or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Amax Inn

8145/6, Arakashan Road, Pahar Ganj, New Delhi and NCR, India 110055 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Amax Inn New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom Hotel Amax Inn New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom Hotel Amax Inn New Delhi and NCR - Family Room Hotel Amax Inn New Delhi and NCR - Luxury Room Hotel Amax Inn New Delhi and NCR - Family Room Hotel Amax Inn New Delhi and NCR - Luxury Room Hotel Amax Inn New Delhi and NCR - Family Room Hotel Amax Inn New Delhi and NCR - Luxury Room Hotel Amax Inn New Delhi and NCR - Standard Room Hotel Amax Inn New Delhi and NCR - Lobby Hotel Amax Inn New Delhi and NCR - Rooftop Restaurant Hotel Amax Inn New Delhi and NCR - Family Room Hotel Amax Inn New Delhi and NCR - Reception Hotel Amax Inn New Delhi and NCR - Groups
Area: Pahar Ganj Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
134 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (134)
Sort by:
Valeria B. Couples Italy, October 15, 2014
Good budget choice in Delhi

Quiet location, relaxed rooftop and friendly staff
7
The hotel is situated in a small street. It's a little difficult to find the first time but there are signs to help you getting there. Is pretty quiet considering the caos of the area around. Staff is helpful and overall is a good choice in this part of the city.
Robert C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 1, 2014
Not so great

Room had a fridge, bucket and TV
5
Received food poisoning from the hotel's food on my second day!!
Timothy B. Solo travelers Australia, August 8, 2014
in transit

location, cleanliness & service
7.3
Good
Luke P. Couples Australia, June 30, 2014
Impeccable Staff. Very attentive to all our needs.

The staff The service Cleanliness
9.7
The staff were fanastic, very helpful in giving advice and organising our trip. Rooms are clean and the roof restaurant food was fanastic when returning late to the hotel from a day of sightseeing. Will definetly return when in delhi
Andrew M. Couples United States of America, May 2, 2014
Nice

AC, separate shower, not too much traffic noise
7
It was fine. It's annoying that you are making me type this much.
Jacinta T. Solo travelers Ireland, March 7, 2014
pleasant

Clean, quiet, helpful
10
Pleasant and relaxing time in Delhi with easy access to the shops and red fort
Lon H. Couples United States of America, February 23, 2014
Easy and comfortable

Nice room good staff
7
In and out of dehli Found resturants near by on same street The paharganj area Filthy dirty noisy part of delhi BUT .....near train station and And bazaar shopping and eats
Theo V. Families with older children Netherlands, December 24, 2013
Good location, nice staff

Helpful staff, close to the centre of Old Delhi, close to Main Bazaar
7
The Amax Inn was the first hotel of our 22-day trip through India. We arrived early in the morning in Delhi and wanted to take a nap before going into the city. The staff prepared our rooms quickly so we could get rid of our luggage, get a shower and a short sleep. The staff was also very helpful in providing information on the train bookings we had done and were very eager to help us with our transport plans. Their enthusiasm vanshed a bit when we did not respond to that but they were o.k. The rooms were quite nice, the rooftop restaurant was convenient and quiet.
Melissa M. Couples Canada, November 28, 2013
Not my favourite, but the best in the area.

Location, Price, Cleanliness (compared to it's neighbours)
4.7
My stay here was pleasant enough but nothing outstanding. The staff were a little rude upon arrival, they seemed busy but very unprofessional during our check-in. They tried to convince us to pay cash, saying it would be cheaper than booking on Agoda. We refused, as we already knew the price was $10 US less if reserved online. There was a bit of fuss on their end and then they informed us there were only deluxe suites available at this time (much more expensive and not advertised online). We ended up taking one, as it was late at night and we just needed to lay down. Just be weary of scams - even if it's your hotel who's part of it. Other than the staff, stay was okay.
Lindsey A. Couples United States of America, October 26, 2013
Clean rooms although smells like mothballs.

Rooftop restaurant, other backpackers, hot shower.
7.7
Hotel Amax Inn is a good backpacker hotel, especially in the Paharganj area which has lots of seedy places. The staff are friendly (also have a tourism office in the lobby). Rooftop restaurant has good food, fun place to meet other travelers, though I did see a rat walking around up there after dinner. (Pests and rodents just kind of come with the territory.) rooms and bathrooms were clean. Few mothballs in the room, but most importantly, no signs of pests indoors.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Amax Inn New Delhi and NCRHotel Amax Inn New Delhi and NCR - BathroomHotel Amax Inn New Delhi and NCR - BathroomHotel Amax Inn New Delhi and NCR - Family RoomHotel Amax Inn New Delhi and NCR - Luxury RoomHotel Amax Inn New Delhi and NCR - Family RoomHotel Amax Inn New Delhi and NCR - Luxury RoomHotel Amax Inn New Delhi and NCR - Family RoomHotel Amax Inn New Delhi and NCR - Luxury RoomHotel Amax Inn New Delhi and NCR - Standard RoomHotel Amax Inn New Delhi and NCR - LobbyHotel Amax Inn New Delhi and NCR - Rooftop RestaurantHotel Amax Inn New Delhi and NCR - Family RoomHotel Amax Inn New Delhi and NCR - ReceptionHotel Amax Inn New Delhi and NCR - Groups


AS-AGWEB-3B08