Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Ambrosiana

22 Plinio Street, Porta Venezia, Milan, Italy 20129 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Ambrosiana Milan - Guest Room Hotel Ambrosiana Milan - Guest Room Hotel Ambrosiana Milan - Interior Hotel Ambrosiana Milan - Kitchen Hotel Ambrosiana Milan - Entrance Hotel Ambrosiana Milan - Guest Room Hotel Ambrosiana Milan - Guest Room Hotel Ambrosiana Milan - Kitchen Hotel Ambrosiana Milan - Reception Hotel Ambrosiana Milan - Guest Room Hotel Ambrosiana Milan - Guest Room Hotel Ambrosiana Milan - Guest Room
Area: Porta Venezia Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 116 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (116)
Sort by:
Xiang Y. Business travelers China, July 7, 2015
never come back
3
Horrible 2 nights, the room is completely old, 30 years old let's say. No air condition is terrible, impossible to sleep at night. Nothing good, will never come back!!!
Report this review
Grace T. Groups Singapore, March 1, 2015
Overall, a not-too-bad stay

near the metro and bus stop
6.3
It was average for a short stay. However, the heater did not work the night that we stayed. We were all freezing that night and the water was too cold to shower the next morning. The boss/manager of Hotel Ambrosiana is one of the nicest man we have seen in Milan. For a start, Milan (or Italy) did not welcome us very well. The boss helped us with all our luggage up the stairs (yes, there was no elevator) and also back down when we left the next day. He also kindly absorbed the city tax after we feedback about the heater. Really a nice gesture and it did allow me to see Milan slightly differently. Thanks so much.
Report this review
Oon W. Groups Malaysia, October 25, 2014
Doesn't look like the picture here

Small room, noisy, near to train station but crowded with workers there
4
Small room, noisy, near to train station but crowded with workers there
Report this review
Hock H. Couples Malaysia, October 24, 2014
Impolite Night Shift Staff (MAN)

Location
6
This this budget B&B and good for budget travel only. Location still within walking range to train station. Breakfast - No bad I get what i paid. Be careful of their night shift staff!! very impolite!! no friendly staff!
Report this review
Jin Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 24, 2014
Not bad for a short stay

Location, location, location
8.7
Overall a good stay at the hotel. Clean room with in room shower (but shared toilet). Simple toasts and coffee for breakfast. 5 minutes walk to Lima station and nearby is a good restaurant (Portobello restaurant). However, my room was next to the shared toilet and the sound of the running water in the toilet is pretty annoying (the water flows through the toilet bowl all day all night) and there are guys playing street soccer everyday which ends at around 11pm.
Report this review
Mun K. Groups Malaysia, October 20, 2014
Not a bad option

Clean
7
Average with nothing much to comment with the price I paid
Report this review
Seow C. Solo travelers Singapore, October 13, 2014
Good location

Near railway station, metro, cheap restaurants nearby
7.7
Location is great, just 10 to 15 min walk to railway station and airport bus. The hotel staffs were helpful, especially the girl (can't remember her name). The bed is a little too small, the shared bathroom was cupboard size. Other than those minor problem, the hotel was value for money, especially in Italy. I will recommend the hotel.
Report this review
Dala R. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 25, 2014
Good for budget travelling

5 minutes to Metro, friendly staff, clean room
7.3
I am only stayomg for one night, but it is really a good stay. I dont expect much before because it's not expensive, butbturn out it's good. The younger staff were friendlier but the older one were not rude either. The room was big for one person. The metro is only 5 mimites walking, and easy access to ATM machine. And bus stop almost exactly in front of the hotel. The batheoom is shared but it is okay. There's no fan or air conditioner so it would be a little hot in summer.
Report this review
Benedicta K. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 11, 2014
Budget hotel

location, private room
6.7
++ Location near the metro station and best shopping area in Milan. The staff were very nice, they really willing to help with smile. Even tough the English was not so good, but they really nice.. The room for single person is good in size. -- There was no blanket. They only prove a bed cover. So I feel cold and not having a nice sleep. The electricity on the wall was off. The other one has a limited space, so my plug can't fit into it. So I can not charge inside the room. There was also a washtafel and a bidet inside the room, is was so uncomfortable.
Report this review
Vadym M. Couples Ukraine, December 2, 2013
good

sing, conversation, silent
8
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Ambrosiana MilanHotel Ambrosiana Milan - Guest RoomHotel Ambrosiana Milan - Guest RoomHotel Ambrosiana Milan - InteriorHotel Ambrosiana Milan - KitchenHotel Ambrosiana Milan - EntranceHotel Ambrosiana Milan - Guest RoomHotel Ambrosiana Milan - Guest RoomHotel Ambrosiana Milan - KitchenHotel Ambrosiana Milan - ReceptionHotel Ambrosiana Milan - Guest RoomHotel Ambrosiana Milan - Guest RoomHotel Ambrosiana Milan - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01