My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Ambassador

Karntner Street 22, 01. Innere Stadt, Vienna, Austria A-1010 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Ambassador Vienna - Guest Room Hotel Ambassador Vienna - Guest Room Hotel Ambassador Vienna - Restaurant Hotel Ambassador Vienna - Restaurant Hotel Ambassador Vienna - Restaurant Hotel Ambassador Vienna - Restaurant Hotel Ambassador Vienna - Pub/Lounge Hotel Ambassador Vienna - Pub/Lounge Hotel Ambassador Vienna - Guest Room Hotel Ambassador Vienna - Guest Room Hotel Ambassador Vienna - Guest Room Hotel Ambassador Vienna - Guest Room Hotel Ambassador Vienna - Guest Room Hotel Ambassador Vienna - Guest Room Hotel Ambassador Vienna - Guest Room Hotel Ambassador Vienna - Guest Room
Hotel Ambassador Vienna - Guest Room Hotel Ambassador Vienna - Guest Room Hotel Ambassador Vienna - Exterior Hotel Ambassador Vienna - Ballroom Hotel Ambassador Vienna - Ballroom Hotel Ambassador Vienna - Ballroom Hotel Ambassador Vienna - Meeting Room Hotel Ambassador Vienna - Meeting Room Hotel Ambassador Vienna - Buffet Hotel Ambassador Vienna - Guest Room Hotel Ambassador Vienna - View Hotel Ambassador Vienna - Guest Room
Area: 01. Innere Stadt Number of Rooms: 85
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
15 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (15)
Sort by:
Bert G. Business travelers Belgium, February 13, 2014
Nice Historic hotel but not much else

Historic central location and nice quality breakfast
5.3
The stay in the hotel was falling short of expectations for a 5-star hotel and for the price of a night (even the Agoda discount price). The rooms are large, but amenities are very basic, no iron in room, limited and low quality care products, finishes in the room are historically correct but too limited and minimal for current business traveler needs. The bar looks nice, but very disturbing smoking is still allowed in the bar. Staff is responsive, but this cannot make up for the smoke and noisy behaviour of local visitors. Also, not having a gym is an absolute NO-GO for a 5-star hotel. I will not be returning here for business purposes.
Anar A. Couples Azerbaijan, January 13, 2014
Great hotel with friendly staff

Location, staff and comfortable rooms
9
The hotel is situated in the center of the city. It is very close to shopping area. There are a lot of restaurants near the hotel. The staff is very friendly. The rooms are big and very clean. I will stay at this hotel again.
Anar A. Couples Azerbaijan, January 12, 2014
Nice hotel with great location

Location, staff and cleanliness
9
Nice hotel, centrally located. The staff is very friendly. Close to shopping area. The rooms are big and clean. I will recommend this hotel.
Cheryl B. Couples Canada, October 2, 2013
Enjoyable, comfortable, helpful staff

hotel suite was large, good location food was good
7.7
Good stay as it is central to many of the historic sites, the shopping street and the opera house.
Vanessa K. Couples Singapore, September 18, 2013
Expensive but good location

Location, size of room
6
Room was big, seems that we were upgraded to a larger room. Internet was good and overall design and comfort of the room is up to standard for the price we paid. However, we did not want our room made up on the days we stayed and hung the 'Do not disturb' sign outside of the room. On both days we came back to find our room had been made up and the sign removed from the door. Called to inform them and they offered no apology of any sort. To those staying there, please keep your belongings safe when you go out in case they forego the DND sign.
Dan M. Couples Sweden, July 25, 2013
Absolut perfect with everything

Service, room, area
10
If you want a perfect first class hotel in Vienna i recomennded this hotel.
Gustav-F. P. Couples Germany, May 27, 2013
Great place to stay in this beautiful city

Very friendly and attentive service; Clean and comfortable room; Central Location
9
Anar A. Couples Azerbaijan, November 11, 2012
Lovely hotel with excellent location

Great location
9
The Ambassador Hotel is a lovely hotel in the old district. We were given a room on the second floor overlooking the street but very quiet. French doors , very spacious and updated. The location was amazing for all the walking and sight seeing we did, and it was fun to overlook the square.
Thy E. Families with older children Austria, November 5, 2012
Realy nice and big room

perfect for walking around, shopping, loads of restaurants to dine
8.7
very central, friendly staff, a bit odd for the 2nd floor as no lift so we have to carry our suitcase
Keng Y. Business travelers Malaysia, October 24, 2012
A hotel with many historical memories

Very good location and helpful services
9.7
Staff is very considerate and helpful. I arrive in 0630am early morning during peak season. As my room is not ready yet, they allow me to rest in one of the vacant smaller room while waiting for my room to be available. When I had problems with the keys and main light switch of the room, staffs had immediately volunteer to help. The hotel is located very strategically near U3 train station and can easily connect to other lines. It is in the middle of shopping street, surrounded by many restaurants and walking distance to landmark historical building and opera house.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Ambassador Vienna - Hotel EntranceHotel Ambassador Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Ambassador Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Ambassador Vienna - RestaurantHotel Ambassador Vienna - RestaurantHotel Ambassador Vienna - RestaurantHotel Ambassador Vienna - RestaurantHotel Ambassador Vienna - Pub/LoungeHotel Ambassador Vienna - Pub/LoungeHotel Ambassador Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Ambassador Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Ambassador Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Ambassador Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Ambassador Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Ambassador Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Ambassador Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Ambassador Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Ambassador Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Ambassador Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Ambassador Vienna - ExteriorHotel Ambassador Vienna - BallroomHotel Ambassador Vienna - BallroomHotel Ambassador Vienna - BallroomHotel Ambassador Vienna - Meeting RoomHotel Ambassador Vienna - Meeting RoomHotel Ambassador Vienna - BuffetHotel Ambassador Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Ambassador Vienna - ViewHotel Ambassador Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Ambassador Vienna - InteriorHotel Ambassador Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Ambassador Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Ambassador Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Ambassador Vienna - Balcony/TerraceHotel Ambassador Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Ambassador Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Ambassador Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Ambassador Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Ambassador Vienna - BathroomHotel Ambassador Vienna - BathroomHotel Ambassador Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Ambassador Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Ambassador Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Ambassador Vienna - BathroomHotel Ambassador Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Ambassador Vienna - Hotel EntranceHotel Ambassador Vienna - RestaurantHotel Ambassador Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Ambassador Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Ambassador Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Ambassador Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Ambassador Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Ambassador Vienna - CafeHotel Ambassador Vienna - RestaurantHotel Ambassador Vienna - ReceptionHotel Ambassador Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Ambassador Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Ambassador Vienna - Suite RoomHotel Ambassador Vienna - Suite RoomHotel Ambassador Vienna - Suite RoomHotel Ambassador Vienna - RestaurantHotel Ambassador Vienna - RestaurantHotel Ambassador Vienna - RestaurantHotel Ambassador Vienna - LobbyHotel Ambassador Vienna - Pub/LoungeHotel Ambassador Vienna - ExteriorHotel Ambassador Vienna - ExteriorHotel Ambassador Vienna - InteriorHotel Ambassador Vienna - InteriorHotel Ambassador Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Ambassador Vienna - InteriorHotel Ambassador Vienna - Suite RoomHotel Ambassador Vienna - InteriorHotel Ambassador Vienna - RestaurantHotel Ambassador Vienna - RestaurantHotel Ambassador Vienna - BuffetHotel Ambassador Vienna - RestaurantHotel Ambassador Vienna - RestaurantHotel Ambassador Vienna - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A04