Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Ambassador

1212 Granville Street, Vancouver Downtown, Vancouver (BC), Canada (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Vancouver Downtown Number of Rooms: 42

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
25 reviews

10 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (25)
Sort by:
Myeonghui L. Solo travelers South Korea, November 30, 2013
just for sleep, pretty good.

location, fast wifi, clean
good location, price, condition for solo traveler just for sleep.
Report this review
Paul P. Couples United States of America, November 19, 2013
Shared Bathrooms

Price, Location, and Staff
The Hotel Ambassador is centrally located and offers easy access to downtown. Although this is a plus, I was disappointed by the fact that there are not bathrooms in the rooms. There are 2 shared bathrooms on each floor that are shared by approximately 10 rooms.
Report this review
Victoria R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 16, 2013
A clean and Comfortable room. Pleasant stay

helpful and friendly staff, clean and comfortable room, convenient location
Room was clean and comfortable with wifi access. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Kitchen and communal areas very nice, with free coffee in the mornings. ONLY small thing was there was no lift so dont bring a massive heavy suitcase like this idiot.
Report this review
Ka L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 13, 2013
Price location

Location price clean
Small room but clean. I asked for immediate upgrade pay fare different
Report this review
Janine P. Solo travelers Canada, August 1, 2013
Simple hotel

Location, Quick Service, Clean Shared Spaces
This is a very basic hotel. I stayed solo, but probably could have gotten the same space at a hostel cheaper. The shared spaces are all very clean, and the hotel is well-maintained. The cleaning service people did not make up my bed, which I thought was strange. The location is prime-close to English Bay, downtown shopping, clubs, etc.
Report this review
Tim P. Couples United Kingdom, February 27, 2013
was ok

freindly . comfertable
hotel was ok . beds was great . views were bad and location asnt great
Report this review
Joyce N. Business travelers Hong Kong, July 23, 2012
Great location but no elevator

Good hotel if you have limited budget
There is no elevator/ life in the hotel. You are suggested to request your room in the first floor if you got a hugh luggage. Anyway, staff are more welcome to offer help if necessary :)I am very impressed by the shared bathroom, which is very clean and well managed. It would be great if Wifi access is availble in room, not only in the common area. Overall speaking, this hotel is a good choice if you have limited budget.
Report this review
Stephen M. Solo travelers Ireland, January 25, 2012
just terrible

Location is reasonably near the city, really has no other pros
Absolutely not worth it. Find another place to stay, there are tons of better places. May as well just stay in a hostel than stay here - you'd save 55% of your cash and stay in similar accomodation.
Report this review
Timothy G. Solo travelers United States of America, July 23, 2011
Fair price in an expensive city

Clean rooms
Basic hotel. This would be a great place for couples on a budget. The rooms are small but tidy. Bed was very comfortable. Overall, I enjoyed my stay here, but as a solo traveler, I found that hostels were a better fit. No problems, if you don't mind sharing a bathroom.
Report this review
Loic P. Couples France, August 21, 2013
Bien pero caro para lo que ofrece.

Céntrico, almohadas confortables, silencioso.
Bien, a simple vista está limpio y las duchas de agua caliente. El primer dia encontramos un raton en la habitación y hay bichos en las camas.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 10 reviews

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.