My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Ambassador

1212 Granville Street, Vancouver Downtown, Vancouver (BC), Canada (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Vancouver Downtown Number of Rooms: 42

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
19 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (19)
Sort by:
Myeonghui L. Solo travelers South Korea, November 30, 2013
just for sleep, pretty good.

location, fast wifi, clean
10
good location, price, condition for solo traveler just for sleep.
Paul P. Couples United States of America, November 19, 2013
Shared Bathrooms

Price, Location, and Staff
6.3
The Hotel Ambassador is centrally located and offers easy access to downtown. Although this is a plus, I was disappointed by the fact that there are not bathrooms in the rooms. There are 2 shared bathrooms on each floor that are shared by approximately 10 rooms.
Victoria R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 16, 2013
A clean and Comfortable room. Pleasant stay

helpful and friendly staff, clean and comfortable room, convenient location
9.3
Room was clean and comfortable with wifi access. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Kitchen and communal areas very nice, with free coffee in the mornings. ONLY small thing was there was no lift so dont bring a massive heavy suitcase like this idiot.
Ka L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 13, 2013
Price location

Location price clean
5.7
Small room but clean. I asked for immediate upgrade pay fare different
Janine P. Solo travelers Canada, August 1, 2013
Simple hotel

Location, Quick Service, Clean Shared Spaces
7
This is a very basic hotel. I stayed solo, but probably could have gotten the same space at a hostel cheaper. The shared spaces are all very clean, and the hotel is well-maintained. The cleaning service people did not make up my bed, which I thought was strange. The location is prime-close to English Bay, downtown shopping, clubs, etc.
Tim P. Couples United Kingdom, February 27, 2013
was ok

freindly . comfertable
5.7
hotel was ok . beds was great . views were bad and location asnt great
Joyce N. Business travelers Hong Kong, July 23, 2012
Great location but no elevator

Good hotel if you have limited budget
8.3
There is no elevator/ life in the hotel. You are suggested to request your room in the first floor if you got a hugh luggage. Anyway, staff are more welcome to offer help if necessary :)I am very impressed by the shared bathroom, which is very clean and well managed. It would be great if Wifi access is availble in room, not only in the common area. Overall speaking, this hotel is a good choice if you have limited budget.
Stephen M. Solo travelers Ireland, January 25, 2012
just terrible

Location is reasonably near the city, really has no other pros
3.7
Absolutely not worth it. Find another place to stay, there are tons of better places. May as well just stay in a hostel than stay here - you'd save 55% of your cash and stay in similar accomodation.
Timothy G. Solo travelers United States of America, July 23, 2011
Fair price in an expensive city

Clean rooms
7.7
Basic hotel. This would be a great place for couples on a budget. The rooms are small but tidy. Bed was very comfortable. Overall, I enjoyed my stay here, but as a solo traveler, I found that hostels were a better fit. No problems, if you don't mind sharing a bathroom.
Loic P. Couples France, August 21, 2013
Bien pero caro para lo que ofrece.

Céntrico, almohadas confortables, silencioso.
7
Bien, a simple vista está limpio y las duchas de agua caliente. El primer dia encontramos un raton en la habitación y hay bichos en las camas.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B01