or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Ambassador

1212 Granville Street, Vancouver Downtown, Vancouver (BC), Canada (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Vancouver Downtown Number of Rooms: 42

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
11 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.3
Solo travelers (11)
Sort by:
Myeonghui L. Solo travelers South Korea, November 30, 2013
just for sleep, pretty good.

location, fast wifi, clean
10
good location, price, condition for solo traveler just for sleep.
Victoria R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 16, 2013
A clean and Comfortable room. Pleasant stay

helpful and friendly staff, clean and comfortable room, convenient location
9.3
Room was clean and comfortable with wifi access. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Kitchen and communal areas very nice, with free coffee in the mornings. ONLY small thing was there was no lift so dont bring a massive heavy suitcase like this idiot.
Ka L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 13, 2013
Price location

Location price clean
5.7
Small room but clean. I asked for immediate upgrade pay fare different
Janine P. Solo travelers Canada, August 1, 2013
Simple hotel

Location, Quick Service, Clean Shared Spaces
7
This is a very basic hotel. I stayed solo, but probably could have gotten the same space at a hostel cheaper. The shared spaces are all very clean, and the hotel is well-maintained. The cleaning service people did not make up my bed, which I thought was strange. The location is prime-close to English Bay, downtown shopping, clubs, etc.
Stephen M. Solo travelers Ireland, January 25, 2012
just terrible

Location is reasonably near the city, really has no other pros
3.7
Absolutely not worth it. Find another place to stay, there are tons of better places. May as well just stay in a hostel than stay here - you'd save 55% of your cash and stay in similar accomodation.
Timothy G. Solo travelers United States of America, July 23, 2011
Fair price in an expensive city

Clean rooms
7.7
Basic hotel. This would be a great place for couples on a budget. The rooms are small but tidy. Bed was very comfortable. Overall, I enjoyed my stay here, but as a solo traveler, I found that hostels were a better fit. No problems, if you don't mind sharing a bathroom.
Keika T. Solo travelers Japan, July 8, 2013
best location

イエールタウン駅まで近いしホテルの前の通りから直線で中心地まで歩いていけます。近所のカフェ、スーパーあって便利。スタッフは感じ良かった。
7.7
フロアーごとにユニットバスが2つ、トイレ2つなので少し不便でした。 それ以外は立地が良かったので快適に過ごせました。グランビルアイランドやキツラノまで徒歩で行けるし、バスもたくさん本数があって便利。 部屋に冷蔵庫があったのでスーパーで買ったものを冷やせた。
Akinari W. Solo travelers Japan, February 12, 2013
場所が良かった

場所、きれい、安い。
8.7
Seiji K. Solo travelers Japan, October 6, 2012
部屋は狭いけど、この安さなら。

安さ
6
特に問題はありませんでした。 強いてあげるなら、共同シャワーのお湯の出が弱い事と部屋が狭い事と部屋でwifiがつながらない事です。 スタッフは親切で掃除もされてるんで、まあ快適に過ごせたかなと思います。
Feng Z. Solo travelers China, June 30, 2012
位置优越但设施一般

6
在该酒店住了两天,该酒店所处地点位于市中心,交通便利,周边配套设施好,作为个人观光旅游是叫好的选择,商务 条件就差一些。

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A07