Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Americano

Rodriguez Peña 265, San Nicolas, Buenos Aires, Argentina 1020 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Americano Buenos Aires - Reception Hotel Americano Buenos Aires - Guest Room Hotel Americano Buenos Aires - Restaurant Hotel Americano Buenos Aires - Guest Room Hotel Americano Buenos Aires - Restaurant Hotel Americano Buenos Aires - Guest Room Hotel Americano Buenos Aires - Guest Room Hotel Americano Buenos Aires - Guest Room Hotel Americano Buenos Aires - Guest Room Hotel Americano Buenos Aires - Bathroom Hotel Americano Buenos Aires - Guest Room Hotel Americano Buenos Aires - Restaurant Hotel Americano Buenos Aires - Reception Hotel Americano Buenos Aires - Exterior Hotel Americano Buenos Aires - Guest Room Hotel Americano Buenos Aires - Interior
Hotel Americano Buenos Aires - Exterior Hotel Americano Buenos Aires - Guest Room Hotel Americano Buenos Aires - Guest Room Hotel Americano Buenos Aires - Exterior Hotel Americano Buenos Aires - Restaurant Hotel Americano Buenos Aires - Guest Room Hotel Americano Buenos Aires - Guest Room Hotel Americano Buenos Aires - Guest Room Hotel Americano Buenos Aires - Guest Room Hotel Americano Buenos Aires - Guest Room Hotel Americano Buenos Aires - Restaurant Hotel Americano Buenos Aires - Reception
Area: San Nicolas Number of Rooms: 30

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
19 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (19)
Sort by:
Vijayarengan V. Solo travelers Singapore, July 19, 2014
Buenos Aires Experience

Location, Staff and Access to things.
4.7
It was good and enjoyed my stay.
Robert P. Couples Australia, November 17, 2013
a pleasant stay in a good location

close to the centre, comfortable room, friendly staff
7
A good choice to be close to the centre. Everything satisfactory except the "breakfast" which was terrible.
Josephine K. Solo travelers United States of America, November 12, 2013
Not so good

location, location, location
6.3
Only thing I like about this hotel is price. It was on sale. The internet was very slow even in the lobby and it was impossible in the room. The staff spoke very limited English, most of them no English at all . Airport transportation hotel arranged on arrival was very bad. I had to wait for 40 minutes until almost close to 12 O'clock at night.
Paul S. Solo travelers United States of America, December 10, 2012
Great Value Hotel for the money!!!

Great Service and Super friendly!!!
9.3
I recently stayed for 1 week at Hotel Americano. I had a great stay, every one was very polite and helpful in anything I needed. It's clean, it has delicious continental breakfast and most of all it was comfortable. It has wi-fi as well, that was very important to me. I strongly recommend this Hotel, if you are a simple person and you are looking to save money while you are in Buenos Aires.
Travel tip: It is at the Abasto area, which it puts you in an strategic place near everything and quite outside of the Microcentro.
Derrick W. Couples United States of America, November 18, 2012
Great Location and Great Room

Cheap price for Good service
8
I stayed Buenos Aires for five days. The location is great. It is close to the red and blue lines transportation. Five blocks away is Plaza de la republica. The services are standard here with cheap price. I will say it better than the hostel if you do not want to interact with other travelers. Inside the room is not bad, it has a little meeting room and bed room. It is also quite during the night. There is not much things can complain this hotel, but one thing needs to be enhanced is that their internet is quit slow. You need to stand on the certain position to receive the wi-fi in your room, otherwise you need to go down to the lobby which has better signal. Overall, it is a great hotel
Kwai S. Solo travelers Singapore, November 2, 2012
Big Room with Good Services

Convenient location & helpful staff
7.3
The staff was very helpful. Though the room is not perfectly clean, it's of acceptable standard.
Guok M. Groups Singapore, November 2, 2012
Great helpful staff!

Great location and safe and good staff
8
Hotel is old but safe. Staff is vigilant and offers practical advice and help!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walking around the city gives you a good feel of the colour ful city
Danielle H. Couples Australia, June 6, 2012
Nice small hotel in great location

walking distance to shops, restaurants, and sightseeing
9
small economical hotel. friendly staff. very clean and well heated for winter weather
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There are city maps in the foyer and many of the sights of downtown are within walking distance
Rafael G. Families with older children Argentina, June 22, 2014
muy buena y comoda

atencion , cerca de teatros y compras
8.3
muy buena y voy siempre
Rafael G. Business travelers Argentina, February 21, 2014
muy buena y pude soluccionar mi viaje por lo que f

atencion , comodidad y ubicacion
9.3
muy buena y sin ningun problema la cual la ubicacion para mi trabajo es exelente porque me queda todo cerca .

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Hotel Americano, Buenos Aires

AS-AGWEB-3C06