Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel AMANO

Auguststrasse 43/ Ecke Rosenthaler Strasse, Mitte, Berlin, Germany 10119 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel AMANO Berlin - Exterior Hotel AMANO Berlin - Lobby Hotel AMANO Berlin - Lobby Hotel AMANO Berlin - Guest Room Hotel AMANO Berlin - Guest Room Hotel AMANO Berlin - Guest Room Hotel AMANO Berlin - Guest Room Hotel AMANO Berlin - Guest Room Hotel AMANO Berlin - Interior Hotel AMANO Berlin - Guest Room Hotel AMANO Berlin - Pub/Lounge Hotel AMANO Berlin - Breakfast Area Hotel AMANO Berlin - Breakfast Area Hotel AMANO Berlin - Restaurant Hotel AMANO Berlin - Recreational Facilities Hotel AMANO Berlin - Recreational Facilities
Hotel AMANO Berlin - Recreational Facilities Hotel AMANO Berlin - Recreational Facilities
Area: Mitte Number of Rooms: 163

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Exceptional

9.1

based on
13 reviews

35 reviews in English

Value for Money
9.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.3
Solo travelers (13)
Sort by:
Elina E. Solo travelers Finland, December 13, 2015
Weekend in Amano

Clean rooms, comfortable bed and nice staff
9.3
The stay was very pleasant. The room was on 4th floor, very tidy and cosy. Staff was friendly and eager to help with finding places to eat, providing extra pillows and blankets as I was sick. Breakfast ok as long as you are no special diet such as gluten free or milk free as then the options are very limited.
Report this review
Charles P. Solo travelers Australia, September 16, 2015
A wonderful place to stay

Location, friendliness and helpfulness of staff, and the general appearance of the interior and courtyards.
10
I found this one of the best hotel experiences of recent years. The hotel looks pretty ordinary from outside, but the interior-lobby, courtyards, rooftop bar are really top rate, the room was not big, but for one person or a couple it was fine and everything worked. It's a 15 minute walk to Museum Island, Alexanderplatz, and Unter den Linden is just a bit further. Cafes abound and there is some excellent shopping to be had. Don't confuse this hotel with their otter hotel near the Hauptbahnhof.
Report this review
Steven C. Solo travelers Australia, July 3, 2015
Beyond expectations for the price

Pleasant surprise. Great decor in reception. Huge room! Very helpful staff!! Great value.
9.3
Report this review
Valedline C. Solo travelers Singapore, April 8, 2012
Stylish hotel with great service

location, hotel design, service
9
Very friendly, helpful hotel staff! Room was stylish and clean. Great hotel bar. Great location, really enjoyed my stay there. Will prob stay at Hotel Amano again for my next visit to Berlin!
Report this review
Alexander K. Solo travelers United States of America, March 18, 2012
Great Hotel in a great location

Located in the middle of Berlin for the right price
9
hotel amano was located in a great spot in berlin for the right price. the atmosphere was upbeat, design very sleek, and staff very amiable (and not too hard on the eyes)! once i got comfortable, i was able to walk to a great number of restaurants, historical sites and shopping centers. my room was spacious and impressive. it smelled like cigars when i first got in. apparently it was an apartment, not a regular hotel room. the only other downside was the volume of the music coming from the bar until the very early hours of the morning, because my room was located first floor. overall, the staff was very willing and able to answer all of my tourist questions.
Restaurant Tip: DuDu Sushi restaurant. Best Sashimi I have had in a long time.
Report this review
Helmut B. Solo travelers Germany, October 8, 2010
Hotel Amano,
8.3
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Report this review
Elisabeth H. Solo travelers Luxembourg, June 3, 2015
Séjour parfait, à proximité des Hackescher Höfe

Le quartier, le toit-terrasse, l.éqipement de la chambre
9.3
Tout était parfait en dehors de la taille de la chambre peut-ëtre- Quartier sympa, regorgeant de bonnes adresses, à une centaine de mètres de la U-bahn Weinmeisterstrasse. Chambre parfaitement équipée, très bonne isolation phonique. Terrasse conviviale sur le toit. A recommander sans hésitation pour un séjour de plusieurs jours à Berlin.
Report this review
Marie A. Solo travelers France, July 16, 2012
Bon emplacement, personnel très sympathique

Personnel très accueillant et efficace
8
Séjour agréable avec une petite critique : le bruit persistant de la ventilation de la douche même porte fermée.
Report this review
Mareen S. Solo travelers Germany, December 30, 2015
sehr schönes Hotel in Mitte

Lage, Service, Sauberkeit
10
Report this review
Hyewook C. Solo travelers South Korea, July 23, 2015
트렌디한 숙소를 찾는다면..

위치 인테리어 루프탑
9.7
굿!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 86 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel AMANO BerlinHotel AMANO Berlin - ExteriorHotel AMANO Berlin - LobbyHotel AMANO Berlin - LobbyHotel AMANO Berlin - Guest RoomHotel AMANO Berlin - Guest RoomHotel AMANO Berlin - Guest RoomHotel AMANO Berlin - Guest RoomHotel AMANO Berlin - Guest RoomHotel AMANO Berlin - InteriorHotel AMANO Berlin - Guest RoomHotel AMANO Berlin - Pub/LoungeHotel AMANO Berlin - Breakfast AreaHotel AMANO Berlin - Breakfast AreaHotel AMANO Berlin - RestaurantHotel AMANO Berlin - Recreational FacilitiesHotel AMANO Berlin - Recreational FacilitiesHotel AMANO Berlin - Recreational FacilitiesHotel AMANO Berlin - Recreational Facilities


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03