapihilla,, Kandy Lake Front, Kandy, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Amanda Hills Kandy - Guest Room Hotel Amanda Hills Kandy - Guest Room Hotel Amanda Hills Kandy - Guest Room Hotel Amanda Hills Kandy - Standard Triple Hotel Amanda Hills Kandy - Standard Triple Hotel Amanda Hills Kandy - View Hotel Amanda Hills Kandy - View Hotel Amanda Hills Kandy - View Hotel Amanda Hills Kandy - View Hotel Amanda Hills Kandy - Bathroom Hotel Amanda Hills Kandy - Guest Room Hotel Amanda Hills Kandy - Guest Room Hotel Amanda Hills Kandy - Exterior View Hotel Amanda Hills Kandy - Interior Hotel Amanda Hills Kandy - Interior Hotel Amanda Hills Kandy - Interior
Hotel Amanda Hills Kandy - Balcony/Terrace Hotel Amanda Hills Kandy - Temple of Tooth Relic Kandy Hotel Amanda Hills Kandy - Real View from the Hotel Hotel Amanda Hills Kandy - Standard Non A/C Hotel Amanda Hills Kandy - Dining Room Hotel Amanda Hills Kandy - Standard Rooms Hotel Amanda Hills Kandy - Standard Rooms Hotel Amanda Hills Kandy - Dining Room Hotel Amanda Hills Kandy - Sitting Area of the Terrace Hotel Amanda Hills Kandy - Sitting Area of the Terrace Hotel Amanda Hills Kandy - View from the Terrace Hotel Amanda Hills Kandy - View from the Terrace
Area: Kandy Lake Front Number of Rooms: 11
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
113 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (113)
Sort by:
Nina-Iris K. Solo travelers Germany, November 29, 2014
Stay in Kandy

location, food, value for money
9.7
I would highly recommend this place because of the location ( close to city, nice view ) and the cleanliness. Staff was very friendly and the cook spoilt me with Sri Lankan Curry. Just note: DON'T rely on the tuk-tuk driver recommended by the hotel cause this man really tried to rip me off. I was charged 1000 Rupees for a 15 min. drive. A propos: A ride to or from town is still 100 rupees ( 11/14). Furthermore: If you need private transportation to Nuwara Eliya, Ella or even further on to the South I can recommend the following operator: En Route Tours ( enroutetours@gmail.com ) I relied on that company traveling to Ella and later to Mirissa. Ajith, the driver, is very friendly, reliable, speaks decent English and is happy to give information about his country. The price is more than fair. Just check out the website.
Qi W. Couples China, November 17, 2014
Don't like the owner and location

Nice rooftop restaurant, very good view. Good breakfast. Aircondition is good in the room.
7
Location is not good enough. Owner is not nice, only one staff is helpful, it is the only hotel during our 13 night stay that the owner didn't say goodbye for us when we leave.
Courtney C. Solo travelers United States of America, November 7, 2014
nice stay

staff, location, character
9
good place to stay, pretty nice upgrade for me after having spent 3 weeks in guesthouses around the country. I had good wifi everywhere, and it was quiet. I would definitely stay here again.
Alageswaran T. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 8, 2014
Value for money

Food n Service
7.3
Good food n pleasent service. Special thanks to Sambath n Prabath..
Alisher R. Couples Uzbekistan, July 20, 2014
Nice hotel

Food, service, location
10
We enjoyed our stay in Hotel Amanda Hills. Hotel manager and rest of the staff helped us with booking tuk-tuks, arranged daily tours and helped us to get train tickets to Nuwara-Eliya. Everything was fine. Please don't hesitate to ask hotel manager for advice on any matters. We stayed only 2 nights, but if we in Kandy, there would be no other choice, but this hotel. Value for money.
Stacie P. Families with young children United States of America, May 29, 2014
a big disappointment!

location location location
4.7
it was one of the worst hotels i've ever stayed in. we surprised the owners upon check in (despite having booked and paid for the hotel weeks prior) so they put us into a room that looked like had been empty for awhile (we were the only guests staying at the hotel that night). we had roaches running around the room at night, the outside light was left on and glared into our room all evening and the curtains were so thin that the sun woke us up at the crack of dawn. also, they cut off the wifi at 11pm so we couldn't use it anymore. it was dirty and uncomfortable! the staff was friendly though and made us a nice breakfast (although after seeing the roaches in my room i was a little concerned about the kitchen!)
Jingwen D. Solo travelers China, May 24, 2014
a lovely stay in this hotel

amazing breakfast, clean room and good location
8.7
I stayed here for three nights. The breakfast was amazing. Tasty, really big quantity, and has both local and western type of food. The room was also nice. Spotless.
Jingwen D. Solo travelers China, May 23, 2014
it was a lovely stay. Very comfortable in the room

lovely room, very clean, nice staff
8.7
The room is really clean and well kept. The view from the hotel is also amazing.
Adam L. Solo travelers Australia, April 16, 2014
3 day stop over

Friendly staff, value for money and amazing view
7.7
I thought the staff were genuinely friendly and personable. The breakfast was nice. I also thought that the view from the hotel was awesome. You could see the whole town from the hill top and the rooms were better than what I expected.
Clive J. Couples United Kingdom, March 4, 2014
An excellent little hotel

Substantial breakfast, friendly service, clean comfortable room with very hot water.
9.7
An excellent reasonably priced hotel. Great breakfast, fresh fruit juice, hyge plate of fruit, eggs, toast, pancakes, curry and dhal, tea or coffee. A steep climb from the lakeside but plenty of tuk tuks available. Very clean room and bathroom, satilite TV, hot water. Lovely staff, very helpful.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Amanda Hills Kandy - View from the Terrace Hotel Amanda Hills Kandy - Guest RoomHotel Amanda Hills Kandy - Guest RoomHotel Amanda Hills Kandy - Guest RoomHotel Amanda Hills Kandy - Standard TripleHotel Amanda Hills Kandy - Standard TripleHotel Amanda Hills Kandy - ViewHotel Amanda Hills Kandy - ViewHotel Amanda Hills Kandy - ViewHotel Amanda Hills Kandy - ViewHotel Amanda Hills Kandy - BathroomHotel Amanda Hills Kandy - Guest RoomHotel Amanda Hills Kandy - Guest RoomHotel Amanda Hills Kandy - Exterior ViewHotel Amanda Hills Kandy - InteriorHotel Amanda Hills Kandy - InteriorHotel Amanda Hills Kandy - InteriorHotel Amanda Hills Kandy - Balcony/TerraceHotel Amanda Hills Kandy - Temple of Tooth Relic KandyHotel Amanda Hills Kandy - Real View from the HotelHotel Amanda Hills Kandy - Standard Non A/CHotel Amanda Hills Kandy - Dining RoomHotel Amanda Hills Kandy - Standard RoomsHotel Amanda Hills Kandy - Standard RoomsHotel Amanda Hills Kandy - Dining RoomHotel Amanda Hills Kandy - Sitting Area of the Terrace Hotel Amanda Hills Kandy - Sitting Area of the Terrace Hotel Amanda Hills Kandy - View from the Terrace Hotel Amanda Hills Kandy - View from the TerraceHotel Amanda Hills Kandy - The Kandy LakeHotel Amanda Hills Kandy - The Kandy Lake and CityHotel Amanda Hills Kandy - Learning How to Eat by Traditional WayHotel Amanda Hills Kandy - View from the TerraceHotel Amanda Hills Kandy - Sitting AreaHotel Amanda Hills Kandy - Sitting AreaHotel Amanda Hills Kandy - Sitting AreaHotel Amanda Hills Kandy - Sitting AreaHotel Amanda Hills Kandy - Sitting AreaHotel Amanda Hills Kandy - Dining RoomHotel Amanda Hills Kandy - Daily Dinner BuffetHotel Amanda Hills Kandy - BuffetHotel Amanda Hills Kandy - BuffetHotel Amanda Hills Kandy - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3A05