or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Ambassador

Humboldt 38, Historic City Center, Mexico City, Mexico (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Ambassador Mexico City - Restaurant Hotel Ambassador Mexico City - Meeting Room Hotel Ambassador Mexico City - Restaurant Hotel Ambassador Mexico City - Restaurant Hotel Ambassador Mexico City - Interior Hotel Ambassador Mexico City - Reception Hotel Ambassador Mexico City - Restaurant Hotel Ambassador Mexico City - Restaurant Hotel Ambassador Mexico City - Guest Room Hotel Ambassador Mexico City - Guest Room Hotel Ambassador Mexico City - Guest Room Hotel Ambassador Mexico City - Guest Room Hotel Ambassador Mexico City - Restaurant Hotel Ambassador Mexico City - Guest Room Hotel Ambassador Mexico City - Interior Hotel Ambassador Mexico City - Exterior
Hotel Ambassador Mexico City - Reception Hotel Ambassador Mexico City - Restaurant Hotel Ambassador Mexico City - Guest Room Hotel Ambassador Mexico City - Balcony/Terrace Hotel Ambassador Mexico City - Lobby Hotel Ambassador Mexico City - Lobby Hotel Ambassador Mexico City - Guest Room
Area: Historic City Center Number of Rooms: 148

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
17 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (17)
Sort by:
Manzoor F. Solo travelers United States of America, April 5, 2013
Central location, easy access to Metro, Budget

Location, close to attractions
7.3
One duty manager was rude, rest of the staff was willingly helpful. Hotel is felt as safe.
Christopher B. Solo travelers Ireland, January 11, 2013
Great location

nice rooms, friendly staff, in the center, big room, cheap
9.3
if you want nightlife your in the wrong part of town. The hotel is old and needs some work, but that didnt bother me. Everything was fine I suppose.
Nightlife Tip: your in the wrong part of town, need to go south to zona roza etc
Hu Q. Solo travelers China, December 11, 2010
great location with friendly staff

great location
9
great location, walking distance to the historical center. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Majid A. Solo travelers Australia, December 8, 2010
Ambassador Hotel,

knock it down
4.3
The hotel is very very bad very old, i think it is bulit 500 years ago
Kelly H. Couples United States of America, November 21, 2010
Ok location

Location
3
By no means am I a person that expects a "nice" place to stay, but at the very least I expect to find clean sheets. The sheets were dirty and when we asked them to be changed the next day, they just made the beds using the same sheets. I could hear all activity from the room next store (will not go into detail about what I heard)and the hotel was very noisy. I have never stayed at such a dirty hotel, they had a beautiful entrance, but once you get to the rooms, they are terrible!!! Would not recommend this hotel, there are other "bargain" hotels out there that are much more accommodating and clean.
Colin B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 17, 2010
Great location

Nice rooms .. good service
7.3
Hotel situated next to a beautiful park and very close to Hidalgo metro station. The hotel is a little bit old but clean and the staff are very helpful. Wifi is is the lobby only and the room television had no English channels which was disapointing. However for the price this hotel was very good value.
Restaurant Tip: Do not eat from street near Hidaglo station. I did and suffered serious food poisoning.
Daniel S. Solo travelers United States of America, November 17, 2010
Secure, clean, friendly and well located.

Great location, good service, great price
8
This was the third time I have stayed at the Ambassador. It was, as were the other two, all I expected. I was primarily concerned with price and location. It is super for both.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: For the foreign tourist this is hard to beat. Close to the Zocalo, the Ciudadela Market, Garibaldi, el Caballito and the Alameda. If you want stars with your dinner the Sheraton is a block away. If you need American comfort food Kentucky Fried Chicken is a block away. If you want a nice midnight snack Sanborns is a block away.
Daniel R. Couples Chile, August 11, 2010
Nice place, but

it is close to many things on mex df (very centrical, very close to juarez metro station)
8.3
I stayed at the hotel for just 1 night and the personnal working there is very nice. Clean, very confortable.
Gerardo O. Families with older children Mexico, July 20, 2014
BUENA

UBICACION, PRECIO, LIMPIEZA
7
PLACENTERA
Martha P. Families with young children Mexico, May 17, 2014
buena, excelente ubicación

ubicación, bien comunicado con transporte, zona tranquila.
6
agradable, aunque cobran media tarifa por entrar antes de las tres de la tarde, y llegamos a las 7:00 De la mañana tuvimos que pagar media tarifa extra.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Ambassador Mexico City - ExteriorHotel Ambassador Mexico City - RestaurantHotel Ambassador Mexico City - Meeting RoomHotel Ambassador Mexico City - RestaurantHotel Ambassador Mexico City - RestaurantHotel Ambassador Mexico City - InteriorHotel Ambassador Mexico City - ReceptionHotel Ambassador Mexico City - RestaurantHotel Ambassador Mexico City - RestaurantHotel Ambassador Mexico City - Guest RoomHotel Ambassador Mexico City - Guest RoomHotel Ambassador Mexico City - Guest RoomHotel Ambassador Mexico City - Guest RoomHotel Ambassador Mexico City - RestaurantHotel Ambassador Mexico City - Guest RoomHotel Ambassador Mexico City - InteriorHotel Ambassador Mexico City - ExteriorHotel Ambassador Mexico City - ReceptionHotel Ambassador Mexico City - RestaurantHotel Ambassador Mexico City - Guest RoomHotel Ambassador Mexico City - Balcony/TerraceHotel Ambassador Mexico City - LobbyHotel Ambassador Mexico City - LobbyHotel Ambassador Mexico City - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B07