Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel AMANO

Auguststrasse 43/ Ecke Rosenthaler Strasse, Mitte, Berlin, Germany 10119 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel AMANO Berlin - Exterior Hotel AMANO Berlin - Exterior Hotel AMANO Berlin - Reception Hotel AMANO Berlin - Cozy Lobby Hotel AMANO Berlin - Interior Hotel AMANO Berlin - Shops Hotel AMANO Berlin - Interior Hotel AMANO Berlin - Guest Room Hotel AMANO Berlin - Bathroom Hotel AMANO Berlin - Bathroom Hotel AMANO Berlin - Guest Room Hotel AMANO Berlin - Interior Hotel AMANO Berlin - Interior Hotel AMANO Berlin - Bathroom Hotel AMANO Berlin - Apartment Hotel AMANO Berlin - Bathroom
Hotel AMANO Berlin - Recreational Facilities Hotel AMANO Berlin - Recreational Facilities Hotel AMANO Berlin - Recreational Facilities Hotel AMANO Berlin - Recreational Facilities Hotel AMANO Berlin - Restaurant Hotel AMANO Berlin - Amano Bar Hotel AMANO Berlin - Buffet Hotel AMANO Berlin - Exterior Hotel AMANO Berlin - Exterior Hotel AMANO Berlin - Exterior Hotel AMANO Berlin - Exterior Hotel AMANO Berlin - Interior
Area: Mitte Number of Rooms: 163
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

from 58 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (58)
Sort by:
Alexander K. Solo travelers United States of America, March 18, 2012
Great Hotel in a great location

Located in the middle of Berlin for the right price
9
hotel amano was located in a great spot in berlin for the right price. the atmosphere was upbeat, design very sleek, and staff very amiable (and not too hard on the eyes)! once i got comfortable, i was able to walk to a great number of restaurants, historical sites and shopping centers. my room was spacious and impressive. it smelled like cigars when i first got in. apparently it was an apartment, not a regular hotel room. the only other downside was the volume of the music coming from the bar until the very early hours of the morning, because my room was located first floor. overall, the staff was very willing and able to answer all of my tourist questions.
Restaurant Tip: DuDu Sushi restaurant. Best Sashimi I have had in a long time.
Pedro B. Couples Portugal, February 24, 2012
Hotel with good location and service

Location and Service
7.3
The Hotel is very well located, +/- 1.5 km from major touristic places (e.g. Unter den linden, AlexanderPlatz, Museumsinsel) which also is an excellent walk (especially for the ladies since Rosenthaler street is full of fashion stores). At the Hotel everyone was very mannerly and helpful with the luggage and other requests.
Bridget O. Couples Australia, December 20, 2010
Best Hotel in Europe

Great Location, Fresh modern Room, Great Staff
10
This hotel is fantastic. Next time we head to Berlin we look forward to coming back to Hotel Amano. The staff are very helpful and recommended on our first night to eat around the corner at Luigi Zuckerman's cafe - or something to that effect - we ended up eating every meal there and highly recommend it. Short stroll to the shops. We had breakfast here on our last morning and it was beautiful!
Travel tip: Definitely head to Luigi Zuckermans deli for all meals!
Knut Z. Families with young children Germany, December 18, 2010
Stylish hotel at a perfect location

Stylish hotel which makes you feel comfortable
8.7
The hotel looks still very new and clean, the staff is very friendly. The breakfast area is of a modern style and the choice of food nice. The rooms are modern and stylish. The location of the hotel excellent, no problem to reach the cool restaurants and bars of Berlin within a short walk.
Michael K. Couples Denmark, October 24, 2010
great hotel at great location

smart hotel at great location, the rooms very modern in style, breakfast restaurant was really hip and the breakfast excellent.
8.7
We stayed at Hotel Amano on a four-days trip to Berlin during the fall, 2010 and had a wonderful stay. The hotel is quit new, has a modern style, a is placed in Mitte, where you have a lot of great restaurants, bars and galleries just outside your door. The beds were super and the hotel was quiet. Especially we loved the breakfast room and the breakfast was a feast. We also rented bikes at Amano and had a great tour around the city and Tiergarten.
Marie B. Couples Sweden, July 25, 2010
Very nice hotel

A very nice and new hotel. It is situated in the Mitte of Berlin and easy to reach by the U-Bahn. Still it is very quite. The staff was very nice. You could use the internet for free. The breakfast was superb, fresh, healthy and well kept. We appreciated that the beds could be arranged as twin beds.
9.3
We were very satisfied with our stay in the hotel and will recommend it to our friends.
Helmut B. Solo travelers Germany, October 8, 2010
Hotel Amano,
8.3
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Tini V. Couples Netherlands, July 12, 2010
Hotel Amano
8.7
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel AMANO Berlin - ApartmentHotel AMANO Berlin - ExteriorHotel AMANO Berlin - ExteriorHotel AMANO Berlin - ReceptionHotel AMANO Berlin - Cozy LobbyHotel AMANO Berlin - InteriorHotel AMANO Berlin - ShopsHotel AMANO Berlin - InteriorHotel AMANO Berlin - Guest RoomHotel AMANO Berlin - BathroomHotel AMANO Berlin - BathroomHotel AMANO Berlin - Guest RoomHotel AMANO Berlin - InteriorHotel AMANO Berlin - InteriorHotel AMANO Berlin - BathroomHotel AMANO Berlin - ApartmentHotel AMANO Berlin - BathroomHotel AMANO Berlin - Recreational FacilitiesHotel AMANO Berlin - Recreational FacilitiesHotel AMANO Berlin - Recreational FacilitiesHotel AMANO Berlin - Recreational FacilitiesHotel AMANO Berlin - RestaurantHotel AMANO Berlin - Amano BarHotel AMANO Berlin - BuffetHotel AMANO Berlin - ExteriorHotel AMANO Berlin - ExteriorHotel AMANO Berlin - ExteriorHotel AMANO Berlin - ExteriorHotel AMANO Berlin - InteriorHotel AMANO Berlin - Meeting RoomHotel AMANO Berlin - Meeting RoomHotel AMANO Berlin - Meeting RoomHotel AMANO Berlin - LobbyHotel AMANO Berlin - Guest RoomHotel AMANO Berlin - Guest RoomHotel AMANO Berlin - LobbyHotel AMANO Berlin - RestaurantHotel AMANO Berlin - Guest RoomHotel AMANO Berlin - Guest RoomHotel AMANO Berlin - Pub/LoungeHotel AMANO Berlin - ViewHotel AMANO Berlin - Guest RoomHotel AMANO Berlin - ReceptionHotel AMANO Berlin - InteriorHotel AMANO Berlin - Guest RoomHotel AMANO Berlin - Guest RoomHotel AMANO Berlin - Guest RoomHotel AMANO Berlin - ExteriorHotel AMANO Berlin - Guest RoomHotel AMANO Berlin - Balcony/TerraceHotel AMANO Berlin - InteriorHotel AMANO Berlin - InteriorHotel AMANO Berlin - Guest RoomHotel AMANO Berlin - Guest RoomHotel AMANO Berlin - Guest RoomHotel AMANO Berlin - Guest RoomHotel AMANO Berlin - InteriorHotel AMANO Berlin - InteriorHotel AMANO Berlin - InteriorHotel AMANO Berlin - Guest RoomHotel AMANO Berlin - InteriorHotel AMANO Berlin - Guest RoomHotel AMANO Berlin - Meeting RoomHotel AMANO Berlin - Meeting Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05