or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Ambrosiana

22 Plinio Street, Porta Venezia, Milan, Italy 20129 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Ambrosiana Milan - Guest Room Hotel Ambrosiana Milan - Guest Room Hotel Ambrosiana Milan - Double private ensuite Hotel Ambrosiana Milan - Double private ensuite Hotel Ambrosiana Milan - Interior Hotel Ambrosiana Milan - Kitchen Hotel Ambrosiana Milan - Entrance Hotel Ambrosiana Milan - Triple private ensuite Hotel Ambrosiana Milan - Triple private ensuite Hotel Ambrosiana Milan - Twin private ensuite Hotel Ambrosiana Milan - Hotel Exterior Hotel Ambrosiana Milan - Reception Hotel Ambrosiana Milan - Lobby Hotel Ambrosiana Milan - Triple private ensuite Hotel Ambrosiana Milan - Kitchen Hotel Ambrosiana Milan - Triple shared bathroom
Hotel Ambrosiana Milan - Triple shared bathroom Hotel Ambrosiana Milan - Entrance Hotel Ambrosiana Milan - Interior Hotel Ambrosiana Milan - Interior Hotel Ambrosiana Milan - Interior Hotel Ambrosiana Milan - Balcony/Terrace Hotel Ambrosiana Milan - Interior Hotel Ambrosiana Milan - Guest Room Hotel Ambrosiana Milan - Reception Hotel Ambrosiana Milan - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel Ambrosiana Milan - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel Ambrosiana Milan - Guest Room
Area: Porta Venezia Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
111 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (111)
Sort by:
Oon W. Groups Malaysia, October 25, 2014
Doesn't look like the picture here

Small room, noisy, near to train station but crowded with workers there
4
Small room, noisy, near to train station but crowded with workers there
Hock H. Couples Malaysia, October 24, 2014
Impolite Night Shift Staff (MAN)

Location
6
This this budget B&B and good for budget travel only. Location still within walking range to train station. Breakfast - No bad I get what i paid. Be careful of their night shift staff!! very impolite!! no friendly staff!
Jin Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 24, 2014
Not bad for a short stay

Location, location, location
8.7
Overall a good stay at the hotel. Clean room with in room shower (but shared toilet). Simple toasts and coffee for breakfast. 5 minutes walk to Lima station and nearby is a good restaurant (Portobello restaurant). However, my room was next to the shared toilet and the sound of the running water in the toilet is pretty annoying (the water flows through the toilet bowl all day all night) and there are guys playing street soccer everyday which ends at around 11pm.
Mun K. Groups Malaysia, October 20, 2014
Not a bad option

Clean
7
Average with nothing much to comment with the price I paid
Seow C. Solo travelers Singapore, October 13, 2014
Good location

Near railway station, metro, cheap restaurants nearby
7.7
Location is great, just 10 to 15 min walk to railway station and airport bus. The hotel staffs were helpful, especially the girl (can't remember her name). The bed is a little too small, the shared bathroom was cupboard size. Other than those minor problem, the hotel was value for money, especially in Italy. I will recommend the hotel.
Dala R. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 25, 2014
Good for budget travelling

5 minutes to Metro, friendly staff, clean room
7.3
I am only stayomg for one night, but it is really a good stay. I dont expect much before because it's not expensive, butbturn out it's good. The younger staff were friendlier but the older one were not rude either. The room was big for one person. The metro is only 5 mimites walking, and easy access to ATM machine. And bus stop almost exactly in front of the hotel. The batheoom is shared but it is okay. There's no fan or air conditioner so it would be a little hot in summer.
Benedicta K. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 11, 2014
Budget hotel

location, private room
6.7
++ Location near the metro station and best shopping area in Milan. The staff were very nice, they really willing to help with smile. Even tough the English was not so good, but they really nice.. The room for single person is good in size. -- There was no blanket. They only prove a bed cover. So I feel cold and not having a nice sleep. The electricity on the wall was off. The other one has a limited space, so my plug can't fit into it. So I can not charge inside the room. There was also a washtafel and a bidet inside the room, is was so uncomfortable.
Vadym M. Couples Ukraine, December 2, 2013
good

sing, conversation, silent
8
Wan H. Groups Macau, October 10, 2013
bad experience

only one of the young guys was very helpful.
4
there was no hot water in the private bathroom, when we reported it to the staff he came into it and turned the tap controlling the basin, and told us it will be fine in 5 mins. after 10 mins still no hot water so we told him to have someone check it while we were out. when we came back and asked the desk that replied they couldn't do anything at night! and he told us to take shower in the very compact public shower room. so we hoped that could be fixed the next day. it disappointed us again not only we found they intentionally cheated us! the guy dared telling us to run the the hot water in public bathroom to make our private bathroom with hot water! he treated us as kids, omg! never never recommend anyone to this hotel!
Jun H. Groups Malaysia, October 4, 2013
Short pleasant stay

Friendly staff who are able to provide good recommendations, relatively cheap, nice room.
7.7
Overall quite good. The location was a little difficult to find as we were walking from Central Station. Although not located at central part of Milan, it is close to Metro station which only takes approx 5 min to the central. The hotel staffs were able to provide brilliant recommendation of nearby restaurants which were very good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Ambrosiana MilanHotel Ambrosiana Milan - Guest RoomHotel Ambrosiana Milan - Guest RoomHotel Ambrosiana Milan - Double private ensuiteHotel Ambrosiana Milan - Double private ensuiteHotel Ambrosiana Milan - InteriorHotel Ambrosiana Milan - KitchenHotel Ambrosiana Milan - EntranceHotel Ambrosiana Milan - Triple private ensuiteHotel Ambrosiana Milan - Triple private ensuiteHotel Ambrosiana Milan - Twin private ensuiteHotel Ambrosiana Milan - Hotel ExteriorHotel Ambrosiana Milan - ReceptionHotel Ambrosiana Milan - LobbyHotel Ambrosiana Milan - Triple private ensuiteHotel Ambrosiana Milan - KitchenHotel Ambrosiana Milan - Triple shared bathroomHotel Ambrosiana Milan - Triple shared bathroomHotel Ambrosiana Milan - EntranceHotel Ambrosiana Milan - InteriorHotel Ambrosiana Milan - InteriorHotel Ambrosiana Milan - InteriorHotel Ambrosiana Milan - Balcony/TerraceHotel Ambrosiana Milan - InteriorHotel Ambrosiana Milan - Guest RoomHotel Ambrosiana Milan - ReceptionHotel Ambrosiana Milan - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Ambrosiana Milan - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Ambrosiana Milan - Guest RoomHotel Ambrosiana Milan - Suite RoomHotel Ambrosiana Milan - RestaurantHotel Ambrosiana Milan - Guest RoomHotel Ambrosiana Milan - Guest RoomHotel Ambrosiana Milan - Guest RoomHotel Ambrosiana Milan - InteriorHotel Ambrosiana Milan - BathroomHotel Ambrosiana Milan - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Ambrosiana Milan - InteriorHotel Ambrosiana Milan - InteriorHotel Ambrosiana Milan - Guest RoomHotel Ambrosiana Milan - Guest RoomHotel Ambrosiana Milan - Guest RoomHotel Ambrosiana Milan - BathroomHotel Ambrosiana Milan - Guest RoomHotel Ambrosiana Milan - Guest RoomHotel Ambrosiana Milan - Guest RoomHotel Ambrosiana Milan - Guest RoomHotel Ambrosiana Milan - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C01