Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Ambassador

1212 Granville Street, Vancouver Downtown, Vancouver (BC), Canada (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Vancouver Downtown Number of Rooms: 42

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




from 14 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
Solo travelers (14)
Sort by:
Myeonghui L. Solo travelers South Korea, November 30, 2013
just for sleep, pretty good.

location, fast wifi, clean
good location, price, condition for solo traveler just for sleep.
Report this review
Victoria R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 16, 2013
A clean and Comfortable room. Pleasant stay

helpful and friendly staff, clean and comfortable room, convenient location
Room was clean and comfortable with wifi access. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Kitchen and communal areas very nice, with free coffee in the mornings. ONLY small thing was there was no lift so dont bring a massive heavy suitcase like this idiot.
Report this review
Ka L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 13, 2013
Price location

Location price clean
Small room but clean. I asked for immediate upgrade pay fare different
Report this review
Janine P. Solo travelers Canada, August 1, 2013
Simple hotel

Location, Quick Service, Clean Shared Spaces
This is a very basic hotel. I stayed solo, but probably could have gotten the same space at a hostel cheaper. The shared spaces are all very clean, and the hotel is well-maintained. The cleaning service people did not make up my bed, which I thought was strange. The location is prime-close to English Bay, downtown shopping, clubs, etc.
Report this review
Stephen M. Solo travelers Ireland, January 25, 2012
just terrible

Location is reasonably near the city, really has no other pros
Absolutely not worth it. Find another place to stay, there are tons of better places. May as well just stay in a hostel than stay here - you'd save 55% of your cash and stay in similar accomodation.
Report this review
Timothy G. Solo travelers United States of America, July 23, 2011
Fair price in an expensive city

Clean rooms
Basic hotel. This would be a great place for couples on a budget. The rooms are small but tidy. Bed was very comfortable. Overall, I enjoyed my stay here, but as a solo traveler, I found that hostels were a better fit. No problems, if you don't mind sharing a bathroom.
Report this review
Keika T. Solo travelers Japan, July 8, 2013
best location

フロアーごとにユニットバスが2つ、トイレ2つなので少し不便でした。 それ以外は立地が良かったので快適に過ごせました。グランビルアイランドやキツラノまで徒歩で行けるし、バスもたくさん本数があって便利。 部屋に冷蔵庫があったのでスーパーで買ったものを冷やせた。
Report this review
Akinari W. Solo travelers Japan, February 12, 2013

Report this review
Seiji K. Solo travelers Japan, October 6, 2012

特に問題はありませんでした。 強いてあげるなら、共同シャワーのお湯の出が弱い事と部屋が狭い事と部屋でwifiがつながらない事です。 スタッフは親切で掃除もされてるんで、まあ快適に過ごせたかなと思います。
Report this review
Osamu S. Solo travelers Japan, September 21, 2012
Hotel Ambassador

小型の扇風機や冷蔵庫がついてるところはよかった。 金庫が使えなかったのは残念。。 無線LANが部屋で使えればもっと最高でした。
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!