or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw

Damrak 93-94, Amsterdam-Centrum, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1012LP (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Comfort room Hotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Superior room Hotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Budget Single Hotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Restaurant De Roode Leeuw Hotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Bathroom Superior room Hotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Bathroom Comfort room Hotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Stained glass window Hotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Lobby Hotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Interior Hotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Restaurant De Roode Leuw Hotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Hotel Exterior Hotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Restaurant De Roode Leeuw Hotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Restaurant De Roode Leeuw Hotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Restaurant De Roode Leeuw Hotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Restaurant De Roode Leeuw Hotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Restaurant De Roode Leeuw
Hotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Restaurant De Roode Leeuw Hotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Guest Room Hotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Reception Hotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Guest Room Hotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Interior Hotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Guest Room Hotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Interior Hotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Interior Hotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Interior Hotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Guest Room Hotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Interior Hotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Exterior
Area: Amsterdam-Centrum Number of Rooms: 79
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
143 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (143)
Sort by:
Stig B. Couples Norway, September 8, 2013
In the centre of the city, close to everything

City centre, clean and nice room, good service, nice staff
7.3
Very good, but breakfast should be included. The price for the breakfast is not to bad compared with resturants, since is a buffet. The comfort rooms are modern and stylish, but the bathroom is very small....almost impossible to use. The bathroom is in fact the only negative. We will reccommend the hotel based on a perfect location at Dam square.
Carl A. Solo travelers Australia, August 9, 2013
Excellent value for money room

Excellent design in room, very comfortable room, efficient and friendly staff
9.7
I thoroughly enjoyed visiting Amsterdam. My stay at Hotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw was great. The hotel was very close to the Central train station. Very easy to get from the airport to the central station. Amidst the heavy foot traffic in which the main hotel entrance is located, the hotel itself is quiet. The hotel seemed very secure also. I recommend this hotel as value for money.
Benjamin O. Couples Malaysia, June 21, 2013
Most convenient ever hotel I had ever stayed

Perfect location, friendly staffs, comfortable room
8
One of the trams stop is just in front of the hotel. One of the busiest shopping mall in Amsterdam is just sitting opposite the hotel...what else can I say? All the tourist attractions are just within walking distance from the hotel. Breakfast in the hotel is expensive and choices were so so...I must say the staffs are really friendly, helpful and attentive. I will definitely go back to this hotel again.
Chun C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 17, 2013
nice hotel

close to major attraction, near tram station, easy to go everywhere
8.7
Kraipun Y. Couples New Zealand, June 12, 2013
Very pleasant and hassle-free

Nice functional room, free wi fi , friendly staff
9.3
We were at first not over-impressed at the not-so-elegant hotel lobby but found later that this did not matter at all . The room had everything and was well-designed with free wi-fi and nice bathroom (although water seeped out from the shower area ...no curtain ). The bed was comfortable and the air-con working perfectly . Great dining room with impressive breakfast and dinner menus . The staff were very helpful and friendly , which was a real treat . I certainly would not hesitate to recommend this historic hotel to my friends and will myself stay here again if I again visit your great city !
Jassim A. Solo travelers Bahrain, June 3, 2013
Great Location and comfort place.

Location and value for money.
8
Stephanie O. Solo travelers United States of America, May 26, 2013
Great location!

Location, size of room, cleanliness
8.7
Kum L. Couples Singapore, May 23, 2013
clean, new and value for $

clean, new and value for $
8.7
clean, new and value for $. centrally located in heart of amsterdam. high recommended.
Patricia S. Couples Australia, May 22, 2013
cental location

location, clean, friendly staff
8
comfortable stay, easy access to tourist attractions
Mohamed A. Business travelers United Arab Emirates, April 19, 2013
Just for sleping time

location only
5.7
1- No one told me that it is nonsmoking hotel as it was before 2- Bathroom was too small 3- No large bed room was available that time they offer me to single beds 4- An heavy noise happened and walks me up early morning from the air condition 5- I checked out one day before and they refused to refund me back

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Hotel exteriorHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Comfort roomHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Superior roomHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Budget SingleHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Restaurant De Roode LeeuwHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Bathroom Superior roomHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Bathroom Comfort roomHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Stained glass windowHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - LobbyHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - InteriorHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Restaurant De Roode LeuwHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Hotel ExteriorHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Restaurant De Roode Leeuw Hotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Restaurant De Roode Leeuw Hotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Restaurant De Roode LeeuwHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Restaurant De Roode LeeuwHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Restaurant De Roode LeeuwHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Restaurant De Roode LeeuwHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - ReceptionHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - InteriorHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - InteriorHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - InteriorHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - InteriorHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - InteriorHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - ExteriorHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - RestaurantHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - BathroomHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - InteriorHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - BathroomHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - RestaurantHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - BathroomHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - RestaurantHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - BathroomHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - RestaurantHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - BathroomHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - RestaurantHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - BathroomHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A03