or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw

Damrak 93-94, Amsterdam-Centrum, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1012LP (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Comfort room Hotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Superior room Hotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Budget Single Hotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Restaurant De Roode Leeuw Hotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Bathroom Superior room Hotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Bathroom Comfort room Hotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Stained glass window Hotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Lobby Hotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Interior Hotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Restaurant De Roode Leuw Hotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Hotel Exterior Hotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Restaurant De Roode Leeuw Hotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Restaurant De Roode Leeuw Hotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Restaurant De Roode Leeuw Hotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Restaurant De Roode Leeuw Hotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Restaurant De Roode Leeuw
Hotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Restaurant De Roode Leeuw Hotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Guest Room Hotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Reception Hotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Guest Room Hotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Interior Hotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Guest Room Hotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Interior Hotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Interior Hotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Interior Hotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Guest Room Hotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Interior Hotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Exterior
Area: Amsterdam-Centrum Number of Rooms: 79
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
121 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (121)
Sort by:
Mohamed A. Business travelers United Arab Emirates, April 19, 2013
Just for sleping time

location only
5.7
1- No one told me that it is nonsmoking hotel as it was before 2- Bathroom was too small 3- No large bed room was available that time they offer me to single beds 4- An heavy noise happened and walks me up early morning from the air condition 5- I checked out one day before and they refused to refund me back
Ker J. Couples Singapore, April 18, 2013
Good location and value for money.

Located centrally. Close to shopping, good restaurants and day tour departure point.
9
Staff were pleasant and friendly. Comfortable rooms.
Prakash G. Groups India, April 4, 2013
Would love to stay there again.

Location,Friendly staff, Large room and large bathroom
9.7
excellent We loved the hotel . We arrived by train from Brussels and just walked to the hotel. Very close to all the tourist spots , close to the canal rides,trams. Friendly and efficient staff.
Wahyu S. Business travelers Indonesia, March 10, 2013
Good Location, Good Hotel

Location, Staff, View
6
This hotel is located near by Madame Tussaud, centrally location, good view and good for business or shopping. The room is simple and unique, will come again next year.
William L. Business travelers Hong Kong, March 1, 2013
good location, easy access,

location, tidiness, convenience
5.7
Deanne H. Groups Australia, January 18, 2013
Great central location with friendly staff

The location was amazing!
8
we loved the close vecinity to the city, trams and railway station. we found the staff to be very welcoming and helpful. the rooms were simple but clean although the shower did splash all over the floor due to no curtain or door.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Ann Frank Museum was a highlight of our visit in Amsterdam.
Peter H. Families with young children Netherlands, December 24, 2012
Great stay

room size, location
9
I took one of the larger rooms and the size was great. I didn't have a view or anything but that also made the rooms very quiet. Two large twin beds for a couple and a baby. Just walk out and voila, in the middle of the city. As I have lived in Amsterdam for over 10 years, I can vouch for this location.
Chlore M. Groups Hong Kong, December 20, 2012
great location but small rooms

it's right at the city centre
7.3
the hotel is well maintained except that the rooms are rather small. the location is another plus point. it's within walking distance to many touristy attractions. although it's at the city centre, it's not noisy at the room. the lady at the reception counter was nice although my friend came across this other receptionist at night and he wasn't very friendly.
Michael L. Couples United Kingdom, December 18, 2012
Good location near many attractions.

Clean room and friendly staff.
8
Only a five minute walk from Central Station and located on the corner of Dam Square so easy access to many points of interest and for those slightly further away the tram stop is right outside the door. Many shops, bars and restaurants nearby and only three minute walk from the famous Red Light area. A double room additionally booked short notice and not via Agoda was somewhat expensive and although of standard size had no view; only heavy rain prevented me looking for a cheaper alternative. However, the hotel restaurant was very good and staff always very helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: For a fun few hours (and particularly if the weather is poor) visit Madame Tussauds and the Amsterdam Dungeon only a couple of minutes away – combined tickets € 30.- (Adult), € 25.- (Children).
Anthony F. Couples Australia, December 15, 2012
Great position, service and a smile

central to transport, shopping and most tourist attractions
8.7
recommend to travellers who don't mind a small room but hey these buildings were built in a earlier period when the building width was taxed in Holland. We didn't live in the room but did the tourist thing and saw the attractions. We didn;t have breakfast at the hotel as our food needs for breakkie were small and not requiring a buffet style meal. Staff were friendly, helpful and spoke very good english. Free WiFi was a great and it seems most hotels provide it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Hotel exteriorHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Comfort roomHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Superior roomHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Budget SingleHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Restaurant De Roode LeeuwHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Bathroom Superior roomHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Bathroom Comfort roomHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Stained glass windowHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - LobbyHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - InteriorHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Restaurant De Roode LeuwHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Hotel ExteriorHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Restaurant De Roode Leeuw Hotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Restaurant De Roode Leeuw Hotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Restaurant De Roode LeeuwHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Restaurant De Roode LeeuwHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Restaurant De Roode LeeuwHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Restaurant De Roode LeeuwHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - ReceptionHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - InteriorHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - InteriorHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - InteriorHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - InteriorHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - InteriorHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - ExteriorHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - RestaurantHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - BathroomHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - InteriorHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - BathroomHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - RestaurantHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - BathroomHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - RestaurantHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - BathroomHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - RestaurantHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - BathroomHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - RestaurantHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - BathroomHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A06