Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel AMANO

Auguststrasse 43/ Ecke Rosenthaler Strasse, Mitte, Berlin, Germany 10119

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on 105 reviews

51 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (105)
Sort by:
Victoria M. Couples United Kingdom, April 24, 2016
Mixed feelings, but mainly positive. Outstanding a
6
I have mixed feelings about the Hotel Amano: Absolutely beautiful apartment, stunning finish & very clean. Lovely, huge & very comfortable bed with lovely linens. Two sets of French doors so lots of natural light. Fully equipped kitchenette which even had a little dishwasher! Plus, I don't think I've ever seen such an immaculately clean bathroom! Amano bar was great, lovely cocktails and the staff were friendly. Contact via email was friendly and efficient before arrival. Unfortunately I found the reception staff quite indifferent. On arrival I was given our key & went to the room allocated, I'd been given a standard double instead of an apartment. I went back down and said there must be a mistake as I'd booked an apartment, was initially told by reception that I had booked a standard room despite insisting again that I had booked an apartment. This was awkward & annoying but eventually they apologised & gave us the right room …But it does make me wonder what would've happened if I hadn't insisted? Part of the reason I booked was the roof terrace bar; this was shut. I found this very disappointing. I think any unavailable facilities should be made clear when you book. Location is brilliant, parking underground good value (€15 per night). I would stay again as the apartment/location/cleanliness were so good.
Report this review
Anthony H. Couples United Kingdom, April 11, 2016
Perfect Location
6.7
Our second stay. Great location. Perfect staff. Efficient, clean, comfortable and reasonably priced.
Report this review
Francesca M. Couples United Kingdom, April 10, 2016
Budget weekend break
6.7
Great deal not including breakfast, but the area is full of great places to eat at a good price. Excellent location can walk everywhere but also only 3 min walk from 2 underground stations.
Report this review
Lean P. Couples Philippines, April 7, 2016
Huge room
6
Great wide rooms, we were given 2beds that were joined together to form a bigger bed with 2 separate blankets, just a minor issue as we are couples on honeymoon. The room we had was facing the road and trams and cars and people walking can be heard when windows are open. The only concern is the airconditioning i think is centralized, so it feels warm at times and difficult to sleep since it is noisy once the windows are open. Choose a room not facing the road. 700meter walk to nearest station from there u can explore, but i think only 1km walk to nearest tourist spot, alexander platz, basilica etc. good location. Have a bar, but the roofdeck was closed for renovation. Good price!
Report this review
Lise I. Couples Norway, April 5, 2016
.
5
.
Report this review
Raymond H. Couples Australia, April 1, 2016
Brilliant!
6.7
Right in Mitte, very quiet... you would not know you are in the middle of a major city. Great service, and a wonderful bed
Report this review
Suk M. Couples Hong Kong, March 21, 2016
Modern and comfortable.
6
So tiny room but clean. No hot water available.
Report this review
Chrissie J. Couples Ireland, March 20, 2016
Quick trip to Berlin

Value, comfortable and friendly hotel staff.
7.7
It was what I expected although a major draw was the roof terrace bar which wasn't open during our stay so was slightly disappointed with that.
Report this review
Amir H. Couples Israel, March 20, 2016
Nice place
6.7
Good and clean hotel. If you are travelling with a friend it's pretty strange because of the clear shower door next to the beds
Report this review
Christopher L. Couples Philippines, March 20, 2016
Great Stay
6.3
We had a great stay in Amano!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 51 reviews Next page
Hotel AMANO BerlinHotel AMANO Berlin - ExteriorHotel AMANO Berlin - LobbyHotel AMANO Berlin - LobbyHotel AMANO Berlin - Guest RoomHotel AMANO Berlin - Guest RoomHotel AMANO Berlin - Guest RoomHotel AMANO Berlin - Guest RoomHotel AMANO Berlin - Guest RoomHotel AMANO Berlin - InteriorHotel AMANO Berlin - Guest RoomHotel AMANO Berlin - Pub/LoungeHotel AMANO Berlin - Breakfast AreaHotel AMANO Berlin - Breakfast AreaHotel AMANO Berlin - RestaurantHotel AMANO Berlin - Recreational FacilitiesHotel AMANO Berlin - Recreational FacilitiesHotel AMANO Berlin - Recreational FacilitiesHotel AMANO Berlin - Recreational FacilitiesHotel AMANO Berlin - Meeting RoomHotel AMANO Berlin - Meeting RoomHotel AMANO Berlin - Meeting RoomHotel AMANO Berlin - Meeting RoomHotel AMANO Berlin - Meeting Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03